QUESTIONS TO A SHIA

Re: QUESTIONS TO A SHIA

oh god not another illeterate propagating fitna b/t Shias and sunni's!!!

Well i hope all tose that read this realize that one the questions are non-sensical to the point where really the answers can never be right or wrong! infact i think the person asking them realizes that they are not put up to illicit proper responses! i severely doubt that khanbabax knows that he is not aksing these question b/c he is actually curious only to provoke!

The purpose of this thread clearly is to PROVOKE! it is not to understand or to learn anything about iran/ shia's!

It is merely to provoke!

AGAIN I urge all the thread readers to realize that billions of dollars are being spent as we speak, and have been continually spent, i believe since the 50's i am not sure, some say 70's! either way, the money that is being spent to propagate shia sunni violence is immense!!!

There are a few voices promoting shia sunni diologue! this is where shia's and sunni's get together to ask each other questions b/c of GENUINE desire to learn about the other side!

However these voices are few! The vast majority of voices are of fitna! to create friction b/t the 2 groups! Its ot limited to shia sunni but rather also includes kurds v irani's and iraqi's! arab vs. african muslims!

the idea is to divide us much as possible! our strength currently is in our numbers which is a threat! Even though Islam unlike other major religions was spread peacefully, not thru genocide and extermination of ppl, therefore the converts of Islam converted of thier own free will, they were not threatened with slavery or extermination - hence the fact that we are so diverse, we come in all colors, shapes and sizes! which also makes it esy to divide us!

DO NOT FALL PREY TO THIS NONSENSE!

I am not sure, but i htink it was times or something like that, a valid source that released that there are so many CIA agenst in Pakistan, so many that they dont need translators for Urdu anymore! b/c they have been in Pakistan for so long that they speak the language quite well. A cousin was telling me this!

I am just saying don't give in! Post a message of peace and demand diologue, whether you are shia/ sunni, so that readers who leave this thread leave not wanting to create friction b/t muslims but to keep us all together!

want even more then before to make peace amongst!!!

WE will not otherwise survive!!!

no the questons are not posed in amnner that indicates curiosity it clearly indicates provocation!

the intent here is to provoke shia suni differences!

There are alot of anti-shia sites that have recently popped up too many to name! I suspect it is an ongoing effort to create division!

I would not give any such sites any credence!!!

Well Jan did u know that christian religious leaders are saying that the prophet is a terrorist! and that Muslims are all barbaric! Sunni’s specially as per Bush’s recent speach! Also a while back it was aired that Namaz hurts ppl’s joints! so they more you prey the more you hurt your joints? that muslim women wearing hijab are oppressed? do u like it that in france they have banned women from wearing hijab!?! and niqab is considered backwards?!! do u like hearing that about your faith?

I am curious what are your thoughts on that?! do u like it when someone tells you that the people you hold in esteem are wrong, or the practics and the faith you believe in wrong - unethical! barbaric whatever! - do you like htat?

but yet even though people like you would want everyone to love and accept you for who you are, you are so intolerant of others!

why?!

Sweeti.f. you one of these bigots?

Thats your belief and you are entitled to it! some people believe that its okay to do matam on ashura, some others believe hijab is mandatory some otehrs say why do muslims wear hijab when its not even said in thier holy book to do so!

the point is we all have different beliefs, and we dont like it when someone tells us what our belief should or should not be! and so we should atleast be decent enough to extend others the same courtesy we demand from everyone else!

Isn't it offensive to you when ppl mock your belief? I don't understand why we are so apathetic, so devoid of feeling when it comes to grief others suffer at our expense, but yet r raging mad, or deeply hurt when the same suffering is inflicted on us

right on brother!

more power to you!!!

So... that justifies matam and barbaric cutting of yourself? What you posted, what does it have anything to do with matam, etc.?

I don't want your answers... ask your self and answer in your heart:

Did the Prophet perform this ritual? He could have a lot of brave and young sahaba died when he was alive... DID HE DO IT? Ask your self and answer in your heart.

Did Hazrat Ali do it? He could have when many Muslims died during war.. Did he DO IT? Ask your self and answer in your heart.

Did Sahaba perform this ritual? Same thing...

Did whatever was left of Hussan and Hussain, did they perform this ritual like it is being performed today? They mourned... not cut and beat your self and get drunk and cut yoru children...

