Question about the dress

Re: Question about the dress

Behna … I think I said yes. And I also think you got my point right as many of the people here didn’t except Br. Croquet. My simple point was a woman can dress whatever she wants in front of the husband as long as the husband also wants it to be that way and similarly a husband can bring dresses for his wife to wear in front of him as long as the wife has no objection to it either. I was only refering to husbands who treat their wives as some human silohuettes and put on them what they please to see whether their wife is comfortable doing it or not. This is a matter of mutual understanding between the couple not religious fatwas.

Sir Dig a Lot keep digging until you understand what I meant.

Just remember one thing, that having an Abaya over the dress covers it all and no one would know what you are wearing underneath anyway. If you are in a ladies only gathering and decide to take off your Abaya to show your dress then that would not be right because it would expose your Aurah, which is haram even for other muslim women. You can dress or undress in front of your husband because religiously there is nothing against it. If you can’t do it front of him then who else (except your doctor).

:lahol:

:smilestar:

Behna aap kis ko paranoid bol rahi hain …

:salam:

Hey LB comon yaar, did you seriously not understand what I meant …

Yaar Mods this thread needs to be rated R and no kids allowed. Only R category Mullahs ....

Yes I got your point now…btw Croquet is not a brother. :cb:

I don’t agree completely with you bcoz..

1. abaya can have slits from the front or sides, so people can see the dress without seeing the revealing parts of the dress.
  2. And Aurah for women in front of another women is similar to the aurah of man.

You don’t get these beautiful dresses in Islamic clothing shops…they are either too simple or too expensive.

:salam:
bhai aap ki opinion ko …aap ko nahi.:smash:

what's the topic again??

Well Sr. Croquet … how does it feel being a brother …

1 - Sis you know what I meant. The point was do not show off the dress where you shouldn’t be.
2 - This needs a bit more explanation. The Aurah of a man is not the same as that of a woman and it does not change under circumstances either. The definition of a womans Aurah is not relative to the presence of a man or woman.

Well I agree with that. Last time I bought some dresses for my kids from a Desi store here I didn’t have enough money left to buy socks for myself.

:wsalam:

Allah rehm karay aap ke shohar per … kaisi hotaray baaz beevi mili hai …

So women cannot undo their head scarves when they are only among women.....?
Do you have any proof from Quran o hadith for your statement?

Peace

I wonder if my wife wants me to get this dress for her ....???

May be she wants something better from Turkey.:blush:

Online demand … Br.Psyah what r u doing in Turkey …

Peace USResident

I'm not even there yet. Your Sister Hareem01 has just made a double barrel farmaish.

1) To go to Turkey
2) To be bought a dress from there

InshaAllah is all that I can say. This is sort of going off topic!

Do you consider hair part of Aurah? From your answer it appears you don't and that is what I think too.

But then the command for Hijab is to cover the Aurah of a woman isn't it. Then why cover your hair if it is not considered Aurah. Or is it that you cover hair besides your Aurah. Or cover your Aurah in front of your Na Mehram.

:wsalam:

Well bro she’s got you in the cross hair of some long range stuff …

According to the hadith women can only show their face and hands.....so yes I consider hair part of the aurah. Also accroding to the scholars aurah for muslim women in front of only muslim women is that of a man's aurah....from waist line to the knees. Allahu Alim.

If this is the case i am happy to remain a bachelor:D .Pehle to farmaish and agar na karo to daat bhi suno.:(

Yaar never buy them hard sole slippers or sandals ...

So you women can sit topless with each other ... any proof to present here.

Br. Psyah I apologize, I do not want to get into such an explicit conversation with your wife however I am a married person as well and would like to discuss this with my wife as well. I have knowledge to the contrary or atleast cultural practice to the contrary.