Question about the dress

:salam:

Are women allowed to wear this dress in front of their husbands or this dress with abaya in public?

Re: Question about the dress

:wsalam:

Yes. I might add in front of their husbands when in the house. But I will also add that many husbands put burqas on their wives in public yet bikinis on them in the house. To me that always appears as a contradiction in the morals of the husband because it is indicative of their fascination with well let me not say it (things they see around them and wish they could have but can’t so turn their wives into it) …

depends if yuor husband wants you to wear it in front of him. I'd say yeah you could wear that dress in public with an abaya on top, or even a jumper/sweater is fine, as long as your gala bit (as its too loose looking) is covered and ur dress isn't too short at the bottom, for your legs

i get your drift and it bothers me too.

At home the wife can wear anything to please the husband.

So what should these ‘horny’ husbands do? :omg:

… Inflatable doll … Sorry! Astaghfirullah! …

No, too much blue.

Reading from the comments, it's amazing how some of the gupshup Mullah's are disturbed by what "some wives wear in front of their husbands." Talk about taking things to extreme. While clearly knowing that husband and wives don't have the usual pardah restrictions when alone, they want to extend them in the bedroom too, because it bothers our Mullah brothers.

U.S. Resident: I must ask you, is a husband allowed to have sex with his wife? I mean come on, by actually indulging in the act, isn't he fulfilling his sexual fantasies of "having sex?" Or do you think that the pious men amongst us should stick to the norm of having sex with Madarassah students only and keep away from women?

^ Did not make any sense.

I say she should not even wear that infront of her husband if SHE wants to.............that should be OK.....:)

The point is what goes in privacy between husband and wife is their matter and it should be allowed! Where else they would go to fulfill their desires?

Anyone has any different idea?

Are women allowed to live? Breathe?

Come on hareem. Allah Ta'ala gave us a brain for the simple stuff, and this is not a controversial topic that you must ask the religion forum guppies for their superior knowledge.

Wear whatever the heck you want infront of your husband, and I'm sure he'd appreciate the-less-the-better in the bedroom.

Not at all. that would be a big sin. imo

Also wife should not do lap dance, belly dance or strip tease…it might ignite passion in man and he may want to have passionate sex. And passionate sex is a big no no :nono1: Pious muslim husband and wife should always engage in passive sexual activity. Passionate sex is ways of kuffar and immitating them is haraam. Allah knows the best.

pun intended, absolutely !

I don’t see any harm in it. What a man and woman do in privacy of their house is not not an issue. Attraction to other women can happen but thats when self control helps. If a faithful person is attracted to someone other than his partner, by no means it implies that he wants to have sex with the person as well.

i think that was his (resident's) personal opinion. everybody is entitled to one, no?

a wife can wear anything in front of her husband..no restriction..whether a burqa or... it is the choice of a couple..it is not a rocket science tht people become confuse abt it...

Wa Salaam

Bhai I asked you a simple question after I posted this picture in fashion and beauty section, everyone(except a few) was just after me and they were telling me off and then they wanted to make me believe that even after the modification of the dress or wearing an abaya over it , I still wont be able to wear it on Eid.
And someone even said that posting this picture is indecent for religious person like me.:grumpy:

So I asked this question for others…I already know the answer.

And only psycho and maniac husbands do that…
And only those wives who can afford to walk around in bikinis freely and without any worries in their houses…hmen to khana bnnanay aur bachon ki nappies change kernay se hi fursat nahi milti.

Thats what I thought before posting it in Fashion and beauty section.

Thanks for the best and simple reply.

You two are joking …right?

No, its not blue. :cb:

USResident has a very different idea…:clown:

Come on…I’m not going to waste all the money only to wear this only in my bedroom…i’ll wear it with an abaya or a gown on eid in front of everyone.

Since everyone oin Fashion section is condemning me I should have asked…Am I allowed to post this pic in fashion and beauty section?

Do you listen to your own advice?

Off Topic

To me it Sounds like a paranoid opinion more than a personal opinion.

thanks for your reply.