Ptv Prime Uk

Wot Do U Guys Think Of The New Programms On Ptv Prime Uk

Re: Ptv Prime Uk

They said they are going free to air on 1st July during their free view. since Geo's launched in the UK they have just gone down hill, even their new programmes couldn't keep their viewers from staying.

No Sh1t?? :eek:

I think prime programs are much much batter now. specilly live shows. i m happy with ptv prime..ali

ye i agree. ptv prime is much better now with its new programms. anyway i dont know what all the fuss is about geo tv. wots so good abt geo it. there's only about 2 hours of entertainement programs. after 9pm its all boring news and current affairs. also geo and ary promote indian programs and artisits but ptv prime is only a pure pakistani tv channel. keep watching prime, its getter better by the day.

I was with prime for a good four-five years, until recently when i had enough and disconnected. Chalo, they will be giving prime free for two weeks, dekhtay hein kay kitna improve hua hai humara PTV Prime.

I do agree with you. I am with prime from last 4 years and i can really tell you that difference. Now they have morning show, quid show , light camera action and lot of other live shows which is a great achievement. And on top of this they are going free to air from 1st of July. This is really a bold step.

One thing which i liked is PTV prime is pure pakistani channel and other channels always promore indians programs and songs. well done PTV prime keep it up…

I dont know why, but I got put off prime once GEO opened. I just like the way GEO is, I enjoy GEO programmes and their news.

But GEO is more about news and current affairs and ARY very advance that i have to flick the channel sometime when watching with the family. Where PTV Prime is really family channel and specially good for your children as there is islamic programs, good for house wife as there is cooking programs etc so it covers all the genrations and as i said earlier that now they have programs for yonger genration as well. I wish if you could watch Prime now a days you will be shocked to the the programs quality…

You are right, it is definately a family channel, not as bold as GEO and ARY. I've noticed some good dramas such as 2 aur 2 char etc I think their promos of Ghairat type dramas and some other dramas put me off totally just before disconnecting.

Did you see prime new logo? what you think about that? if you haven’t seen watch on 1st of july as they started free to air from 1st july. specilly a new program JEE AYAN NOO its really good program. Have you seen quid show ? its good i would say do watch from 1st july onwards its really good…:blush:

yep seen the new logo…it certainly gives the channel a new look

what do u do? Coolmunda

we’re geting prime 4 free for almost a year now..:konfused:

How its possible? let me know i also want to get prime 4 free. its lovely channel really i would love to watch it all the time.

^ maybe bcoz in holland the system is different.. i think in uk they have somethin like the sky box.. we dont have that over here..

Aliraza, do u live in the uk?

Oh ic… thats why. Any way did you see prime tv recently? they are going very good..

coolmunda u were right about prime programs before. but now they hav made a vast improvement. drama's such as ghairat have finished and they are now starting new dramas which look good. the channel has got a whole new look to it, with new logo's and promo's and as i said before that ptv prime is purely a pakistani channel, not like geo or ary where they promote indian entertainment.
also ptv prime has exclusive rights to pakistan television programs. this means that u will only see exclusive songs by pakistani artists like noor jehan, nusrat fateh ali, mehdi hassan etc on prime tv only. also some of the news visuals from ptv world which are not shown on geo or ary.
i think the change of prime tv is because there has been an internal management change. the man who started prime tv is abdul jabbar who is based in lahore and is well known for private tv productions since the 90's. abdul jabbar has now started a tv channel in pakistan which is called ATV and is available on asiasat 105 and cable. so he may have sold the shares to ptv prime uk hence the change.

PTV Prime is the dogs danglies mate!