question about hijab after marriage...

i have seen too many girls who left hijab/niqab after their marriage specially in pakistan.though they dont have any restriction frm anyone.
why they do so?

do you wear hijab fazeelat? I think many women in pakistan get influenced by the culture or their in laws as there are so many women in pakistan who do not wear hijab or do any purdah for that reason. It is a shame that someone has to remove hijab after marriage, I dont get it either??

Re: question about hijab after marriage...

alhamdullah i wear hijab n niqab...n i m use to do it even my very close functions(my bro wedding)without it i just feel.....something very very important is missing in me, i just feel very embarrasement...i know it is difficult when u r in beautiful dress having expensive jewellery...but this is the time when u have to set an example as a muslim.

I remember seeing your wedding pics, you never used to wear one before you were married? I wear only hajib, don't think I could ever wear niqab but each to their own:)

i used to wear niqab n hijab b4 marriage but it was like.....atay jaty waqt hijab kero , function mey utaar do.lol.i know i was wrong.

possibly wear it for wrong resons i the first place????????

Re: question about hijab after marriage…

:salam:

If they have a true understanding of the hijab/niqaab & do it only for the sake of Allah(swt) then they won’t take it off before or after marriage.
If its only a cultural thing or they don’t understand Why they wear it then putting it on/taking it off will vary according to the situation they are in.

PS:just my personal opinion.

i know a girl, who is wearing hijab after her marriage ... even in front of her husband.
The guy is incredibly frustrated and all counselling have failed so far.

Fazeelat its not only hijab.
They don't wear make up before marriage. They don't wear attractive dress for every day life.

Its whole idea of keeping boys under control.
Once they are married they are more free to do the things they want to. So some drop hijab.
Now when they are "taken"

Perhaps some were "forced" by parents to wear hijab, and now that they are married, they dropped it....

All we have in non western countries is FORCE.
It may come as a surprise to you Miss. but ppl do with love/respect/harmony in pakistan ,In their families.

Ppl do treat their daughter/sister with love and affection too.

Drop watching CNN.

i think hijaab has become more of a cultural thing, i believe if ur dupata is also nicely covering ur awrah and hair then u r fulfilling islamic obligation.

now coming to topic, it is very true. ive seen so many girls doing that. and i know reasons aswell, and i can remember 3 cases right now. one in pak and two here in canada.

1) in pak i remember two sisters were wearing hijab just cuz their brothers were strict (not for islamic reasons) and after getting married to liberal guys who dont mind wat u wear they took off their hijabs and started wearing deep necks and half sleeves, i still remember the whole scenario , kinda awkward but it was a huge gossip story for many women.

2) a very nice religious cute kinda girl was sponsored by her hubby who was born here in canada ( a friend of mine) the is also good and prays and stuff but he was not comfortable with her wife wearing hijab and glittery shalwar kameez everywhere. i dono its right or wrong but the poor girl just to keep her hubby happy and to adjust in the diffrent society stoped wearing hijab and started modern shalwar kameez (the one with trousers inseat of shalwar and short shirts)

3) its totally opposite to the 2nd one :S. a girl who was raised here in canada and used to wear in uni with that long black abaya to cover her body got married to a guy who recently moved to canada with his family. now the guys family found freedom here and started wearing all those tight jeans with sleevless shirts and the youngest one even started wearing knee high skirts. So apparently the girl was feeling awkward wearing all this religious clothing in the 21st century. she not only took of the hijab but also started wearing the same stuff. she is not even very young, she is 28 almost.

but oh well, we can not judge someone based on their appearence and clothing, Allah knows the best.

Re: question about hijab after marriage…

:salam:

- A lady who used to wear hijaab & niqaab got married to a guy living in canada.After marriage she left for Canada.Later on Her husband wanted her to take off the niqaab & hijaab.She said “no”.He told her that he would divorce her if she didn’t.She took the divorce & came back to her homeland.

- My mum had asked me not to do pardah(niqaab) in front of my khalo(khala’s husband) so i asked my mum “Kya Allah(swt) ko aap jawaab deyngi meyri taraf sey” . After that :alhamd:she never asked me not to do pardah in front of my khalo.

Assalamoalaykum!Mashallah Sister! I highly respect you for this, May Allah SWT build a taqwa in all of us muslim sisters, Ameen! Also, the lady you mentioned above was so courageous and took the divorce just because for her, Allah's Word came first, and she did it for the sake of Allah! Assalamoalaykum!
May Allah SWt give us the right knowledge! Ameen

u dont do hijab for others for society or for anyone else...
its a hukam an order and so u have to follow it
allah says
O Prophet, Tell your wives and your daughters and the women of the believers to draw their outer garments about themselves (when they go out). That is better so that they may be recognised and not molested. And Allah is Forgiving, Merciful. [Al-Ahzaab, 33:59]

i have seen too many girls who left hijab/niqab after their marriage specially in pakistan.though they dont have any restriction frm anyone.
why they do so?

I guess only they can really answer "why" they did it....the rest of us can only guess. Could be they were forced to wear it before and their heart was never into it.....could be after marriage they were forced to take it off and didnt feel strong enough to stand up to the pressure.....could be they moved further away from Allah for some reason and decided to stop......could be many reasons...

So girls who wear a modest and decent dress but dont observe hijaab and niqaab are not setting a good example of muslim women ?

Some muslim scholar and muslim women feel that eyes cause fitna , they should be covered too.

I believe only women from Saudia Arabia and Afghanistan set good example of muslim women :k:

^^ Ditto!

obviously NOT.

abay bhai, why take things out of context?

Obviously, this is quite a problem we have in our psyche.

We believe that Only islamic morality is real morality. and customs with islamic flavours are pinnacle of All customs and traditions found on earth. Which is not true.

Non-muslim women of Rajhistan do parda , and religious hindu women cover their heads just like muslim. Most of them are very decent and respectable people.

Just becasue, certain broughtup instill certain ways of dressing in you , then it does not mean that people who dress up differently posses inferior moral.

A girl wearing decent cloths and a girl wearing niqab and abaya are both good example of good muslim women.