QUIZRAMA by Raju Jamil

Re: QUIZRAMA by Raju Jamil

MARKS OBTAINED.......80 out of 100 (Highest)

Heres wat DAWN has to say abt it

ref: http://www.dawn.com/2006/10/30/top11.htm

:slight_smile: … i m more good in googling then :stuck_out_tongue:

Wow Congrats moonmine! :yahoo: Lets celebrate :hooray:

Hiba u did well too :phati:

yay :hooray:

to moonmine :sheen:
and
hiba :hugz: (though u hate me for that but i still like you, and i am happy you even attempted it, unlike me :bummer:) BUT I WILL, ONE DAY :sahar02:

Ali bhai, saieen uncle and cadet> :bb:

[ol]
[li]100% correct answers by all.[/li][li]100% correct answers by all.[/li][li]Technically…some posted incorrect answers…actually this song was sung by Rushdie & Noor Jehan on Waheed & Shabnam. I saw the shooting of Shabnam’s version..a party scene at Agha Gul’s house…at Gulberg, Lahore.[/li][li]50% correct as almost all did not mention on whom it was picturised or sung. It was ANDALEEB…the pretty lady who vanished after that movie to Dhaka during '71 fall!..but in 1969 she played a major support role opposite me in KHUDA KI BASTI-1969 version as RAKHSHI.[/li][li]99.9% correct entries. K. M. Azhar was the Chairman PCB but much later..not the first.[/li][li]The first ever official play telecast by PTV was on its opening of TV channel in Pakistan on 26th November, 1964 at Lahore. It was titled KHAWAB AUR KHUSHBOO with Qavi & Munawwar Taufeeq and Nayyar Kamal in lead.[/li][li]99.99% correct entries. SHOAIB is not one of the Mohammad BROTHERS![/li][li]100% correct entries.[/li][li][COLOR=black]100% WRONG entries. The FIRST GM of PTV-K was Z. A. Bokhari.[/COLOR][/li][li]100% correct entries. Mizu Hashmi WAS the first female GM & Director Programs & Admin. of PTV at Lahore and Headquarters-Islamabad respectively.[/ol]By results—the winner appears to be the one claiming the MOON to be his or hers![/li]****
I will post official results by 18th and would advise how the prizes can be claimed. There will be No.2 & 3 runners-up also.

Khush Rahein…

Uncle Raju

but uncle i did sent u DAWN news link … :frowning:
n i guess its “one” of the most reliable newspaper of Pakistan …
though i also mentioned tht Khan Iftikhar was the first president :snooty:

Good work everyone! :k:
And Raju uncle you deserve a clap for stirring this activity! :k:

Though its was just a game (a quiz game) ....
but i m too bad in loosing games :p ......... n dont concede defeat tht ez ....

Raju uncle PM me this (i hope u wont get offended if i publish u private messege here .... though there wasnt any thing private in it :p)

Originally Posted by arjay
*The reporter could be right in saying PAKISTAN CRICKET BOARD....*

*My question by refering as PCB was the FIRST CHAIRMAN of the cricket board. The name of BCCP was changed for admin reasons..as an internal matter...but the status remained the same and it was not the creation of board...*

*Khush Rahein....*

my take on this

Raju uncle mentioned

NOTE: Please carefully study the question/quiz. There will be catches and one has to read them deeply.
***The question was

WHO WAS THE FIRST CHAIRMAN OF PAKISTAN CRICKET BOARD?

n he PMed me ......

The reporter could be right in saying PAKISTAN CRICKET BOARD

Abb ap khud batein i was right or wrong .... i thought there was a catch in the question ... Khan Iftikhar was the first President but i was lookin for first chairman .... n DAWN say behter aur kon see source hosaktee hai ?

ohh yeah i foggot to mention

In case of any dispute on any answer...my decision will be termed as final. But anyone can challenge with cogent reasons.

n i was referring DAWN NEWS :(***

i should be getting 75 marks

10 u didn’t add
5 u didn’t give for Q#6 while others got 5 for mentioning lahore center * :hoonh: :emmy: :naraz:*

Point taken on No.66 and 71 above....

The final score for them is;

SIXTY SIX Mian-----> 70
SEVENTY ONE Mian--->75

MOONMINE still remains a WINNER as No.1

No.2 and 3 as runners up...will be posted on 18th INSHA'ALLAH.

I must say here...that such QUIZ do instill a great feeling of participation.

The NEXT quizrama comes on 19th Dec-07 and answers required by 24 Dec after EID holidays. This will be a slightly tougher one and would base on PAKISTANI MOVIES and POLITICS (what a combination...so near to each other on popularity:) )

Khush Rahein........

thankyou RJ. though now i’m mad for not reading the Qs carefully. i lost 10 marks for missing out on parts in Qs :mad: like 4, i missed out on AND ON WHOM part and in Q3 i knew NJ also sang the same song but i didn’t include her name :halo:

Saieen ← :bailan: :asa:

btw congratz to **MOONMINE **for winning the FIRST EVER QUIZRAMA on GS. :flower1:

Uncle ... if u accepted my point Then my final score will be 80
cuz u didnt counted 10 .... :) .....

so do we have a tie ?? :)

well no it won't be a tie bcos RJ can't accept 2 different answers for the same Q. so by accepting your asnwer as the correct one he will have to take away 10 marks off every1's quiz who had khan iftikhar as their answer thus giving u 80 marks, moonmine 70 and me 65.. if yours is not an acceptable answer then moonmine 80, me 75 and you 70.

rest...
RJ knows best :D

EXACTLY!

:biggthumb

ok :( u r the judge :biggthumb

thanx Asma..it was my first try,i’m happy i participated in this Quize competetion :smiley:

thanx zobia for appreciation..:k: :smiley:

no,i dont hete u…:slight_smile: kabhi kabhi aisa bhi ho jata hai..