Public transportation

Re: Public transportation

Recently, I was in the bus and just looking outside the window.... when I saw some dude sitting on a bench and made a neck-slicing gesture at me. several times. Weird.

I live in Karachi. and most of the Karachiites know the state of public transport in here and elsewhere in Pakistan.

I pity those who have to travel on daily basis to these 'uber grossly' decorated buses.

I use metro when in DC. It works out pretty good.

Actually one time, we were going to watch a basketball game, and on the metro this one girl just started beating another girl up. We didn’t even realize what had happened until it was all over. She just walked up to smacked her like 3 times, said something and just got off at the stop. It was weird.

This song can better summarize all the other problems than I ever could: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xkjfh5klUzM

There was a daal eating reference earlier and the environmental negative impact of the same. A quick fact checking below.

Environmental impact of meat production - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Acha tu..how about i'll cook dinner for ya. Pher tu kaho gii. Khana khaya tu asa lagta hai, jaisey apka qarz rakha hai... ;)

oye hoye..tumhai kya hua hai rv?

Acha gayen walay comment se upset ho gayen. Wasai it wasn't nice i know. apna mood thek karlo..mujhai meethay ki adaat haii..

I always travel by metro to my office and back,people take quick sleep while travelling to their station:D. women has been assigned first compartment of the metro and at the end of it one can see men of all shape and size staring women here:D

Weirdest thing I've seen on the underground was a man who had a small cockroach on his thumb and he was stroking it. Then as we were approaching the next stop he flicked it into the middle of the carriage, stood up and got off. Pretty gross.

Once this drunk Irish soldier came sitting next to me. He had an empty bottle in his hand and he was swaying it. I was scared that he would hit me. Shukr hai after a few stops he left the bus.

Can’t remember anything weird :teary1:, at all.

I hate stinky people on public transport.

I was travelling in a bus and this guy shouted “Ye chanay ki daal kon :flower2:kha ke aya hay, :flower2: :flower2: :flower2:?”

Weirdo! I knew you would have lotsa stories. :smiley:

:hehe: I like the song.

Some lady waxing her moochi on the train :(

My pet peeve is the suits who bellow into their phone while plane is on the tarmac. The weird behavior was my response. I was reading some article. Tried closing my ears - but could hear every word of thectypexA person next to me. . Then started reading out aloud to drown out his voice. To which he raised his voice which was followed by me doing the same. Eventually the plane took off.