QUESTIONS TO A SHIA

Re: QUESTIONS TO A SHIA

haha…in my books…when someone asks a question and say they dnt mean to OFFEND…then generally they DONT mean to offend…and if my question sounds pathetic to u then thats upto u…im sure some people might have wanted to know aswell :rolleyes:

newaiz i didnt come here to argue but jst ask…so forget it :slight_smile:

:clap:

Your reply exposed us how ‘sincere’ people are in their interaction with shias on this board.

I am surprised Sheraz CT didn’t fall for the bait. :cb:

I posted an audio in the other thread where Moulana is addressing on the issue of Taqiyyah but it seems like no one wants to hear the viewpoint of the shias. And now again someone is bringing up the subject of Taqiyyah.

Allahuakbar.net say kiya milta hai. If someone wants to learn about Islam, one wouldn’t direct them to anti-islam sites to learn about this religion? So why copy paste things from anti-shia websites :frowning: **

Prior to the Day of Judgment Heaven and Hell have been given to each individuals?
Before checking nama e aamal of anyone how come in your religion Hell and Heaven have been given?
I thought parwardigar is Aadil (according to your theory he seems to me Nauzubillah not Adil)

Get drunk?

I didn’t know that shia got drunk in Muharram. Follower of Hussain ibn ali and drunk --- Mashallah Janab … our Majalis and procession example of discipline

Follower of Hussain, like how?

Hussain never beat himself...

Hussain never cut himself...

never tortured himself....

never worshipped graves of his ancestors and "imams" of that time. (*oh wait, there were no imams back then.)

never cut up his children as sign of "*love" to their grandfather or great grandfather.

You don't follow Hussain or Ali... you follow Abdullah bin sabah and thats where all these unislamic rituals come from.

Sahi sahi ... We follow .... Ali and you follow Muawiyah father of Yazid (Lanat ullah)

We remember Imam Hussain his sons/family and his companion during our Majalis – on the other hand because you are from Yazid, Ibn e Zayaid/ Umar Ibn Sa’ad / Shimmar (Lanat ullah) camps that thing hurt you and people like you.

brother Zaid stop wasting your energy with them. Ya Ali

… emotional and weak stuff from you again. Nothing but intellectual farts.

We follow Quran and sunnah and guided sahabas who enjoyed company of the Prophet and the Prophet enjoyed their company as well… Muawiyah and Yazid don’t even compare to the footdust of the horses of those men so your accusation and emotional outburst is baseless.

Edit:

These should help with the mental bloating.

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=4794343&postcount=17

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=4794448&postcount=26

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=4794450&postcount=27

Don’t answer me, be honest to yourself and look deep down, yeah that is the right answer. Don’t have to post it.

For sure you guys have no problem with these Majalis and Procession but truth of the matter is ‘Big Wigs / Wazir / Musheer’ in Yazid’s army directly related to your all Big Shababa.

Yazid = Son of Mauwiyah Ibn Abu Sofian

Umar = Son of Sa’ad Ibn Abi Waqas

Ubayd Allah ibn Ziyad = son of Ziyad Ibn Abu Sofian (btw = ZIYAD mean son of too many peoples / Walad of Zina)

Marwan ibn al-Hakam (First Cousin of Usman)

So... since they have related bloodline, they must all be bad? What do you use to think?

You play in the dirt so you think dirt... the some of the big sahaba are: Abu Bakr, Usman, Umar, Ali and many others, not particularly the list you came up with.

What was Prophet's relation with Abu Jahil? You use flawed logic that since they were related then they all must be bad... with same token, Prophet must also be bad (astaqfirullah) since he was relatd to Abu Jahil?

Twist and turn, distort the facts and use any logic to prove how innocent you are... yet you don't have the courage to answer some tough questions. You are not even honest to yourself, how can you be honest to others?

So... since they have related bloodline, they must all be bad? What do you use to think?

Oppressors are bad.

You play in the dirt so you think dirt... the some of the big sahaba are: Abu Bakr, Usman, Umar, Ali and many others, not particularly the list you came up with.

Ali's Son and his family and his companion are on one side and rest of folks on other side ....

