PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

Re: PTV Plays since 27 Nov-1964

I'll try to find them.

ok and do they've a website?

that lady is ismat tahira…mother of actress irsa ghazal (who was in mirat ul uroos, fehmeeda ki kahani ustani rahat ki zabani, catwalk and neele haath)

Its available in one of the shops in Rainbow Center in 5 DVD set for Rs 500 in total. They do not have any website. Farhan Trading (selling DVDs of PTV/STN dramas re-recorded by Shalimar REcording Company) have website showing titles of all dramas available with them.

http://www.farhantrading.com/index.html

PS: 80% of the dramas being sold by Frahan Trading have been uploaded on Youtube (excluding Raat, Mandi, Hisaar, Hazaron Raste, KHwab Raste, Neele Hath)

Any one remember 'Aik Mohabbat Sau Afsane' new version. Many of the dramas shown in new version have been uploaded on youtube, etc. But I could not find following two plays. If anyone have these dramas or links plz upload or post link.

Sanam Gazeeda: *ing Sania Saeed, Humayon Saeed directed by: Mehreen Jabbar

Labbaik Labbaik: *ing Shakeel who played a role of Molvi and his son playing a man hiding from police. I like the dilogues discussing contribution of Mulla during Biritish Rule to save Islam by Shakeel and argments give by his son.

Qurat-ul-Ain…my fav…LOVE this drama and what a great song by faisal latif…WAH WAH

Berzakh

sorry tumhare wale filhaal nahi mile

Anyone remember “ZARD DOPAHER”:biggthumb:

Yes we remember Malik Mehrbaan’s Zard Dopehar. Already uploaded on Youtube.

Thanks I’m looking for these dramas/shows (all old PTV productions):

1. silver jubilee show
  2. zia mohayuddin show (black and white)
  3. qurbatein aur faasle
  4. jhok sayal
  5. na qafs na aashyana
  6. daur-e-junoon
  7. badalty qalib
  8. braheem ki talaash
  9. footpath pe ghaas
  10. karwaan
  11. nasheb
  12. panah
  13. aik mohabbat sau afsaaney(black and white)
  14. aadhey chechray
  15. kaala daira
  16. safaid saaya
  17. ek hans ka jora

So far haven’t been able to find them not sure if rainbow centre has them theyshould have an online shop.

actually the new version is nothing compared to the b n'w series directed by MNH. I watched one of its plays 'Qurut ul Ain' technically acting direction wise it was far superior.

yes it was based on nawaz sharif

1. (Panah + Rozan e Zandan) is being sold on one DVD by Farhan Trading / Shalimar in Rainbow Center
  2. Brahim Ki Tlash is also available with another shop at Rainbow Center. I dont rember the name of shop, but it on ground floor at one of the enterances probably 3rd one from left
  3. That shop also have Karawan (Sukhan fame) on 3 DVD set
  4. May be they have b&W ek Muhabbat sau afsane also
  5. I also like Daur e Janoon, Badlte Qalib, but didn’t find the same during my last visit

P.S. Silver Jubile is also available at that shop in 2 DVD set. some parts are also uploaded on Youtube. Here are some links:

(1) Shabnam & Robin Gosh

(2) Waheed Murad

(3) Madam Noor Jehan

Silver Jubilee Show Clip: Guest Zeba and Muhammad Ali

PTV Classic “MAQSOOM”

PTV Classic “NEHLE PE DEHLA”

PTV Classics “BAKHT NAMA”

PTV Classics “PARCHI”

PTV Classics “BARZAKH”

PTV Classics “OFFICE OFFICE”

PTV Classics “GHAR KAHANI”

PTV Classics “HISAR”

Thanks

PTV should release all of them. don’t know why they’ve locked these gems in treasure chests.

Fehmida ki kahani ustaani rahat ki zabani

(L-R…nighat butt (played the role of rich the wife, faiza hassan (as fehmida) and Khursheed shahid (as ustani rahat)

I have asked someone to upload this gem telefilm. so keep your fingers crossed :slight_smile:

a lot of these are on youtube.

PLs post links for Black & White (B&W) Ek Mohabbat sau afsane. I could only find one drama of B&W version:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L18KEKSdj2c&feature=related

sorry yaar i cant seem to find them either…or maybe i got confused with these old ones…but i think i did see couple of b/w ek mohabbat sau afsanay uploaded on youtube…will see if i can find them again :slight_smile:

chabi aur chabiyaan

cindrella aur sakina

maayi aur kamayi