we recently got in touch with a matrimonial wali aunty for me and she introduced us to this guy who i and my mum like. things have gone mashallah well, and seem to be taking shape with regards to the two of us. my dad has been to the guys house and asked him questions, they had a chat and my dad really likes him aswell and now as a result hes coming to our house next weekend. now i have a feeling he is going to want to have 1 on 1 chat with me and i’m worried that my mind will go blank and i wont know what to say to him.
when i originally saw him at the auntyji’s place he said ‘do you have any questions you want to ask me’ but me being me i was going soo red like a tamatar i just sat there and said ‘hehe no questions’.
does anybody know any good questions i can ask him and hopefully we can have a good flowing convo rather then me just sat there twidling my thumbs and staring at the ceiling.
i really do like him, he has a good job, is a great guy and my parents, esp my mum, really really like him but am worried i’m going to mess it up by going all shy and sharmili.
Nothing is more attractive than a shy and sharmili girl.
Now if I were you I would ask if he likes to be handcuffed. But thankfully for you, I am ain't you. So you want to make him at ease ask him about his:
Close friends
The place where he grew up
His parents
He likes hot chocolate on him....whoops sorry. That is me again and not you.
Oh yeah you want to make sure the conversation flows volunteer information. Nothing is worse than when the guy has to pull information from you.
Girls listen up when a guy feels he has to ask you questions to keep the conversation going, he is 99% of the time thinking at that moment of a next female to speak to.
^ I like that question to get to know the person. But probably not in the first meeting. People don't wanna be judged.
Just be yourself. Relax yourself before he comes. He is just another person. Think about how serious marriage is. Think about spending your life with him - not the sweet, romantic aspect but the practical aspect of it. What kind of a person would you like to be with. Then, ask him stuff about him and volunteer the same information to see if your view/ideals, way of life matches.
well just for the sake of conversation u can ask about his field of job, his hobbies, likes dislikes, he likes to travel or no, like partying or no, books, etc. u can tell about yurself.
and u can talk on serious issues as well, if u think u have any mismatch in yur personalities that may create problems afterwards.something that u cannot change or adopt.
funky man ... just be nice and polite and ask him about his work and wat does he do ... ask him wat he does outside of work and wat does he do for fun ... if he has any interesting plans comin up ... tell him if u have any ... small talk like that that'll make you both a lil comfortable ... and hten u can ask him specific questions
im tired of this unending process. asking and answering questions. now i dont utter a word and rarely answers the questions. my parents always saying the gurl is shy. lol. jis say shaadi honi hoti hy woh ho jaati hy bayshuk aap sawal poocho ya nah poocho. aur sawal poochnay ka koi faida nahin kion k her sawal ka kabhi jawab nahin milta.. life
What does he think of women working or studying after marriage? Does he have thoughts on how his wife should dress or does he expect to have some input in what u wear? Does he want to stay with his parents.. and if so, how long? Does he believe in having kids quickly or would he prefer to wait?
These first few meetings are always awkward. When I met my lady the first time, she was worried I was going to mug her, at least it seemed like it.
It is good to be shy, but make sure you have a conversation with him and get to know him a little. You could ask him about his experiences growing up, family, friends, interests, aspirations. And share yours.
Since CM has already covered the handcuffs and the chocolate part, I need not go there. Although you could ask him about his position on rubber duckies and latex. Entirely up to you.
“Under the terms of of the prenup, if Marc is unfaithful, he stands to lose $10 million, including his share of the couple’s $3.8 million apartment in New York City.”
^Some ppl only get one or two meetings.. I know soooo many girls who never bothered asking where they’re going to be living, serious stuff like that and now they are absolutely miserable.. obviously, if ur allowed to see the guy lots of times the questions I mentioned could be asked later. That children one might be too much for some ppl tho lol, I just thought of it tho cos every so often we do get threads where girls mention they’re being pressured into having kids within just months of tying the knot..
Besides, before even the first meeting there are usually enquiries about such ‘important’ stuff like which village the family originally came from, how many aunties and uncles are doctors etc
Since CM has already covered the handcuffs and the chocolate part, I need not go there. Although you could ask him about his position on rubber duckies and latex. Entirely up to you.
Holy ****! How could I forget about Sir Quacks-a-lot. He is integral to any relationship!
funky, how do you normally interact with people you’ve just met? Are you quite shy or are you comfortable striking up a conversation? Just treat the first conversation the same way you’d treat a conversation with any other person you’ve just met. You just want to get to know him better. Ask about his work, his hobbies, what he likes doing in his spare time etc.
I have to agree with Deeba though…it’s important to ask relevant questions and to not rush into things. I mean there’s no need to interrogate him but don’t be afraid of asking questions either.