Qadianis use Lahore massacre as excuse against 2nd amendment

The 2nd amendment was actually passed as a way of appeasing the religious right...
The Anti Ahmadi legislation is only one example of the state cowering before religious fanatics. Much of the problems we have today stem from a govts caving in to pressure from religious nut jobs. Plus the fact that the state and the religious nuts have now become mutually parasitic, leeching off each other for power.

Yaar dont bother… This Ahmadis in the IDF issue is the most ridiculous piece of BS that is circulated in Pak. The problem is, this kind of tripe is readily digested by those among populous who are simply looking for a reason to hate. People who buy into this garbage are generally not very amenable to reason.

ur having a conversation with an indian kashmiri muslim (sister janab-e-whinning)..u seem to have same views as indians..may be u should move :flowers:

No… “Sister” Janab e Ali is not an Indian. Who ever this Janab is, is from Indian occupied Kashmir.

My views are shared by anyone who actually has enough sense to know when an injustice is an injustice. People who somehow see this issue as in any way justifiable are nothing more then hypocrites.

Besides, my views are in line with those of the countries founder, Mohammad Ali Jinnah, so I would be far more Pakistani then you think. In fact, anyone who doesnt share the views of Jinnah should be the one considering packing their bags and heading for their favorite Islamist nation of choice. I hear land prices are dirt cheap in Afghanistan! :slight_smile:

Too bad not many pakistanis in this thread agree with u, except for the ahmedis. Seems like the janab-e-whinning from IHK has much in common with u, love across cross loc?. :D
btw, u can call ur self muslim if u want, but other muslims dont think so!

Really.. Last I checked, and by that I mean the poll on this very forum, the majority were in favor of repealing this law… :smiley:

You can smile like an idiot till the cows come home, but it actually seems more people agree with me then you…

And yes, you caught me… IM A KAFIR! :rolleyes:
If being a Muslim means I have to associate with people like you , then I would rather be a Kafir. Thanks.

Im proud to share the same views as the founder of this country, who was apparently also a Kafir. And I don’t mind if the people in this particular thread dont agree, we have many such idiots in Pakistan. In fact, ignorance is common around the world, you should know!

Khoji, let me make one point very clear to you and other other's on this forum who refer to Ahmadis as anything other than 'Ahmadis'. It is as offensive as calling an African American a 'niger', a person of Pakistani or Indian decent a 'Paki', or a homosexual a 'faggit'.
If you do continue to use any term other than 'Ahamdi' your intention is to offend the followers of this faith. It's needless to say but I'll say it any way, show some respect. It's common decency, I'm not asking for much!

In answer to your question...
There is no way to prove whether the terrorists would or wouldn't have attacked the Ahmadi mosques on May 28th if the laws against Ahmadis had not been in place. But why waste time contemplating what would have/ wouldn't have happened when the situation requires us to look at what DID happen and prevent it from happening again!

What is aboslutely certain is that the hatred that is expressed against Ahmadis in acts of violents is a result of systematic and continuos dicrimination agianst people of the Ahmadiyya Muslim faith and having laws against this group not only legitimizes the acts of violence but it also encourages people to openly encourage and be involved in such henious crimes.

Naseem Mahdi Sahib is doing nothing but asking the US government to put pressure on Pakistan to reinstate basic human rights to Ahmadis living in Pakistan. *Don't Ahamdis as citizen of this world have the right to ask for justice? Especially at a time when such a blunt act of injustice took place? *

What would you do if your sect was being discriminated? Would you stand and watch in silence as your loved ones are left without a guardian, an offspring, the bread winners? I know what any body else would do. They'd do EVERYTHING in their power to get justice.

So what you are suggesting is that violence resulting from discrimination (whether religious or political) should be eliminated but the constitution should support discrimination???

Constitutional discrimination should be removed once we have eliminated extremism in the society, because if we try to remove this law now extremists will have more reasons to incite people against the government and that will be to their advantage, not to the advantage of Pakistan or its citizens.

Re: Qadianis use Lahore massacre as excuse against 2nd amendment

^ That's sounds quite different from your original post. Happy to see that your ideology it's a step forward in a positive direction. Thanks giving open-minded consideration to my post.

And, it's very sad that Pakistan has come to such a low that they fear offending extremists. If this law had not been made or if it had been removed in the 80's or 90's, things would have been very different. Now, how pathetic would the Paksitani goverment look if they are asked by the US to remove this law and they decline and admit to being helpless against the terrorists? It'll be a moment of shame for all Pakistanis.

Well US cannot make our government change the our constitution...US reall needs to mind it own business especially after what Arizona and Texas are doing.

Arizona has drafted laws that are designed to target illegal immigrants. They do not remotely compare to Pakistan's state sanctioned religious discrimination against its own citizens.

yeah illegal immigrant is fine but stopping random people based on their skin color is not acceptable.

sad as it might sound, cops here do that a lot.. generally speaking, since cops r mostly white, their usual targets r blacks followed by hispanics/latinos .. since i'm an immigrant myself (in the process) so i understand why it'd anger me to get stopped by police n a white guy would just pass by wid no problems at all.. although i don't think pakistanis would really have problems coz of that.. the FBI might keep an eye on us tho..;)

Yeah, stopping Mexican-looking people to ask for their immigration documents is not really comparable to throwing lawful citizens in prison for 2 years for the "crime" of saying assalamalaikum, or 3 years for wearing a Quran locket.

^Or the death penalty for writing "In the name of Allah, the gracious, the most merciful' on a wedding invitation. The brother-in-law of one of our acquaintances is currently facing this charge.

dude whatever but another country be it UK or US cannot just make us change our constitution! It seems like you think constitution is a joke that any foreign force can get it changed.
by theway stopping lawful citizens based on their looks is just beginning of discrimination.

janab-e-ali,
Why so many post in pakistan's internal matter related thread? Aren't u a self confessed, indian kashmiri independent wannabe?
Did u change ur mind and want to be part of pakistan now?
Why dont u shed some tears for ethnic cleansing of hindoo pundits by ur terrorsit kind in vale of K instead of giving ur 2 cents to how pakistan should deal with our own?
thankoo.

I agree, change should ideally come from within, and no foreign country has the right to force Pakistan to change its constitution. That said, I don't see why Pakistan's financial benefactors can't encourage Pakistan to make positive changes.

"Dude," Pakistan's own government has treated its constitution like a joke. The country has gone through more distinct constitutions in 60 years than most nations have over centuries.

It still doesn't even begin to compare with the draconian anti-Ahmadi laws in Pakistan. To even try to compare the two is utterly ridiculous.

Khoji Bhai sahib you missed my point altogether…

US is in no position to tell pakistan how we should treat Minorities.

Look at how the American Indians are kept under control…

They are living in Reservations (Territories set aside) ever since after the Civil War.

How did you arrive at “Quota System” from my post?

Ofcourse it can be argued that in Pakistan, FATA uptil now was a kind of Reserved Territory exclusive to the Pathan Tribes.