I’ve seen on newspaper advertisements that some restaurants and grocery stores use the words “100% halal meat” or “shartiya halal”.
Can a meat be 90% (or 50, or 40, or 20%) halal?
How does “shatiya halal” deal work? Do they bet with the customer and then go ask the goat/chicken/cow “hey, tell this customer that you were really halalified” and the animal’s meat speaks “yes, I am halal”
i think the blood is usually drained from halah meat n in non halal well they just electrocute the darn thing n chop it up, so u can usually tell frm that tho im not so sure
Okay, chalo maan liya, one can take this argument for raw meat, but what about if you go to a restaurant that claims that they use 100% halal meat or their meat is shartiya halal, how would you confirm the cooked meat
Do they make a video of the animal from the time of slaughter to cutting it to when the customer goes there to buy it
Pagli yes one can ask them but HOW do you prove them WRONG because they will obviously say yes it’s halal. They are selling shartiya halal meat, remember?
ok so heres an answer as an ex restauranteur
we always used to keep certificates from our so called halal meat providers, they were from the slaughter house in holland n new zealand. Before calling their meat halal these suppliers have to go through major things to pass the halal test, and obviously when u supply the world u cant afford to lie.
so thats how we used to prove our meat was halal any more questions will b answered also
erm i dono but almost all meat stuff(chicken patties ,nugget etc) here claim they have been halalified . so its abt trust .karna hai to karlo nahi to Jhootoon ko Allah hi poochay ga:rolleyes:
So basically it boils down to the word of the person who slaughtered the meat, right? I am not arguing that.
**read my question again
CAN meat be less than 100% halal? Why do they say 100% halal, why not simply halal?
Since they say it’s “shartiya” halal, HOW can we prove them wrong?
**for example, if I say “mein shartiya kahta hoon k337 ki shaadi hogayi hai”…we can prove it right or wrong by asking K337. But what about the meat? If I say “mein shart laga kar kahta hoon k ye meat halal hai”, how would you prove me wrong? I know you will have to take my word, but WHY am I using the word “shartiya”?
What he might be referring to is that the meat he is selling is unstunned halal and not stunned halal. Lot of controversy going on now a days whether stunned halal is halal or not. Around 90% of halal meat is stunned halal even though the trend is now turning towards non stunned halal. Also in UK a lot of meat sold as halal is unhalal, lot of people making quick buck by selling non halal as halal.
I am simply taking their word for it. They know the definition of halal (zabiha) and if they still claim something non-halal is actually halal, the burden is on them. They should either clarify in their ads or simply use the word "halal" (or zabiha).
^ The controversy is between unstunned and stunned halal. Some people believe that stunned halal is halal while others say that it is unhalal and only unstunned is halal. Take your pick.