Question for Mr Lucman / Mubasher Lucman Corner (Merged)

Re: Question for Mr Lucman / Mubasher Lucman Corner (Merged)

hey chek 4 the details here at the karafilmz website…http://www.karafilmfest.com/KaraFilm2005/schedules_09.htm
it seems a pretty huge event…being held at 3 or 4 venues!!..

with subash ghai is back in india, i dnt think he will attend ppp premier

^^ Who cares? Who is this gai dude anyway?

How do you not know who subaish gai is?

how do you know who he is? Haven’t heard of this guy anywhere :confused:

it wuz in the ppr...that he myt return soon...now dun know when...or whether he will or not...but subhash ghai is pretty famous yaar...that taal director...

gud luk 4 the premiere 2nyt, Mr.Lucman!

so did it happen, theres no news about it anywere

^^ The way the really LAZY Pak media works, you will not hear about it till like a month or so! They are such #$^@#$^* when it comes to covering the local happenings :bummer:

Well it did not take them anythime to cover the arrival and interview the likes of Subbash Ghai and Anupen Kher. Its very sad that our own media does not give coverage to Pakistani showbiz.

Yup, the apathy is simply appalling. And to give these Indos who are such huge non-entities full page interviews is simply sick.

I'd like to see more info on this PPP premiere? I didn't hear it even mentioned at the Karafilm fest...isn't the purpose of Karafilm to promote Pakistani movies?

yup...thats soo ryt...i mean ther wuz not even a passing reference in any paper...strange...and very unfair...but where's Mr.Lucman gone into hiding...i mean he used 2 b so net savvy...hope he shares with us the details etc...

Where is Mr Luqman, bohat say log pershan hai. What happened to PPP at the Kara film Festival.

well i'm guessing PPP is not releasing on the 23rd of december either cos my friends in pak have told me theres still no promotion on it.

BUT WERES MUBASHER GONE. it remains a mystery.

Hello everyone.

Sorry for the delay I was away first to Karachi for the KARA festival. Then to Azad KAshmir with some relief items and goods. Now am back.
The Kara affair did not go as planned though we got some very good reviews from it. At the last minute we got to know that KAra poeple have sold tickets to the premiere and the price was a staggering 450 per ticket. This made our distributors and some exhibitors very angry and we were threatened by a law suit since we could not participate in a commercial screening. We had to stop teh film three hours before and insad we showed a curtain raiser, some songs and a few dramatic scenes only. They too got a very good response.

I feel Kara management is too content in giving all the publicity to the Indians and other forigeners instead of the local industry. How else can you explain that not a single celebrity from Lahore film industry was invited and also none from Karachi like Nisar Buzmi, Syed Kemal and Mustafa Quereshi etc. Samina Pirazada was the only film person over there. Additionally the life time achievement award was given to Shakeel sahib, he is brilliant but his shot to fame is television and not films. On the whole Kara folks have a lot of questions to answer.

We could not get the December 23 dates from all our exhibitors as we hoped but instead we are getting a clear window two weeks later on teh Eid. So unless a major catastrophe takes place we are now planning to release the film on the coming Eid int eh second week of January.

I hope you guys will ensure it is supported and supported well. We need your prayers, good wishes and forceful promotion to helpt eh film.
News are nto so good from Pakistan, the oldest and perhaps the best cinema in KArachi "Nishat" is finally going down and PPP willbe the last film to be shown in Nishat after which it will be brought down in place to be replaced by a commercial plaza. So much for a film infrastructure.

I hoep you all are fine and in good health and wish you all a very good and happy new year and may all your troubles be as short lived as your new year's resolutions....:)

nice to have you back.

so what was shown at the kara film fest. the film or just a curtain raiser.

oho...thats bad...juzz curtain raiser?...anywez...eid is not that faraway...but i hope the publicity campaign etc starts with full momentum soon...i saw mr.lucman's pic with the AJK prime minister in 2day's paper...and that day i saw him on PTV in a talk show...ML got really fired up and kinda zipped up the host...well...hope evrything goz gud n kewl 4 PPP n ML...

Nishat is going down? Wow.