I think south Indian Brahmins don’t have problem with Khaata, as Idli is taken mostly with coconut chuttney and Sambhar, especially Sambhar has enough Imlee content:), Brahmins are not opposite to anyone unless they are sure if they can destroy other party:D
Even Jews faced annihilation once but these pundas are blamed for discrimination on much larger scale but yet no one could annihilate them:)
And once they decide to go after something and annihilate, they can, switch between secular to orthodox ideology as situation demand. In India, no one can think like them. Abdali attacked Golden temple many times and sikh retaliated every time with more vigor.Indira attacked once and matter solved:D, she solved half of insurgency problem though she was assassinated. Pandit Indira was far more fatal than Pashtoon Abdali:D
She was responsible for formation of BanglaDesh, She is godmother of Bengalees:D, see, Pundas can change their status from daughter of Indian soil to God mother of someone’s else’s soil:D
Mujeeb had majority and ZAB didn’t like the idea of being ruled by bengalis:). Ayub messed with Indira’s baap ki jagir “kashmir” in 65, and she destroyed Yahya’s Jagir. Indira was master, she could make any kathputli dance on her tune, during emergency entire India danced on Indira Sangeet like kathputli:D
I recently heard a dialogue in drama 'Bilquees kaur': 'koi aisa Punjabi sentence batao jis main gali na ho', what particular galis Nehru's londia got for her emergency?
Well after emergency got over, her government lost election miserably, Janta Party formed government for two years, and their performance was so abysmal that in next election she regained her power back:D. However dictatorial she was, there was/is no match to her administration. She fought with the biggest insurgency of her time. She is controversial to the scale of his rival Zulfikar Ali Bhutto saheb, but now more inconsequential. Pakistan is now Zia’s pakistan and India is now PVN Rao’s India. India’s next generation born after death of Indira his more thankful to PVN for his liberalization and economic policy because of which we all see high growth rate:k:. Of course his work wasn’t recognized by Congress Party as he almost finished Nehru-Gandhi dynasty’s politics. But he fought in kashmir, punjab, assam and nagaland simultaneously while facing economic downturn after disintegration of Soviets and headed this country in the most difficult time:)
Indira is less controversial for her emergency but for BlueStar. Sikhs still couldn’t digest her because of Operation BlueStar. BlueStar impacted more than emergency:)
Punjabans are the most overconfident type of women, Our society has more independence than other Indian societies:), Hope adjusting in your father's culture would have been easy for her. I never though being Saraswat Brahmin is so tough:D
my fathers case is different. only punjabis had problems with him and they waNTED TO kILL HIM. well unltil my dad dragged their leader on street and beat him up so bad that he had to leave the city. my dad and my uncles and my dads friends were outnumbered by 12 to a mob but he still pulled it. till date they hate him :D
:k: So you have relations with Nana and Naani naa??
In my case, we jatts were up against Saraswats, and bloody Saraswats never fight unless they are sure to win:D. My saas, the champion seemed unbeatable, “What Jattni had to offer to Saraswats, we are already more beautiful and more intelligent” was one of her statements. I further threatened to kill her son(my hubby) as well:D, but later because of hubby’s pressure things became normal. She made me to agree on all her terms. Like wedding in temple,no more nasha, no dowry, to this date, I am the poorest bride who got ‘bidai’ from my house:(. "There is no secularism in my house:D, as soon as you get in, you will no longer be Kaur, you are Saraswat:(. Final line of the agreement.
later one day I asked what have you thought when I threatened, she said that she had perceived this threat before even I said so:bummer: and countermeasures were already in place like “We are internally displaced people and we are being targetted” type propoganda plus their reach is to the most powerful family:(
Indeed, brave act:k:
Jeet se pehle aur jeet ke baad bhi drama hota rehta hai:D
I am still same, surnames hardly matters, ab whiskey ka label change karke uspar mineral water chipka denge, toh woh mineral water ki bottle thode naa ho jayegi:D
Infact, I doubt if my son or daugher falls for Jat, I would behave different from Saraswats:D
Aur kya, Shooting range jaand chor diya hai, pistol chalana nahi bhooli hoon:D
That character reminds me of my cousin, even google knows about her act:D