Punjab gets 4,000 cusecs more water from Indus

Re: Punjab gets 4,000 cusecs more water from Indus

Friend. By absolutely anyones estimate you 90% level of Punjabis in army is much, much higher than the actual level. The last two prominent leaders of the army (our current dictator) and Mirza Aslam Beg, were both Mohajirs.
Please dont start false myths to defame punjabis, if you have a racist bias, just say so.

Bengali armed was well tamed and wasn’t visible until Indians joined the war when they should not have.. This mukti vahani crap- I actually thank em for liberating the trash can.. Bangladesh is full of problems.. It actually was part of P7(poorest 7) - I am not sure it still is or not.. Mahima chaudhary putter, dont challenge Punajbis!

If others dont wish to join army and sacrifice their life that isnt our problem.. memons walk with big tummy in and around Karachi and would make funny army men..good for cartoon shows.. Balochs are invisible.. I dont know what they do in the vast desert. Pathans are always busy solving their small little stupid problems like worrying their tribe girl is virgin or not.. that a rival niazi or afridi kept his promise of returning toothpick after using it.. so you see everyone’s busy that they dont have time to save the border.

No open threats cave dweller, I'm responding to a threat against Punjabis made by this man

go back to afganistan and be a slave for a tadjik
unlike you neandrathals punjabis can fight and have civil society at the same time

as for not handling Bengalis, LOL shows how stupid you jahil idiots are.
The leader of the Pak army in bangladesh was a Niazi from Mianwalli (dont you people claim they are Pashtuns) AND a certain Khan was the leader of the pakistan army as well. Let me give you a guess my jahil friend,,, he wasnt a punjabi either
BTW, my opinion is that the Bangladesh freedom struggle was legit

I really did'nt want to get to the level of some of the ethnic haters on here, but threats of "we will kill Punjabis" is to much for me to sit quietly and take

Ok.

I saw you lose your cool for the first time in this thread. You are baited easily.

Threats to "kill" anyone are signs of immaturity and stupidity. I don't think Pakistan can survive long if these ethnic divisions continue. With a permanent presence of American forces in the North (Afg) and West of Iran, a failed state wil only draw further wrath and ire of the West -- hint: they are EXTREMELY concerned about Pakistan's nuc program. If god forbid such an event comes to pass, all of you can forget about your water ( which I think is a legitimate concern for Sindhis and should be discussed w/out anyone getting defensive) and ethnic/martial pride.

Soomro miaN,

In another thread (or was it this one), you were railing against Mohajirs with great zeal and enthusiasm. Now you have turned against Punjabis. O'yaar, please look up the word 'tact' in the dictionary. Now don't get me wrong, I believe you have a point and Sindh's irrigable lands are being destroyed. But calling on a civil war will not save those lands and will make conditions dire for the country. Also, bringing up the tragedy of Bangladesh ad-nauseum (sp?) is not helping your cause either. I recently read an interview by a member of Mukti ba'hni and the he actually regretted the split of the country and many other things. Moral of the story: Why escalate matters to the point of no return?

To rest of you keyboard commandos,

Yaa'ro. It's time to talk, listen and give some for the benefit of the country.

To tmx* and mulz,

you two remind me of Beavis and Butthead. :D

Malik zada aevein bakwaas karne ke zarurat nahin!

Agar itne bahaduri thee to sikhon, marhaton, angrezon sab ko "bj" kyun kiya?
Afghano ne hamesha tum naamurado ki jaan bachchai aur ab hamme "martial race" ke bakwaas sunate ho? :D

Oooooo bheeeensssssssssssssss...
Patla duggas are being killed all over balochistan and waziristan!

This is what deserves these chauvunistic hegemonic duggas!
Punjab should merge with hindooomuslim sikhs across the border (punjab's natural ruler) and end this hooky arrangement called Pakistan!

I see it happening eventually.. :D

Luxury, instead of some bihari apologizer (we know the reason) or some fundamentalist bengali, i have never seen any bengalis unhappy to leave Pakistan!

They have more pride and faith in their country and rightly so!

As for nukes US probably controls them (ready to be shipped to US just like LIbyas…) as per the orders given and executed by paki lota leaders!

You really think pakistan owns it nukes now? :omg:

Even they want to re-unite with us, we will not let these mujra bahini to come under the same huqumat as ours- they will again demand some roshogolla mujib-ur to rule us and demand we learn their language be made the national language. Frankly speaking item(you certainly are!) bhai, would you want to give up your language (urdu) for theirs? Atleast we Punjabi accepted the lucknowi culture and language and never demanded our language(Punjabi) be made the national language.. let Bangladesh be thriving and starving - whatever be the case… I simply dont care about the 1971 fiasco!

