Re: Q. rohaniat in islam
i totally believe in rohaniat.. we should perform our regular prayers first and zikr or tasbih afterwords.. all the excessive zikr takes us closer to Allah and is for the benefit of our soul..
Its a voluntary to do it,but u need to have a teacher(murshid) and once u become a disciple of that murshid,ur whole life u will do whatever he tells u to do.
There are many ways of doing ibadat.unfortunately,we dont do many and we havent seen many.
Controlling jinns is through verses,so reciting verses is ibadat also.ALLAH sees neeat,if the neeat of verses to control jinn is to help mankind,that is definitely ibadat.
There have been authors of books who are wali-ALLAH like Hazrat Data Ali Bin Usman Hajveri Gunj Baksh(R.A),Hazrat Sheikh Abdul Qadir Jillani(R.A) etc.
Understand one thing, Arch Angel Hazrat Jibrael (A.S) had duty to bring orders to Prophets only.
I have already explained above about authors who are Wali-ALLAH.
For what u heard,the evil spirits possess bodies and they NEED to be communicated or threatened to be forced out.Sometimes thats not even even required,A Wali-ALLAH may sit next to the affected person or look in eyes of the person and the jinn will itself burn or if that doesnt happen the jinn will start shaking and ask for forgiveness.Burning is last resort if the jinn is stubborn.
But jinns are helpless also,I have seen that sometimes they plead that we have to affect this person because the one who sent us(jinns owner) will kill we go back or dont fulfill the duty.
Its then the choice of roohani person to decide his fate.
No one is asking you to ignore Quran and Hadith.However,for getting close to ALLAH,there are many other ways also and remember those ways will also bring u ultimately to love of Quran,Hadith,Hazrat Muhammad (saw) and ALLAH.
^ most of the 'stories' related to such ppl r just stories meant to fool ppl and gather money from them....
Dont blame roohaniat and sufism if u have bumped into the wrong people for these matters.
sufism in itself is rejected by Islam....
'chilla' and other such things take ppl away from Islam and the obligations put upon one by Allah....
^^
Thats false and untrue.
There are many ways to approach ALLAH,conscience should be clear and focused.Neeat should be right.
"Chilla and others such things" dont take people away from islam.When a roohani person becomes capable then Power corrupts and shaitan(satan) tries his level best to shift focus away from doing good deeds.
However,its the person to blame then,not sufism or roohaniat.
accoding to a report prepared by cheryl benard, on how to deal with the muslim world and what america's foreign policies shud be towards muslims, she stresses that muslims be pushed towards sufism.... suggesting that sufism is a way towards which muslims can be directed so that Islam will no longer be a 'threat' to the western civilization....
sufism in indo-pak derives itself from hinduism....
Sufism doesnt derive from hinduism.
Most of the internet junkies who are masters at digging out links to back up their claims dont understand that There is information which is not available on the internet for certain things unfortunately.and what is present is often misinterpreted while the other information has sometimes anti-islam hand at its back.
Here is something which most people dont know.
When a Wali-ALLAH(Hazrat Khuwaja Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri) was sent to India with the mission of spreading Islam here, he studied Hindu ways first.He studied them to sort of give them an alternative for their hindu ways and then shift them towards Islam.In short, he was successful in this endeavour and many hindus became muslims.
Just a few examples:
1.A part of population in India worshipped fire/sun,so he used Chiragh(lamp).
2.The long hanging bell used in mandir(temples) by Hindus.A bell was hung outside his Hujra(a place where he sits) when he would do chilla for the needy ones to come and pull the cord three times.Since he couldnt attend to anyone so he told his disciples that by ringing the bell the wish of the affected person will reach ALLAH's throne.
3.The smoke(dhooni) used by Hindus in their temples.I dont know whats that for really but its used to ward of spirits(jinns) in Roohaniat. But thats not the only way.Sprinkling water is also done.There are many other ways also.
Rohaniat ma'rfat key begair na mumkin hai. Ma'rfat kaya hai, khood ko fani jan kar ALLAH ko baqi sab kuch samjhna. Aur khood ko zero samjh kar ALLAH ko sab kuch manena.
Rohaniat ma'rfat key baad hai. Jab banda ataat mey ho.
