Any good or bad experiences?
Re: Qatar Airways
It's cool and one of the fastest growing airlines. Qatar Airways staff residential is in my area so let me know if ya have any problems during your flight.
Coolmunda,
I have received your PM. Here's my reply:
No, I have not travelled on Qatar Airways yet, but I'm planning to do so in winter this year, Inshallah. It has been recommended by quite a few friends here in Vienna, who have travelled to Pakistan on Qatar Airways via Doha and they were all satisfied with their service.
My wife, my son and I will travel on Qatar Airways from Vienna to Doha and then from Doha to Lahore. And the return trip will be on the same route.
^ thanks for the prompt reply Umer, I'm flying to Dubai next week, stopping at Doha. I thought i'd ask around about the quality of service that they provide, BTW nice to hear about your little one,masha allah, bohat bohat mubarak!
I will do…thanks!
I was really dissappointed with their late arrivals (both outwards and inwards journeys) and the over crowded and ever so small/boring Doha airport.
The in-flight food wasn't good at all, however the in flight staff were really good, polite and helpful and the in-flight entertainment was reasonably good. please do not quote me on this- this is only my opinion!
Let me know what you think Umer when you fly with them
yea..doha airport is now pretty small…but new and big airport is under construction.
A New Look of Qatar Airways for Asian Games’ New Airbus A330
http://www.qatarairways.com/phpwcms_tmp/thumb_preview/1_823_c5YvrwKw20.png
http://www.qatarairways.com/phpwcms_tmp/thumb_preview/1_818_8gfPlx9f2I.png
http://www.qatarairways.com/phpwcms_tmp/thumb_preview/1_812_wnoynSxOn4.png
http://www.qatarairways.com/phpwcms_tmp/thumb_preview/1_815_DiM4pbVvlY.png
http://www.thepeninsulaqatar.com/images/September2005/1qataraisr.jpg
I can’t say anything about the airline yet, but the design of those planes looks good. :k:
ive travelled on qatar airways ... all i can tell u is that my whole travel was done while i was having a nap...so overall i would say that qatar airways is smooth..
yeah ... nice totties in it .... ;)
beautiful pics
its ok ...not brilliant but not bad either . Doha is pretty grim. But overall it gets u to ur destination in one piece which of course takes precedence!
Qatar Airways is not bad at all. Plenty of connections to Pakistan. Their new Airbus A300-600 planes are very nice.
Don't forget a buffett at Shezan resturant in Doha, if you are there. Another small but decent resturant is Sara.
I traveled from Peshawar to London via Qatar Airline and was not that bad, it was ok . The only thing which i did'nt like was Doha Airport which was so small and nothing interesting to kill time.
Yes me too have a satisfactory experience with Qatar airways , journey from Lahore to London thrice and twice to Montreal.
I a m again planning to visit Pakistan and can some one help me to get some cheaper fare alongwith reservation in the first week of jannuary. Last time the travel agent in montreal charged me very much. I need to travel from Montreal to Lahore and return via London.
HI asslam o alikum. I a,m planning to visit home in jannuary can u ask u r friend if he help me to get some better fare and reservation. I need to travel roundtrip from Montreal to Lahore.
Thanks
wow pretty pictures.
THanks Cool. You are really cool.
By the way if you don`t mind to share your exact location?.
hum to kabhi safar hi na karain aghar safar Qatar Airways se ho, Doha or uss ke log to humain zehar lagte hain, mukhtasaran, na airline achi na hi mulk or na iss ke log. khair yeh humari zati ray hay par bhi jo log waqt paisa or zooq barbard karnay par tulay howay hon un se humain humdardi hay.
adab