Public, Private, Islamic or Homeschooling

Yes, correct but some parents are not involved in a child's life outside of academics or religion. As parents we need to participate in our childrens lives in every area for the years where their foundation is being set.

You're right. There's just no guarrantee. It's not completely in our control.

I've seen very thoughtful, involved, and religious parents with openminds and hearts, end up with pregnant teens and troubled kids.

I've seen totally negligent parents end up with incredibly responsible and religious children.

I've seen children who have been incredibly sheltered who go beserk with a little degree of freedom and others handle it remarkable well.

At some point (and I know this is difficult, I can't imagine how hard), parents face the fact that their child is an independent person, and they cannot prevent bad things from happening to them, can't prevent bad decisions or trouble. In the end they just become sources for support and advice -- when the children are ready to hear it.

Re: Public, Private, Islamic or Homeschooling

^ well said!

homeschooling

Why parents think homeschooling is better than the regular school with regular kids?
Are there any other kids involve from other families with you own kids?

Explain me the idea of home schoolin plz
thankyou

how do you define a regular school? A state school or a private school with each class of 30 or more kids?
Or those prepatury schools with each class with 10 or less kids made for aristocrates?

Re: homeschooling

There have been a number of debates and threads on this topic! Here is one of the more recent ones:

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/parenting/307936-public-private-islamic-homeschooling.html

[note] Threads have been merged. [/note]

I went to a private school that's now closed down like a lot of them are due to a lot of people not being able to afford the fees. Also, there's a trend in the UK where a lot of single sex private schools are becoming mixed to pull in more numbers. There were 4 private girls schools where I grew up and now there is only one, it's pretty sad as there are no grammar schools there either so really not much choice apart from the state schools that have massive massive classes and pretty poor results in that particular town. I do know there are obviously really good state schools but depends a lot on the area imo.

Plus points of private are wayy smaller classes so kids get more attention (our average was about 12 in a class, some lessons as small as 8), far better results on average, better discipline, practically zero teenage pregnancy in most single sex schools tho flip side is that as there are no younger members of the opposite sex around some can turn out to be a bit boy or girl 'crazy.' Also much less drug taking which is pretty common in most state schools in London. Another negative, some of the smaller private school don't teach as wide a range of subjects at GCSE or A-level or even the number of languages that an obviously much larger state school would.

Me personally I wouldn't send my kids to an Islamic school till the exam results improve drastically and I worry that they might rebel, particularly the girls. I've known girls who went to Islamic schools then as soon as they left went off the rails, one who absolutely hates the hijab cos she was made to wear it all those years and went giddy with all the new found freedom. Not too sure I would want my kids to go from being in a very strict environment to an extremely liberal one at uni (hopefully) and perhaps having trouble coping with those extremes.

Mostly I didn't understand your post but understood that you want to know how and when and why you want homeschooling + pulic + private.

Sub say pehlay to buchchay ki tarbiyaat paida honay say pehlay hi shuru kar deni chahyay. Kaisay?

Is tarha kay start with dua during sex. I think there is some dua in quran or where I'm not sure.

Then when wifey become pregnant keep prayine both of you for the child to become a gr8 muslim and gr8 person for society.

Ask wifey to do Namat and roza during the pregnancy. That will affect child too.

After his birth from very first day keep playing quran with meaning daily in the language you want him to learn first that way child will become familiar to quran an language.

Now after birth every day wifey can recite kalima and whatever she knows to kid daily during feeding and when child is in her hands.

Keep telling Islamic ruling to kid when he become some understandable like when 4 or 5 start telling it's not good for a person to have a opposite sex friends. It is not recomended in Islam and Islam is the best religion. And many more things.

I'm like the person who want to tell things way ahead of time instead of when child did that or going to do that or have done that and you don't know.

You don't know when are you kids going to do things.

Keep telling Islamic codes on daily basis as soon as child become 4.

Try to tell during story. Make stories or buy stories that are religious.

I suggest to make your own story that is interesting or very interesting to your child and add Islam codes and ruling in that. So you are teaching them before going to school.

What parents as a muslim make big mistake in their life that they didn't give their childrent Islamic knowledge. That is so very wrong.

First give your child Islamic knowledge to save your child, to make a religious person (that as a parent is your responsibility. Even if you die, Allah na karay, you will do your job).

After teaching everything about Islam before going to school send him to school or teach him at home. Yes you can teach way better than the school at home not only religion but worldy religion too and that is part of our life and quran too.

Kum uz kum in mulkon main rehnay walay musalmanon ko moti moti batain jo in goron main aam hain yani gunah kay kaam wo apnay buchchon ko zaroor batain kay gunah hai aur aisa naheen karna chahyay. Yay kaam buchchon kay school janay say pehlay hi seekha dena chahyay.

When they think they have better ways to teach and can better teach their kids.

May be genius and extra ordinary in teaching.

Loise Lane if you want I can explain to you Homeshcooling.

Some aunty we know has 4 sons, mA and two of them are major troublemakers in their schools. One of them hangs out with the wrong crowd at school and it's gotten to the point where she's having panic attacks because her boys seem out of control. She asked me about homeschooling last night as she is seriously considering it. Can someone tell me more about it along with the costs involved? Anyone been homeschooled here?

My kid goes to public school + madarsa everyday and we are pretty satisfied with the setup.

I dont think homeschooling can be preference because we want to keep kids away from filth of the school system environment. As they say, no matter how much you learn in the class, for practical you have to be on the ground. So we talk to him everyday about the school day..he shares the stories of what happened and we try to guide him on daily basis in lighter mood.

^That's great.

This is the school in my town that I’d like to send my kids in…though it looks impossible for us. I don’t have any other option except homeschooling to give my kids the same level of education and non academic activities.

Shay, where is the aunty - I mean which country? It would be different in different countries I'm sure. I think the cost is not very high but the time involved is much, esp if the boys are older. Does the aunty want to be the teacher herself or is she thinking of hiring one? That would be very costly. I think it would cost less to send them to a strict private school than it would be to hire a home-school teacher.

She can also talk to the boys' teachers and the school principal about ways to get a better handle on the situation. Perhaps they can switch the boys to different classes to separate them from the friends of bad influence.