Questions:Gog &Magog/Ad Dajjal/Khidr

Re: Questions:Gog &Magog/Ad Dajjal/Khidr

^^thank u sir.

Re: In reply to Frozen Fire’s post

how come in that website which is of sunni muslims says that he AS never went up bodily?

^ The underlined text is not the opinion of the Ahl-e-Sunna-wal-Jamaa'a but it is the opinion of the opposing party(s). Read it again please.

Wallahu Alam.

http://www.sunnipath.com/resources/…qa00002162.aspx:confused:

yes it was a question … did you bother to read the answer :hehe: ???

Direct Quranic Reference About Daabahtul Ardh - The Beast:

:bism:

When the Word is justly carried out against them, We will produce a Beast from the earth which will speak to them. Truly mankind had no certainty about Our Signs. (27:82)

my bad sorry…will u answer this please and i’ll be done with my query.

what do u have to say about the other ayaat’s in quran that uses the word ‘raf’a’. Do they also mean raising up bodily or that word only means raising up bodily in Jesus AS case?

**43:32 …And We have raised some of them above others in rank. (…WA rafa’ na…)
94:4 And We have exalted for you your mention (…WA rafa’ NA…)

Prophet Ibrahim(pbuh) has been exalted by Allah.
6:84 ….We exalt in degrees whom We please (…narfa’u darazaa…)

Prophet Idris(pbuh) has been exalted by Allah.
19:57 And We raised him to an elevated state. (WA rafa’naa hu…)

Righteous servants of Allah are raised in degrees.
6:166 …and He raises some of you above the others in degrees…. (…WA rafa’ aa
ba’dakum…)
7:176 And had We wished We would invariably exalted him; …. (…rafa’naa hu….)
56:3 It will abase it will exalt (…rafi’aah…)

All good deeds are raised towards Allah.
35:10 …all pure speech and all good deed, --He exalts it…. (…yarfa’uhu. …)

If you would’ve read the answer, you would not even be asking me this but to the site which you were refered to…

I appreciate you are done with query… thank you sir :salute:

PS: Rafa’a means to elevate (elevate with the ranks, Soul, Body whatever pleases you!) but to really look at the actual meaning used in the sentence, not only you need to look into the grammatical context of the word but understand Quran with the sayings of Prophet:saw:

Since, you guys are fan of Dr. Israr Ahmed and bring him in every place (out of context) where you want to use him as being agreeing with you, find us his explanation of the word RAFA… please !!

Now, if you are a HADEETH REJCTOR, that’s a different story. To each one to his own :flower1:

you are the one who has to show us what the word mean. How about you tell me where i can find dr. Israr Ahmad explaination of the word Ra’fa?. Or , perhaps just post the link of Dr. Israr Ahmad’s explaination..

and which Hadeeth u think I rejected?

sorry sir, I was not saying that I know the correct meaning but it was you who raised up the question of the meaning of Rafa’. Since we do not know, and you know so much, we asked you to get a reference of the word from Dr. Israr Ahmed from whom you guys have been keen to show the meaning of Khatam (out of context)…

Kindly find us the meaning (out of context) and enlighten us.

As for hadeeth rejection, well… the famous and foremost hadeeth La Nabi Illa Ba’adi is good enough that comes in mind at the current moment.

^^ it was not me who starting the discussion that Hazrat Eesa AS or Hazrat Yahya or hazrat Khidr AS was alive. But since people were talking about it , I thought there cant be better place than this to explain the word "rafa", which is the most confusing word.

Since we do not know, and you know so much, we asked you to get a reference of the word from Dr. Israr Ahmed from whom you guys have been keen to show the meaning of Khatam (out of context)...

Sir, I am unaware of the sites from where I can get hold of his lectures ( specifically regarding the explaination of rafa) , how about u give me the link and i will insh'allah listen to it and will reply.

As for hadeeth rejection, well... the famous and foremost hadeeth La Nabi Illa Ba'adi is good enough that comes in mind at the current moment.
I'm not sure what this hadeeth meant...but if it means thats there will be no prophets after Prophet PBUH, than whats the point of second coming of Eesa AS. I'm sorry but I fail to understand this logic and I am aware that you people have told it several times that He aint a new prophet.. He AS will not get birth, he will be descending straight from the heaven and will live on earth for forty years and stuff...but still makes no sense to me.
Why would He AS come? Why will he be following Islam? and if as you say He AS will be following Islam then that means that other prophets CAN come within Islam for the revival of islam to keep the teaching of Islam as pure as possible. And please do not give me a link and ask me to read it , I want u to answer it. Thank you. And , serious reply only. I don't want you to have smily face on the text, because thats what u do when u fail to answer question.

I might be replying after 3 or 4 days.

Sure:

http://www.brain.net.pk/%7Eaasif/quran/Index.html

enjoy >> :slight_smile: << Smiley face… (we smile at your ignorance; and you guys just leave and even do not reply when you do not have answers)

also Hadhrat Isa :as: is a nabi **appointed and came before **prophet:saw: He is not a new nabi who is coming after Muhammad:saw:

He is coming because Children Of Israel yet to meet their punishment for all the nations before them who rejected their Rasool were destroyed but for Children of Isreal, their punishment was postponed but it will come for ALLAH’s Sunnah never changes.

but he will be following Islam? :confused: so that means there wont be any effect on the seal of prophethood when the prophets come in islam and bring no new teachings

There is nothing like prophet comes in Islam… Kindly stop justifying Mirzaa saahib being a Prophet with all that flawed logic

thanks!

Man AQ you have a lot of patience. May Allah reward you for your efforts, jazakallah.

do i have to listen to all the explaination of the suraahs to find the meaning of the word rafa?

ur mind is already set-up, regardless of whatever I say ..

I thought you were smart enough to only listen to the surah where Rafa is used for Isa:as:… I am sure since you have brought up so many references for the word, you would know where it is in the Quran as well :slight_smile:

Same is true for you …

Anwaar bhai, kis behes mai parr gaye yaar aap bhee :flower2:

regarding gog magog please share your ideas which ethnic group/race is being refered to?