Did Tabi'een perform this ritual?

Did taba-tabi'een perform this ritual?

Answer to all these questions if you are honest to your self is NO.

Then you may want to trace the history of this satanic ritual and come to your own conclusion.

So, did she go out and rip her clothes and cut her self? No. At least follow what she did, MOURN not beat your self and cut your self and cut your children like animals. It does no good to those who died in Karbala...

Totally **stupid **logic... that prophet and Ali died before karbala, so if they were alive AFTER karbala, would they have done what today's shias do? Would prophet have cut himself? Get drunk? Beat himself? Beat his children and cut them open???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

What did he the prophet do when his beloved uncle Hamza died? You know how he died? What was done to his body? What did the prophet do when other great sahaba were killed during the battles? Don't answer me, ask your self and answer in your heart if you are honest to yourself.

Shorr machatey ho ahle-bayt se pyaar ka
karbala waloon nain to chup reh kar dekhaa dia apna pyaar aur ab tum shor macha ke dekha do

Mubarrak ho khanbabax , jan leva and all others ...... now we have been proven as CIA agents....... LOL !!!!!

Dear sis. aap millions of dollars ki baat karti hain ...mugh ghareeb ko kisi nai 5 ropai ka aik sikka bhi nai diya !!!!!!

It is funny for someone to come up with that conclusion that we are some CIA *agents *and not be able to spell the word “agenst.”

Maybe we need a smiley for Farwa:
:wag the finger moulani wala icon:*

^^
L0L she said Sunnis are barbaric as per Bush’s speech. :halo:

All of a sudden Bush has credibility for Shias. :D

saanp bun kar atey hain ye teri taraf oh mujhahid
dawa hai pyaar ka aur harkatain jesey hon rind/gid

The differences may be significant, but the similarities are also significant. You all may call the glass half empty but I call it half FULL.

The most significant development in the improvement of Shia Sunni relations was the Ruling by Imam Khomeini may he rest in peace, his Fatwa allowed Shia hazarat to pray behind Sunni Imams, I have experienced this first hand in communities where when the time for prayers all Shia and Sunni Brothers and Sisters have prayed together behind one Imam.

**Where as being a Sunni I have yet to see Wahabi's or Deobandi's knowingly pray behind a Barealvi Imam.......:( **

**Mind you these are all Sunni sects...:( **

So to all My Sunni brothers out there let us look in our own back Yard, there is plenty of Junk laying around needing clean up.......

Where as being a Sunni I have yet to see Wahabi's or Deobandi's knowingly pray behind a Barealvi Imam....

Would you pray behind someone who sees no difference in prostrating to a GRAVE and God?

Have you read "imam" khomenis books? Curses for Wives of the Prophet, slander of the Sahaba, calls for digging of graves of Abu Bakr, Umar and Usman and punishing them? May he enjoy the company of likes of Abdullah Bin sabah, in hell

**Yes brother if the soul porpose in ones life is to find peoples faults, all of us being guilty, we will never rise to our full potential.....:( **

Exactly... so lets have shias leave people who lived and died 1400 years ago and MOVE the hell on.

**The most significant development in the improvement of Shia Sunni relations was the Ruling by Imam Khomeini may he rest in peace, **

Rest in peace?Dont worry angels of grave will give him a good treatment, as far as he allowing Shias to pray behind Sunnis, its called Taqiya and great reward in Shia religion.

Agreed.

**Taking wisdom from the Holy Quran itself, Allah (SWT) tells us in order to keep harmony we only bring up and emphasize what is common between us in matters of Faith, and not to discuss differences.:) **

yes u see.....this is what i meant by when i said i dnt mean to offend any1 its just a question.....and i think u must've missed that bit out...read my whole post and THEN judge :)

but thank you for ur comments :)

i just came here to make myself clear on a question…sheesh…and i even said to not take it offensively…i mean…wtf…i jst wanted to make something clear because it was confusing me…this is why half the time i dnt ask any questions or open thread because some people jump to conclusions…ill say it once again…im sorry if any of u took my question offensively…but it really was jst to get something cleared up :rolleyes:

thank you very much :slight_smile:

and if more and more people started acting like this we wouldnt have misunderstandins now would we :hoonh: