The thought of your daughter one day getting married and leaving you :frowning:

Re: question for married ladies with daughters

Khariat?! :hmmm:

Wth

How did this land in bazaar talk

Khatti, haallpppp

Yar General men post karden, kuch nai kaha jaega..

should i?

the thought of her leaving.....

Yar General men post karden, kuch nai kaha jaega..

should i?
please yaar, do so

Why our culture does not promote ghar damaad :mad:

I'm a boy mom...sorry..no can halp :(

I am there with you on this TLK.

would you like to be one? (and I certainly do not mean to suggest that there is anything objectionable about anyone’s in-laws)

I was just wondering related to the original question, would the pain be any lesser if there would be more daughters or more? Like for example earlier generations had more sons/daughters then we do now. I think it would be somewhat helpful to know that ok for example if two are married , there are three more at home..etc.

I would not mind, but to be fair, I would rather have new couple live on their own independently

. I have two daughters, and it doubles my pain. Lol

Not really. Even if you have sons that doesnt help it. I read some where "A son is a son until he is married but a daughter is forever". I belief this to be true seeing myself and others in my family. I have 2 daughters and if both of them are gone just to school or my sister's home I am lost. I dont know what will happen when they are married and living with their husbands. Allah sab kay bachoon ko jahan rakhay khush rakhay ameen.

It doesn't matter how many sons you have, daughter is always special.

Sons move out too eventually. :(

I don't have a daughter but I think I'll be very happy for her to have her own home and husband and kids. I know how much I dreamed of having all this From the age of like...10? As a girl, it was awful to think leaving your parents behind but somehow we are programmed to come to terms with it. :D

Maybe because girls have something to look forward to. Parents on the other hand are saying good bye to their most precious possession.

Don’t be so sad TLK…you have your niksik, okie. :hug:

Shaadi bhee to aik bazaar hai.

na-mard… :mad:

PS Wouldn’t you be happy with having the house to yourselves unless bhaabi serves only as a fill-gap “wife” who just serves as mom.

It isn’t like old days with a letter taking months to reach you. I guess the extra help manual or otherwise that kids might provide could be useful in old age.