I know we have pak music radio on this site, which is obviously assimilated with other site. I was thinking is there any possibility or ANY WAY to get our own Gupshup radio on this side for Audio forum?
I think its a great idea to have live radio or at least voice chat kind of program, which in turn we can make like radio. And if that is indeed possible then every week couple guppies can be assigned thru whichever scheme and they can be the radiocaster or watever u call em.
GupShup Radio is affiliated with PakMusic, and it is not some other site, its GupShup's sister site.
PakMusic is affiliated with channels like ARY, and TheMusik, and its the only Pakistani Online Radio which streams in 128kb quality , non-stop 24/7 with 99% uptime. It streams from oldies to latest "unreleased" pakistani songs and promos, and msgs from various pakistani artists. I did open a thread some time ago, and asked if anyone was interested to do live SHOWS, or be RJ but no one was interested because obviously it is another thing when a girl opens a thread and asks.
So everyone is most welcome to HOST a show. All you need is a mic and that is it, rest will be explained to you. You will be given a slot, and you can host whatever you want, at any time.
so EMM, how about you open a thread in Audio forum, ask who wants to do a live show etc, and the we take it further from there.
We also have our own Skype US tel nr, so ppl can call in and come live on the show, everything is organized.
So just tell me more what you want and how you want to do, and I will provide you with the stuff you need.
so either you guys can comeup with that ideal time slot of 1-2 hours that is good for majority of guppies or you guys can repeat the show 2-3 times in a day to cover all the guppies
weekend with 1-2 hours of slot will be good, and yes the stream can be recorded and put into repeat or it can be released as audio in a radio archive thread fx, so ppl can simply download.
Hi TLK, jaise karna hai aap log pata do, jo bi timing ya jaise bi karna hai , just let me know, and I will set the RJ up with the required stuff, so its up to EMM and rest how they want to do it.
yaar ASN i think I pm'ed you on teh radi show idea that I was very interested but knew that my schedule will go to hell in Q1 08 at work which is happening, between additional work, travel and all.
could we have 2 hosts especially if they are located in diff places?
TLK and I will do a show, aap kay masail aur un ka hal :D
like I said just plan it all up, and let me know, I will set the whole thing up and give uthe instrucs on how to come live on air by using the software.
yaar ASN i think I pm'ed you on teh radi show idea that I was very interested but knew that my schedule will go to hell in Q1 08 at work which is happening, between additional work, travel and all.
could we have 2 hosts especially if they are located in diff places?
TLK and I will do a show, aap kay masail aur un ka hal :D
Hahaha ... like the idea ..
if we have 2 hosts .. they will always be in 2 diffent places unless a h&w couple is doing that show ..
two or more hosts can always do a conference call and record that conversation ... as ASN said that it would be a pre-recorded show anyway
if we have 2 hosts .. they will always be in 2 diffent places unless a h&w couple is doing that show ..
two or more hosts can always do a conference call and record that conversation ... as ASN said that it would be a pre-recorded show anyway
I think you misunderstood me, the show will not be "pre-recorded", two hosts can go LIVE on air and run a show. However there is also the option to stream a recorded show, but then its not FUN, it shud be LIVE phir hi maza aye ga, and then what I meant was that we can "record" and "archive" that recorded show so ppl can download it, those who didnt get to chance to tune in.
So everything is possible, TLK, X2 and rest just make up a plan and what really and what time you want to come live on air, and then I will set u all up.