You are correct .. br Mola Ali Madad ...

Oh dear Lord...

one of those threads which are locked eventually yeilding many to be warned/banned etc.

[quote=khanbabax]
I have some puzzling questions regarding the Shias of Iran.If someone can answer these,then this will be most welcomed. QUESTIONS

1. Why only 3 salaat times are mentioned in Tehran Times ? True: As Hujaj praying three time during Hajj, because Islam permits it, It is narrated on the authority of Ibn Abbas, that he said that the Messenger of Allah prayed Zuhr and Asr together, and also Maghrib and Isha, although he was neither in a state of fear nor on a journey Saheeh Muslim, Vol. I, p.264
  2. Are there any Churches in Tehran and their number ? Its not a question, in pakistan we have churces and ,its feedom of religion by Allah orders.
  3. Are there any Temples in Tehran and their number ? Every country having temple due rights of freedom
  4. Are there any Sikh Temples in Tehran and their number ? we have same in Hassan abdal (Pakistan) and other countries
  5. Are there any Fire-Worshippers Temples in Tehran and their number? yes, they have full freedom as a normal 3 days worshiper have and they pray to gether
  6. Are there any Sunni Masjids in Tehran and their number ? Tehran is the Capital of Iran. **
    **Yes alot

7. The Muslims were performing Jumuah Salat in Tehran at the Pakistani Embassy-does this still go on ? or has it being stopped ? and why ?
    even u dont know , so dont ask some asumption

8. Are there any Hifz Madressahs in Iran ? Where ? How many ? Number of Hafiz that qualified during the last 3 years ?
    I think you do not have knowledge, Could you please search about "Little wonder" Mohammad Hussain Tabatabai, (Phd.) in age of 5. (Mirracle of Islam)

9. Are the Shias performing Taraweeh Salaat in Iran ? Where ? How many Rakaats ? Name some Masjids ?
    No: becuase Prophet Mohammad (pbuh) does not pray Taraweeh , becuase Tahajud is not allowed in groups, its ur personal pray ann communication with AllAh Subhanaka, its started by Caliph Umer

10. In literature from Iran after the name of Hahrat Fathima--(AS) is written--Is this not only used after the Names of the Prophets ?
    Yes Alehe Salam can be used for Family of Prophet Mohammad (pbuh) as all muslim says: Allahuma Salle al Mohammad "wa Alehe Mohammad". Used common sense if u say salam to a group you also say salam to in person. if it is not allowed the we should not say Wa alehe Salam.

11. In the same way (AS) is used after Hahrat Zainab or the Imams--Is this not special to the Prophets ?
    These all is prophet Family, which is explain in Verse Mubahila.

12. Moreover why only the mention of Hahrat Zainab (RA) or Hahrat Zainab (RA) is made and not the names of the pious women of Islam like Hahrat Ayesha (RA) ?
    Because She is not the family of Prophet as per Verse Mobahila (e.g Noahs Son and Loots, wife.)

13. Why absolutely no mention of Hahrat Ayesha (RA) ?
    She is Ehle Mohammad (pbuh) as Quran verse of Mubahila.

14. Why no (AS) or (RA) after the name of Hahrat Khadija (RA) ?
    She was passed away during verse mubahila

15. President Rafasjani stated that Iranian males must engage in "Muta" - temporary marriage--Is this true ?
    Its was allowed in Islam but stop by Caliph Omer , where islamic orders only be cancelled by Allah and his prophets,not by any caliph.
    Holy Quran: In the sura of Nisa (The Women) Allah says: "...then as to those by whom you benefited (from mut'a), give them their dowries as appointed...." (4:24)Obviously the Holy Qur'an's command is obligatory forever unless it is abrogated by the Qur'an, itself. Since it has not been abrogated, this command holds good forever
    Tabari in his Tafsir-e-Kabir

16. What is "Muta"?
    *MUTTA (Temporary Marriage) *

Holy Qur'an.In the sura of Nisa (The Women*) Allah says: "...then as to those by whom you benefited (from mut'a), give them their dowries as appointed...." (4:24)*

Obviously the Holy Qur'an's command is obligatory forever unless it is abrogated by the Qur'an, itself. Since it has not been abrogated, this command holds good forever
in his Tafsir-e-Kabir, part V and Imam Fakhru'd-din Razi in his Tafsir-e-Mafatihu'l-Ghaib, part III, have confirmed that this verse refers to mut'a.
Apart from the explicit interpretation of your ulema and commentators, you are also aware that throughout the entire sura of Nisa, several kinds of marriage and wedlock have been mentioned: nika (permanent marriage), mut'a (temporary marriage), and marriage with mulk-e-Yamin (servants). For permanent marriage the Holy Qur'an says in the sura of Nisa: "Then marry such women as seem good to you, two and three and four; but if you fear that you will not do justice (between them), then only one or what your right hands possess." (4:3)
About Mulk-e-yamin (servants), Allah says: "And whoever among you has not within his power ampleness of means to marry free believing women, then (he may marry) of those whom your right hands possess from among your believing maidens; and Allah knows best your faith: you are sprung the one from the other; so marry them with the permission of their masters and give them their dowries justly." (4:25
The command in verse 4 of sura Nisa to the effect that: "...as to those by whom you benefitted (from mut'a), give them their dowries as appointed...." was for mut'a, or temporary marriage. It could not be for permanent wedlock, for otherwise, it would mean that in the same chapter the decree regarding permanent wedlock has been repeated twice, which is against the rule, and if it is for mut'a, then it evidently is a permanent and separate decree.
Second, not only Shias but all Muslims agree that mut'a was practiced during the early days of Islam. The distinguished companions practiced it in the time of the Holy Prophet. If this verse refers to permanent wedlock then which is the verse for mut'a? Evidently this is the verse regarding mut'a, which your own commentators have accepted. There is no verse in the Holy Qur'an which abrogates this command.

1. Do the Shias consider Hahrat Muawiya (RA) a Muslim ? Prophet (pbuh)Says: "Loving Ali is the sign of belief, and hating Ali is the sign of hypocrasy." Sunni references:
  2. Sahih Muslim, v1, p48;
  3. Sahih Tirmidhi, v5, p643

Narrated Sa'd Ibn Abi Waqqas:
Muawiyah, the son of Abu Sufyan, give order to Sa'd, and told him:
"What prevents you that you are refraining from cursing Abu Turab
(nickname of Ali)?" Sa'd replied: "Don't you remember that the Prophet
said three things about (the virtue of) Ali? So I will never curse
18. Why do Iranians prostrate on clay blocks ?
Tradition they report from the Messenger of Allah (S): “The best prostration is on the earth.”
In another narration, he (S) said:
“It is not permissible to prostrate but only on the earth, or any plant coming out from it, provided it be unedible and unwearable.”

1. It is written in the Iranian Constitution that only a Shia Ithna Ashari can become President.What about a Sunni Ahle Sunnat wal Jammat becoming President for the sake of Shia Sunni unity ?
    Same is in Saudi Arabia as well. where shia is not allowed
    Rest will answered tomorow, bye now

2. Did Abu Talib die as a Muslim ?
    Just read this hadith, rest of matter is clear,

3. We see Iranians during Muharaam;
    a. beating their chests-drawing blood;
    b. cutting their heads with razors-drawing blood;
    c. hitting their chests with chains-drawing blood; *All this, is this humane ? or logical ? is Deen so cruel ? *

Know that ALI is DEAD, God lives for ever.

Ya Allah Madad.

Bhai Jee Yeahi tu difference hai b/w U and US ..

Yeah... you worship the DEAD while we worship the one who is alive, GOD. I like that difference and love it when we can agree on something.

Just one question for TO, what greater purpose will answering these question serve? other then bashing each other and causing further divide.

Note from the Moderator:

Three posts from this thread are moved. Some of you are now just posting for posting's sake, with no focus and falling into meaningless blabber. Even the insults are very weak. Come on guys, I am sure you guys can do better. With your time.

Thanks

Khanbabax should be banned for spreading hate. He has no interest in civil dialogue. I am sunni and love my shia brothers.