Queer Neighbour

loolz

Thanks Queer one. Everything tooken aboard....

And evribody seems to be opening random threads on life-one theze days so ill go with the flow 4 once

;)

nevertheless il shall try to say hi

and how is this r.v still a member?
Tlk bhai i think ur jobs on the line

Queer, have you ever contemplated writing a book? Your writing often contains a witty sense of humor (albeit sometimes a bit disturbing… as in this case). LOL.

Dhoti…eew :smack: I guess it takes one queer to know another?

Re: Queer Neighbour

RV ji, i am in the process of writing one for little children, a la dr. zeuss. :)

Id move out if queer moved in xt door too.

Amir, the poor guy may be considered "queer" by all of his neighbors and is therefore avoided and even feared. If thats the case (which is likely) then I'm sure he feels this and avoids his nieghbors as much as they avoid him. BUT if there were something to be fearful of, its not likely that he'd have remained in his house and community for so long.

A bit of compassion is in order here. He may be deaf. Heck, he may be autistic. Autistic people have great difficulty making eye contact, initiating conversations and typically have certain aversions to "normal" things - some cannot wear socks, some cannot wear a certain fabric or stand to have long sleeves. They're different, not queer!

Put your mind at rest. When you see him out, stop by and say hello to him. Tell him your name and ask his. Make a remark or 2 about the weather or how your lawn is doing. I bet this little gesture will change your mind about him and also do a wonderful thing for a guy who probably is very lonely and needlessly outcast.

lol ^ At Queer

Mam of 3...hes not lonely nor shows any kind of -ive or +ive emotions.

He looks, dresses, walks, acts like normal. But he just doesnt talk!

That why it is creepy. If you could bltently tel something is wronng with someone then ud be secure.

You cant tell nothing bout him. And remeber jospeh fritzal was normal too for 35 years. he had wife and kids and social life.

This guys does have one visitor occasionally though. ...a Young Man...

you bring it so mysterious---> ......a Young Man.....

woh young man kaheen aap tau nahin, mr Amir_pindi?

Let the man be silent, i dont talk much either....

I am starting to get offended by people asocoating me with that Guy.

Bloody hell.

Al-rite i think this thead better get closed.

???
maine tau aapse koi link ni jorha....

read your second last post genious

mazaq tha :snooty:

Seriously dude. Get a life.

who is that directed to

Anyone who does not conform to society’s expected norms and values is typecast as such. The guy is not harming you. Let him be. I am sure if he thought you would increase the quality of his life, he would talk to you:phati:

Amir_pindi, u r complaining abt a neighbour who doesnt talk.

I have a parosan who ONLY TALKS. Talking for her is like what breathing is for others.
Itna bolti hai, itna bolti hai, And her voice MASHALLAH is very very load and hmm dont know how to describe. Yunh samajh lo, whole neighbourhood can hear whenever she is talking. Door se arahi ho tau patta chal jata hai ke janab arahe hain.
Sab se pangay leti hai, Whenever u walk by, she will be there to TALK. Aur jaan nai chhorti banday ki,

When i heard her voice for first time, (when she came new here, hadnt seen her or anything), so when i heard THE VOICE for first, i thought koi BUDHA BABA hai jo zor zor se batain karraha hai.
Then i came to know its a woman.

So be happy with ur neighbor as he is. Warna lets switch, u can have my loud weird voiced parosan, and send me your neighbour :k:

dil di rani maybe the guy has probleme..maybe he need to interct but hes shy or cant for some reason?

and y wud talking me me reduce sumbodies life quality...im not queer

ajeeb yeh we shud switch

amir. man. This neighbor is obviously on your mind and causing you some stress. There has been some really sound advice here yet you dont take it. If you want to just blow steam about the stress of having such a neighbor thats fine. But if you want to find out more, if you want to put your mind at rest then you need to act.

Like I said before, people on the autism spectrum have an extremely difficult time making eye contact and initiating conversation. My son who is on the spectrum never seems lonely either, he can find joy in many things like wheels that spin....but people? Thats really tough for him. He doesnt relate well to people who dont know him but if someone shows an interest then he's very different and joyful. People who have learning disabilities can be the same - they have been outcast all their lives and so avoid people that they dont know because they're afraid of rejection. People who are deaf, mute, blind or whatever...can be much the same. And when a friendly gesture is extended to them its a beautiful thing because both the handicapped person and the fearful person experience this whole new epiphany.

Beleive me, if you make the small gesture of a greeting, introduction and some small talk I bet the entire situation will be resolved in your mind...and you will add much sunshine to the life of one who has been outcast by his neighbors. I'm sure he doesnt seem lonely or sad, if he actually does have some sort of handicapped condition, he's going out every day to places where he is accepted for what and who he is. And while he doesnt actually need his neighbors to accept him or even acknowledge him, it would be a lovely thing if they did.

^Awesome advice Mama of 3!

I hope Firenze sees your paragraphs. He's been hounding me on my writing style, particularly paragraphs......and doesn't seem to understand that they simply keep info organized. Not rocket science. Oh well.

rv, lol I hear you! and sometimes I feel bad like I get on the soapbox when people dont wanna hear it lol...but I get passionate in certain subjects and just cant shut my fingers up!!