LI
I agree with you, but racists deserve a bashing IMO, shake up there narrow little world view

AHHAAHAH so sindhis are going to fight with Punjabis LOL
Bring it on little man. Punjabi history speaks for itself. Go read about Gakhars, Jatts and Rajputs then tell me about sindhis. What is your history?

The only prominent person you ever produced is ZAB and all he did was rob urdu speaking of their rightfull wealth HHAAHHAHA
An entire history of insignificance and one theif. Oh, and his theif daughter as well.
I dont even know why I am bothering :hehe: no one out of Pakistan even knows what a Sindhi is.
Keep on slaving it son.
To be honest, I feel bad even writing this. I have nothing against Sindhis (I’ve never even met one)
But your insults of Punjabis are just too enticing to pass up

LOL teree baap khee aulad
Why no mention of BAngladesh, your own jahiliyat got the best of you? Didnt know the facts?
When you have a 1% literacy rate, we can talk.... later dude

There is no need for Punjaabis, Sindhis, Balochis, Muhaajirs and pashtoons to fight with anyone.

Its OK to complain and argue among ourselves but try not to be stupid and emotional.

Can we save our hostile emotions for our common 'dushmans' ?

Just think about it for a second.

Anonymity behind keyboard sometimes brings out the worst in people. In all fairness Soomro being the sole champion of Sindhi water rights did receive some flak. He got defensive and lashed out. If roles were reversed I'd too, maybe you'd as well. Why escalate it further?

Anyhoot, I am out of this thread for now. I have a movie to watch and this forum is f'ing addictive. :D

Khuda Hafiz, have a great weekend everyone!

Or punjabi army’s made up enemy to plunder resources… ? :halo:

If it wasn’t true then you wouldn’t see how these hindooomuslims indopakis live in their tiny huts together all over the world and dance together to bollywood songs!

It is all a facade! :halo:

That's what we are discussing here-working on how to forge allaince of Baloch, Pashtun and Sindhis and get rid off the terrorist army of Punjab.

thanks for the advice any way;)

Gahez Pashtun, from Quetta

Syed, youre talking in a nice manner, I appreciate it (unlike that khur soomro who cant do anythin but let his racism prevail), so I will acknowledge your reply. Believe me, I have read alot of books on this topic, not just by pakistani authors alone.

GREAT posts Capricorn, LuxryItem and Malik.

Kehkashan

All federating units need to have an equal say in the governance of the country. This means that if 3 out 4 of the provinces are against something, their way goes. Now compare this to Kalabagh Dam issue. The most obvious case of Punjab bias in recent times.

100% agree!!! If 3/4 provinces are against the dam, it should NOT be built.
I don't know why Musharraf and Shaukat Aziz (being Mohajirs) are in favour of this dam.
Don't tell me that they have absolutely NO power and they are simply playing in Punjab establishment's hands.

Kehkashan
Capricorn, Sindhis too committed massacres of their own through JSQM and like minded parties. It was not a one sided event. But lets not blame each other now. We need to be united for Sindh's cause. We both face a bigger threat from the north.

And everyone seems to be ignoring the water issue

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

How smart of you to shift the blame straightaway by using some emotional words. What if a say, let's stop blaming Punjabis, Mohajirs etc because we face a bigger threat from Indians or Afghanis etc ??????? Don't just act as holy cows and put all the blame on others, you also need to admit that you might have done something wrong somewhere as well.

I agree with you on the dam issue though, if more people are against it then why create a difference between each other, let's just STOP it and move on.

Needless to quote from history how Sindhis fought with their Invaders, I would like to ask a few questions:

1. How do you think Punjabis have excelled in wars as compared to Sindhis and Balochs? Werent we all together subjugated to the same invaders at a given time in history?
  2. This would have made sense if Punjabis had defeated Mughals and Brittishers while Sindh and Balochistan had lost their lands to them. Had it been the case?
  3. Having guns and grenades at their disposable, they could massacre Bengalis alone. This is not a martial spirit or is it?
  4. Having made consensus to make a country for muslims of the sub-continent, what do you think martial spirit of any race has any significance?
  5. Another example to judge martial spirits is outcome of wars with enemies. Being predominently Punjabi and Pashtun, the Army lost in 65 and 71. substantiate your claim of being martial races?

Unfortunately the water discussion was left far behind, and everyone's been busy showing how unprejudiced, wide-horizoned, open minded, non-racist and educated they are.

I'm being ironic of course.