PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

Re: PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

The Links you posted are from Ashfaq Ahmed’s ‘Aur Drame’. I Think in new version of Ek Mohabbat Sau Afsane, they also re made certain plays from Ashfaq Ahmed’s other series like ‘Aur Drame’ Like Sakina and Cindrella in which Zeeshan Sikandar and daughter of Humera Zaheer played lead. Moreover, they also re-made certain plays of Bano Qudsia like ‘Barzakh’ and ‘Mot se Pehle’

oh are they? could you post the links please I couldn't find them.

yup these dramas are not all from ek mohabbat sau afsanay...they are a mixture of hairat kada, lazawal mohabbat lazawal afsanay and aur dramay.

sorry i just got confused. plz see this post

Can anyone plz post a link or upload drama 'Kallo' *ing Maria Wasti form PTV Lahore Series 'Kahani Ghar'. The play was based on Bano qudsia afsana 'Kallo'. dramatised by Neelam Ahmed Basheer and directed by Ayub Khawar.

Do anyone where are following PTV Lahore's gem diretors nowadays who gave us beautiful dramas in PTV golden era.

(1) Rashid Dar: Sona Chandi, Andhera Ujala, Darya, Fareb, Khwahish, Patt Jhar,Regzaar, Ghubaar, Hazaron Raste, Suraj ke sath sath, Man chale ka soda, Musaafat

(2) Nusrat Thakur : Waris, Pyas, Raat,Eendhan, Ghulam Gardish, Waqt, Dehleez, Samandar,Duniya

@Blessed any idea which drama i mention of qavi khan ?
@rafe send you a Pm about Ragon mein andehra

sorry simon...filhaal nahi pata chal raha

yup and starred saleem sheikh as the main lead. that was a super duper drama....maria acted soo well infact everyone....i am looking for it too.

kallo reminds me of another excellent teleplay called catwalk "irsa ghazal, saleem sheikh, saira khan"

Yes that was another good piece of direction by Ayyub Khawar. Irsa acted very well and Samina Ahmed did a wonderful job in that play. The ending was quite impressing. Why they do not produce such dramas nowadys? May be PTV lost its team of directors like Sahira Kazmi, Kazim Pasha, Ayub Khawar, Rashid Dar, Nusrat Thakur, Yawar Hayyat, Mohsin Ali, etc. Nowadays the only director doing wonders for PTV is Tariq Mairaj. His serials have been watched even in the days of Cable TV and recognised. Be it Aadhi Dhoop, Aatish, Cousins, Tinkay or Jinnah Ke naam, I admire his direction skills.

yeah samina ahmed was fantastic...they touched a real life issue so beautifully....yup ptv's standard has surely got down. yeah tariq mairaj and tariq jameel are both great. i would just LOVE it if ptv can play all the dramas and telefilms and ads and songs of 90s and i will record them. coz telefilms are hard to get on vhs or dvd. i hope shalimar does have a copy. gonna ask them.

talkign about telefilms...do you remember zara si aurat (bushra ansari, behroze sabzwari, shafi mohd, meera ansari (bushraz daughter)
and neeli dhoop (bushra ansari, sajid hassan, arjumand rahim, shahood alvi)....par excellent excellent telefilms.

and from hairat kada series...sona mila na pee mile (nabeel, kanwal, anjum, ismat tahira) and aisi buland aisi basti (fariha pervaiz, masood akhter)....again EXCELLENT telefilms

Yes. Zara si Aurat was a wonderful piece of work from Noor ul Huda Shah and Sutana Siddiqui (Marvi team). Bushra Ansari played role of a woman who take blame of murder by her husband (Shafi M Shah), who in turn marry another woman during her imprisonment. nice acting by all. (Zara si Aurat is available at Rainbow Center)

Neeli Dhoop penned by Bushra Ansari (her first drama as a writer) was briliantly directed by Iqbal Ansari. Taking the issue of marriage by an old woman having married daughter with children in 90's was quite controversial. Although the thinking has not changed much also depicted in 'Kitni girhen baqi hain' *ing: Rubina Ashraf.

Hairat Kada was a beautiully written series by Ashfaq Ahmed. Sona Mila na pi mile is also my favourite. all the actors performed very well especially Nabeel, the girl playing role of Sooban, and Seemi Raheel did memorable role of Mai Jeevni after Basanti of Khwahish.

Did you watch series Bandgali of Ashfaq Ahmed. Heard lot about 'Mama Seemi' *ing Saba Pervez and Farooq Zameer.

Can anyone please upload Neeli Dhoop. Please, please, pretty please......

I didn't find Hairdat Kada that impressive. His standard of writing declined with plays like these.

In my opinion, Hairatkada deals with topics not approved by a school of thoughts, but content-wise almost all plays carry a good msg too. Like in Sona mila na pi mile Ashfaq Saheb tried to convey the importance of keeping words... In Aisi bulandi aisi Pasti msg to avoid materialistic approach was very well conveyed.

P.S. 'declined' Hairat Kada was a remake of plays written in 60's. Ashfaq Saheb always conveyed uptodate msgs thru his writings. Be it 'Fahmida ki kahani Ustani Rahat ki Zubani' in Zia Regime or'Zavia', I think AShfaq Saheb's writing were well received by masses.

Anyone remember PTV Lahore Drama Zaroorat, written by: Munnoo Bhai *ing: Agha Talish, Sabeeha Khanum, Muhammad Ali, Kashif Mehmood, Maria Wasti (I think her first drama). here is the link for OST written by Amjad Islam Amjad

Can anyone plz upload the full drama or post a link

YUP all great plays.

bandgali? the name sounds fimiliar but cant recall it at the moment...shayd dekhne pe yaad ajaye.

mama seemi was another excellent play...saba, farooque zameer, the kid and waseem abbas all acted well. i remember i used to have it on vhs.

do u remember another play (mid 90s) of saba hameed, waseem abbass, firdous jamal, samina ahmed and mehmood aslam where saba and waseem are hubby and wife and waseem kills her because of doubting that she was having an affair but infact saba had some psychological problems due to which she wasnot exactly paying attention to her married life. samina played her mother....mehmood was the writer in the drama and firdous is the lawyer who fights the murder case for waseem. i think waseem tries to prevent that he has some mental problems thats why the murder happened and firdous believes it and tries to prove that he was ill but comes to know about it later on. i just cant seem to remember this drama's name. this drama had a BEAUTIFUL song called "koi khwaab hai ya saraab hai" sung by shabam majeed.

Yes I remember that drama ‘Nasheb’. Based on Abdullah Hussain’s (Udaas Naslen fame) novel, dramatised by Mirza Athar Baig and directed by; Ayub Khawar, Madeeha Gohar was alsoin that drama playing lady advocate. I love the song sung by Shabnam Majeed in that play. Could not find any whr. In Brunch with Bushra, when she invited Saba Hameed, the intro of the song of Nasheb was shown.

aaaah thankyou sooo much…it was called nashaib indeed and ya madiha was in it too. yup i saw the song of nasheb in bruch with bushra too (there was another clip from brunch with bushra where she gave a small tribute to this pakistani music director who composed nashaib’s song…cant seem to remember his name…bushra has this segment in her show where she remembers old work of great artists).

and u were talking abot bandgali…having just watched saba’s episode i came to realise bandgali was a series like hairat kada, ek moh sau afsane and mami seemi was a play in bandgali. i very much do remember bandgali now. i thought u were on about some qistwaar drama written by ashfaq ahmed

Will wonders never cease!! everyone I talked to had all but forgotten Nasheb, neither could I dig up anything online. Thank goodness for paklinks. now if only someone could upload it...