Kuch log rohaniat ka nam ley kar tariqat par chalte hai. Wazaif our ibadat rohaniat nahi hai. Ataat aur yaqeen key manzil ko Rohaniat kehte hai.
Yaqeen key neend beyaqini key namaz sey behtar hai.
Generally, Rohainat is also called "roohon ka ilm"(knowledge of spirits).
It is gained through love and respect only. Love for murshid or ALLAH.If murshid wants then,he can give the mureed to do certain "chilla" also.
A murshid is a "spiritual father". He guides through hints and gives "faiz". He is closest to ALLAH and chosen by ALLAH to become a murshid. He is not murshid by his own personal choice.A murshid can give anything to a mureed that he has learnt throughout his life time.the mureed may not do all the hardships,but gain the murshid's gifts through his love for murshid.
the gifts can be anything: a power to see spirits,more wisdom and knowledge while less educated,power to talk to animals,power to kill evil jinns/spirits,power to attract people with personality etc.
Re: whats ilm-ul gaib
In this post i want all of you to concentrate on rohaniat. I hope many of you have listened that fallana buzurg is very"Puhncha Hua" or i think there were some buzargan-e-deeen sometime ago who were really walli-ul-allah(s), and i htink thta many people respect them. So I thikn Allah has also said in many quran verses that think about Me and the creation of this world. And many quran verses have special effects on our healths and our lives. "Chillas" and things like that exist in our society, maybe hidden nowadays! and I think someone should first Define "Ilm-ul-Ghaib"
ilm ul ghaib is the knowledge that can be attained only by worshiping Allah, it is the knowledge that Allah intended for all humans to attain in their lifetimes it is the occult knowledge and the only pathway to reach a state of 'Hikmah'.there are many hadiths and quranic verses which promote doing chilla hazrat Moosa AS did it, hazrat Khizar AS did it and more importantly Prophet Muhammad Salalaho Alaihay Wa'alayhe Wa'Ashabahey Wasalam ordered the 40 Sahaba RA to perform chilla in his guidance.there are certain 'lawazamat' for to be initiated for a chilla the most important being; submission to a teacher e 'Kamil' who has performed a chilla and so on and so forth.
Indeed for the Aulia, the deen and Shariat come first. Mandatory prayers come first. All the dhikr is nafal ibadah.
Ilm ul ghaib is indeed only from the Almighty. He bestows it upon who He wishes.
Adab and Muhabba are paramount in the life of the Sufi!
May Rab ul Alameen all grant us the strength to live life according to His Beloved!
Doing chilla for getting ilm ul ghaib is just wrong. Doing chillas etc so you can see future or read others' mind is just dabba peer stuff, far away from Sufism.
Agreed! In fact even the word chilla sounds something derived from hindoo neighbours! A true Sufi and Wali will only aim to please the Almighty and help His Creation.
And if you do feel someone is reading your mind...just hold your breath! :)
It is lack of contextual understanding of people about fight between kufar and islam. Islam is all about khilaafah=rule of Allah as per his revealed constitution for humanity for its peaceful and prosperous existence here on the earth. It is all about bringing about divine kingdom in to existence. This is opposed by forces that wish to create disorder, trouble, harm and destruction.
It has been always the case that after Allah sent his messengers with laws for people to live by they established divine kingdoms here and there and after their deaths people from among their own followers gradually became distant from following the divine constitutions and instead of ensuring their progress and prosperity they went in to stagnation and regression and some also saw the opportunity to rule others and so fights and wars resulted.
There was a time when system was chnaged from one to the other and as system changed the people who were for divine kingdom were always taken out. Facing such situation they had to go underground to keep their movement going for restoration of khilaafah ie rule by divine constitution. Because these people could not preach islam openly so they relayed this information from person to person in the hope of reviving islamic rule.
Originally this secret movement was genuine but as it was infiltrated by opponents to derail and make it ineffective it became a tool of mullahs for propagating islam as a religion instead of deen.
The difference lies mainly in its approach to God and humanity. It was originally supposed to promote divine kingdom in the world for the good of mankind but instead it became search for God movement.
The truth about God is very clear that man cannot know God because God is beyond human senses and that is al a human has been bestowed with. Therefore it is futile, waste of time and even dangerous for mankind to go this way.
The other approach is from God to mankind ie God revealing himself to mankind the way he can and for the purpose he chooses. This is where come in the divine messengers and books from God.
