PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

Re: PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

:welcome: to GS…

Unfortunately i haven’t watched this play. Hopefully Someone can answer your question.

Shakeel was in cast

it says on his wiki page

Yes you got it. The name of that particular episode where Laila Zuberi acted as gypsy girl was “*Khak-e-Ja * خاکِ جا

In another good episode from that series Abdul Qadir acted as a barber. He had four sons. Three of them studied well and achieved some status in the society, but disowned him as their father. The fourth one was not good at studies, but he loved his father and finally opened a barbershop.

Koshish is from the summer of 1986. We kids loved it, especially the character Barkat played by Zulqurnain Haider.

Yes Shakeel was in TIK TIK COMPANY and that series was science fiction and what i think it was ahead of its time. and NOOR BAAF was first tele film produced by Rawalpindi center and what i remember Sajjad Kishwar was in lead role , and at that time it was unusual production from Rawalpindi center.

I think its name was 'Sachcha jhoot'.

thanks for resolving this long outstanding query :slight_smile: welcome to the forum :welcome:

Salaam, anyone remember long play "Haft aasman" starring: Anwar solangi, Rashid sami, Fareed nawaz baloch, Huma mir etc.

Thanks for the appreciation Sir…

I love when people come up with PTV plays that i have not watched. :k:

i am impressed

the cast and name of the play looks familiar

Well haft aasman is a real masterpiece of Ptv tele-theater with supreme performance by anwar solangi, based on ishq-e-haqiqi concept. I saw it few years ago on ptv and the kid who played childhood role of aijaz aslam in kashkol was also in the play (played the role of rashid sami's childhood). I want to watch it again and again but so far have not found it.

Another masterpiece from tele-thater was "Tamasha" written by Anwar maqsood, starring: Sania saeed, noor naghmi, shoaib hassan. sania and shoaib hassan were husband and wife in the play who earned money by making a monkey show tricks to the crowd for the bright future of their son. No doubt sania is a great actress but i became a huge fan of her after watching her performance in this long play; truly an oscar winning performance. She also talked about this play in aik din geo ke saath.

Tele Threatre series produced lots of classics including Rozi, Half Plate, Ab mera Intezar Kar, etc

yes, these all are great classics.....

and PTV is not playing them again, people are requesting every now and then

i watched Zara si aurat from your channel :)

:eek: muqawwee bhai owns a tv channel? :hayaa:

:hmmm: youtube channel

aap ko pta he ni abhe tak? :stuck_out_tongue:

wo aisi baatein batate nahi hai...:(

Geo tv?

They should telecast bcoz current Ptv dramas are useless, although private channels dramas are also pathetic:D