Re: PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964
Chote Bade Log
PTV PLay ‘Mehmaan e Khussosi’ from series ‘Aadhi Duniya’ written by Mansha Yaad. Gr8 performance by Arifa Siddiqui asusual.
Part 1 & 2 are also uploaded, but their is some voice problem.
PTV Punjabi Play : Dard Vichora *ing: Mehmood Aslam and Mehboob Aalam, Story: Mansha Yaad, Dramatised by: Younus But, Directed by: Gr8 Nusrat Thakur
oh i dont have the ads. i meant i saw a clip of the ad in this video…this is a very good biography video of yasir akhter the great. (yasir is the first cousin of director mehreen jabbar). fringe benefits was another band (another great band). yasir’s band was called arid zone (one of my fav bands)…yasir is the brain behind trend setting musical telefilms like kashish, zeher (this made humayon saeed’s career on cloud noun as he earned best actor award for this…previously winning for ab tum ja saktey ho) shehzadi, rahain, titli (all these were great telefilms and all had known songs like chandni, zara mann ko dekhna, chan mayi, saathi mujhe mil gaya)…he also directed mera ghar ek whirlpool hai which turned out to be a hit and very very very entertaining. plus “french toast” for STN was another hit and a good one.
haha lol. ek pal was a good telefilm (the fact that amna haq CANNOT act but i think she was good in this telefilm). fahim’s khaali haath was good too starring sadia imam, marina khan as the mentally disabled sister, farhan ali agha and syed afzal ali (who was in ek pal too as the main dude)…after that fahim burney didnot show any good dramas.
i have seen shazia recently in some low budget dramas. she was the ex wife of ayaz nayak
[quote="blessed2006"]
oh i dont have the ads. i meant i saw a clip of the ad in this video...
I think he was chewing B.P. Bubble gum. We also used to chew that wheel shape bubble in our childhood. The best part was that one can whistle using that wheel shape chewing gum. LOL
hahaha lol yeah i used to die for such bubble gums since my dad never used to approve these sort of sweets...woh kehte they ke yeh sehat ke liye achi nahi hoti...phal khaya karo.
LOL. I remember one old Ad of Shahi Supari ' mere dada ke 2 hi shoq hain'...
BTW, do you remember anyother artists who appeared as child artists in plays / ads.
Beautiful, what a gem you have shared. Thanks alot…Nusrat Thakur & Mehboob Alam, Allah inn ki maghfiret karey. Waris, Pyas and now this Dard Wichoda, all classics, can you tell who this lady Rano is? Did she act in some other plays as well? How much innocence is there on her face. I remember there was Punjabi drama series used to be telecasted at 6 o’clock on a particular weekday some 15-20 years back under the title ‘aj di kahani’. Each week a different play of 25 minute duration was shown. I think this Dard Wichoda was also shown in that series. What a beautiful time that was, pinnacle of PTV.
haan yeh shahi sipari ka yeh ad mujhe yaad hai
ok is ad main guess karo kaun kaun hai?
who is the very first bachi in this ad?
I only recognised Haroon in first ad. who are the girls. Last one resembles Soniya Jehan (to be honest I didn't recognise until I read video comments on Youtube).
Second video is not running.
Her name is Erum Kanwal. She played role of Yasmin (Jawadji’s first love) in Khwaja & Sons.
I only recognised Haroon in first ad. who are the girls. Last one resembles Soniya Jehan (to be honest I didn't recognise until I read video comments on Youtube).
yup that is haroon...the second girl is indeed soniya jahan and i beleive the first girl is Anaita Shroff Adajania (indian designer/stylist). i believe this ad was made by india too. the original ad is from hollywood and then in 92/93 india made a version with amir, aish, mahima and then pakistani version came (either before, after or in the same year) with haroon, anaita and soniya....90s main kaafi ads atey thay starring indian models and actresses but they all used to have muslim names. :)
try the second video now...its working (description nahi parhni...sirf video dekh ke batao ke bachi kaun hai :))
I think she is Afshan Ahmed.
My favorite one was ‘Bhool na jana phir Paapa’. I remember, whenever I heard this ad, I came running to watch this. Who is the girl in this ad. quite resembling to Neelma Hassan, but my sister says she can’t be Neelma.
Another, popular ad was ‘Ae khuda mere Abbu Salamt rahe’… Abbu se farmaishen puri karane ka mantar (LOL)
This is ano
indeed she is afshan amhed
ya she does look like neelma hassan but then i read a comment where someone said the kid was her school mate called farah…i also heard that this bachi died straight after this ad as i think she had cancer or something. ![]()
ya lol state life was another classic…
i think one thread should be dedicated to the classic ads…otherwise this thread will go the other way. ![]()
indeed she is afshan amhed
ya she does look like neelma hassan but then i read a comment where someone said the kid was her school mate called farah...i also heard that this bachi died straight after this ad as i think she had cancer or something. :(
ya lol state life was another classic....
i think one thread should be dedicated to the classic ads...otherwise this thread will go the other way. :)
Yup. lets come to the original topic, after short commercial break.
Do anyone remember PTV long play 'Raat gae' written by: Bano Qudsia and directed by:MNH *ing: Bushra Ansari, Abid Ali, etc. I watched the play, when it re-telecasted in 1998. It was very well written and directed drama. Bushra's serious acting was wonderful. I remember Bushra saying in an interview, that when Iqbal Ansari was casting for 'Karawaan', she shown her interest to play main role of Sukhan, but Iqbal didn't agree and tried to cast first Roohi Bano, who could not play 'Sukhan' due to some reason and that memorable role then went to 'Huma Akbar'. Bushra then played a role of journalist in Karawan.
In Bushra's wordings, although Sukhan's role was appreciated and Huma Akbar became famous, but PTV award for best actress in that year was given to Bushra for her single play 'Raat gae' although Huma Akbar was also nominated for Sukhan's role.
If anyone have this drama, plz upload or share links.
Two other Long plays where Bushra Ansari did marvels through her serious acting:
(i) Saaghar ka moti : probably written by Haseena Moin *ing: Bushra Ansari and Ghulab Chandio. Bushra played role of Gulab Chandio's wife and story revolved around the problem faced by poor fishermen. I think this drama was part of 'Jashn e Tamseel' arranged by PTV in late 80's. The only other drama I remember from this Jashn was Peshawer center's 'Aathwaan Samandar' where a foreign girl played the main role.
(ii) Drama' Maa' in series 'Nisf Sadi ka Qissa - a series telecasted in 1997'. Bushra's performance as an aged lonely woman whose children had left her was memorable. The play was written by Anwar Maqsood.
Besides these plays Bushra's performance in single plays ' Ab mera Intezar Kar', 'Zara si Aurat','Neeli dhoop', ' Main Akeli hoon from series Chadar aur char devari on ARY' proves that Bushra Ansari is a versatile actress.
PTV play 'Badalte Qalib' ing: Huma Akbar & Uzma Gilani. The story revolves around a beggar woman (Uzma Gilani) and college girl (Huma Akbar). Uzma Aapa's line *' Laali Char ana de'** is still stuck up in our minds. Can anyone pls upload this classic drama.
I've been looking for it for long
Finally the full episode of ‘Guest House’ *ing: Bushra Ansari has been uploaded. A hilarious must watch performance.
Long awaited classic ‘Fehmida ki kahani ustani rahat ki zubani’