This means that all ways for approaching God that people claim are false claims and if there is any truth then it lies in the message of God himself. It is for this reason if anyone wants to know anything regarding God then one has no choice but to study his revelations.
If you look at my posts, you will see that I am keep emphasising the study of the quran and the quran itself emphasises the very same. It condemned all other ideas about knowing about God.
It is because people want to know about God without knowing his message, they are in all sorts of troubles and that they are totally confused.
Unless one realises these like major points one is not going to get out of self created delusions and confusions. So my brotherly suggestion is, please get out of all sorts of nonsense and and concentrate heavily on the study of the quran in light of realities of this world. No way you can go much wrong.
Unless a person grows up mentally and becomes mature in reasoning and understanding of the world realities the quran is not going to be of much help. The reason, to understand wisdom you need to be wise enough to benefit from it.
As for word ROOH it means revelation and revelation is basis for all existence. It is nothing like a man inside a man. A human is always a living entity eg from a sperm to an ovum. after al both of these are biologically living cells and as the unite and egg becomes fertilised the basis for individual is laid. The rest if division of cells but at all times we are dealing with a living entity. The idea that a human becomes alive at some stage is absurd. As an individual a human becomes more and more apparent with time. One becomes a person psychologically ie like a computer is run by a program. Body is like a computer and personality is like its software. That is what makes you you. Nothing survives death and nothing needs to survive but information that makes a person person so when same information is uploaded in to a new body the person takes himself to be the same person.
So spiritualism as people talk about is nothing but a self delusion or deception. If people had the supernatural powers then a lot of wrong interpretations of the quran would not have existed. The same is true in case of jinns as some supernatural beings that fly around all over the place and space. The scientific discoveries of today mean nothing if all these make beliefs were true.
Why would people need spies if they could use and abuse others by way of jinns and magic? So look at the real world and think things through and fdo not believe anything any body tells you. Use your own brain and quran and real world realities to figure things out for yourself.
It is lack of contextual understanding of people about fight between kufar and islam. Islam is all about khilaafah=rule of Allah as per his revealed constitution for humanity for its peaceful and prosperous existence here on the earth. It is all about bringing about divine kingdom in to existence. This is opposed by forces that wish to create disorder, trouble, harm and destruction.
It has been always the case that after Allah sent his messengers with laws for people to live by they established divine kingdoms here and there and after their deaths people from among their own followers gradually became distant from following the divine constitutions and instead of ensuring their progress and prosperity they went in to stagnation and regression and some also saw the opportunity to rule others and so fights and wars resulted.
There was a time when system was chnaged from one to the other and as system changed the people who were for divine kingdom were always taken out. Facing such situation they had to go underground to keep their movement going for restoration of khilaafah ie rule by divine constitution. Because these people could not preach islam openly so they relayed this information from person to person in the hope of reviving islamic rule.
Originally this secret movement was genuine but as it was infiltrated by opponents to derail and make it ineffective it became a tool of mullahs for propagating islam as a religion instead of deen.
The difference lies mainly in its approach to God and humanity. It was originally supposed to promote divine kingdom in the world for the good of mankind but instead it became search for God movement.
The truth about God is very clear that man cannot know God because God is beyond human senses and that is al a human has been bestowed with. Therefore it is futile, waste of time and even dangerous for mankind to go this way.
The other approach is from God to mankind ie God revealing himself to mankind the way he can and for the purpose he chooses. This is where come in the divine messengers and books from God.
This means that all ways for approaching God that people claim are false claims and if there is any truth then it lies in the message of God himself. It is for this reason if anyone wants to know anything regarding God then one has no choice but to study his revelations.
If you look at my posts, you will see that I am keep emphasising the study of the quran and the quran itself emphasises the very same. It condemned all other ideas about knowing about God.
It is because people want to know about God without knowing his message, they are in all sorts of troubles and that they are totally confused.
Unless one realises these like major points one is not going to get out of self created delusions and confusions. So my brotherly suggestion is, please get out of all sorts of nonsense and and concentrate heavily on the study of the quran in light of realities of this world. No way you can go much wrong.
Unless a person grows up mentally and becomes mature in reasoning and understanding of the world realities the quran is not going to be of much help. The reason, to understand wisdom you need to be wise enough to benefit from it.
Agreed brother! Study of the scripture is paramount!