QTV

Has anyone been following the programs on QTV?

I believe I watched it for 5 minutes earlier on this week and it didn’t make sense.

I watched it again today for about 15-20 minutes and it was a little strange. I don’t know the name, but there’s a host and an expert who calls himself ‘baba.’ He asks people for their names and their mothers’ names and comes up with a solution for their problems. In addition, he also stated that he’d send taweez to some individuals via mail.

Are there any good programs that are worth watching on QTV?

Re: QTV

Sadiyah: my dad watches QTV in Pakistan, especially shows by Israr Ahmed. I can't comment on the rest of the shows but take what is coming on with a grain of salt obviously.

sadiyah, are you getting this channel in usa ?

she’s in Canada

So they got pir faqirs on Qtv as well :hoonh:

how come us doent have it yet?

^ It started in U.S today as free preview if you have 61.5 or 148 based dish.

TUMS, I really enjoy Dr. Israr’s tafsir. What time is it usually on?

Diva4u, I’m in Canada. :slight_smile:

Rukhsarbibi, :cb:

I have been watching QTV for few days now and never came accross any baba shaba program.

So fare the programs I have seen on QTV are excellent. Dr. Israr is one of the best. Also they have few diff programs on question answer where people would call in and mention about their problems. A mufti (not a maulvi) would answer or try to suggest what should be done in the light of Quran and Sunnah.

Also there is another program where people call in about their dreams. A well knowledgeable mufti (again not a maulvi) translate the dreams in the light of sunnah.

Don't know when that baba program comes but I think QTV is the best.

That baba program is the one where people call in. I watched it today around 12p.m. - 2p.m.

I'm gonna keep checking it out at different intervals to see what it's really like.

what channel ? I am not getting it.

Its on Dish Network’s website.

http://www.dishnetwork.com/content/p…guageType=Urdu

Channel 662 (QTV) and 663 (The Musik) I believe

we get this channel in india too

we've got this channel in the uk 2!,.....the program ur on abt,..i thought dis guy calls himself bab ji as well but i think his name is babar and dey call him babar ji but it sounds like 'baba',.i dno,..............the programme i am on abt, they tell what dreams mean etc,..its called 'Q-Time'?
so far i think they are a very gd channel,.their coverage is great and i particularly enjoy the naats that they put on!

arey yaar its not some baaba shaaba program. the dude is a well known maulana by the name of maulana bashir. the program is called ISTIKHAARA *pareshaaniyon se chutkara. istikhaara is basically a request for Allah by the muslims to be guided by him whenever we come down with a major problem in life. it is done by praying a nafil and dua and is done before sleeping. majority of people dont know how its done or they dont consider themselves *pure enough to do so. maulana bashir does just that without going thru the whole process and will tell u LIVE ON AIR what is the answer for all your problems. mashallah allah has given him enough strength that he does all this for free without asking for anything. i myself went to his headquaters located in **bahadurabad karachi **and operates a full istikhaara program for the local karachiites. bohat log thay. lambi line lagi hoti hai. u tell him the problem and inshallah he will provide u with a dua and a dum waala paani or oil. alhumdurillah i am satisfied and just like ohter karachi walaay and myself are grateful for the noble cause he does and has taken this very great powers that allah has given to him on TV. now people from all over the world are calling him just to find that maulana bashir is doing a noble cause indeed.

Sadiyah, i would recommend you watch this program closely for he tells very good duas to pray. trust me, doing all this fee sabeel illa is really sumthing.

watching all these programs with a criticizing eye is not gonna lead us to anything. ARY has done a tremendous job to start a islamic channel especially in a country where we need enlightment in our own religion. already majority of us dont even understand the basics of quran, how to pray namaz, etc. its about time we sat down and listened to these baaba shaabas for once.

i also watch alim online[on gbeo]but i have to say qtv show real good pogrammes

mashallah!
yeh they show new naats that i havent heard before

i used to like "istikhara" but i dont know.. not into it anymore..

i think the only thing worth watching on Qtv are Dr. Israr's lectures... superb! the man makes sense and is to the point...

yeh but i like qtvs naats
i don get his lectures

Qtv naats are shirk stained to the core.

this one naat i heard, the dude was praying and making dua openly and all out to Abdul Qadir Jilani. I was schocked!!

Khwa is right, the only thing that might be worth watching on that channel is Dr saab's lectures.

i dont like it whn they pray to aabdul jilani and all other men
i dont really watch any pogrammes
the lectures might be good but i dont get em

wat`s Qtv ? is it qatar tv ?