Re: PTI’s economic policy
It could be asked from Bhutto but …
Re: PTI's economic policy
I was also referring to him . Son of a General of Yahya .
Bap Pakistan kay tukray karnay wala
Allah khair karay Beta bhi kuchh na kuchh karnay ki koshish to karay ga.
jab beta Pakistani-on ko 'khanzeer ki aulaad' bol de to khatray ki ghantian baj jayen gi, jab tak aap Zardari ke note gintay rahayn.
I am sure no other party will do that because they dont get the point of asset declaration in the first place. Its not worshipping. Its about praising what has been a very courageous step. It gives them the right to question other people who currently hold public offices.
Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Javed Hashmi, Jahangir Tareen, Shafqat Mahmood all have declared their full assets online. And they are in the top hierarchy of PTI. So what are you talking about there? which so called lota are you missing here?
Are you really that naive?
I bet you are one of those people who actually believe IK when he says he will end corruption in just 90 days.
He can , That will be given new name.
Chanda , Sadqa , Zakat ,Khairat , and Nazrana
***Charm e Qurbain is something else
He has also promised millions jobs
Har gali kay nukar par aik Nirrala
ہر گلی کے نکڑ پر ایک نرالا
**Bach kay kahan jao gay
From
PTI has no policies
to
PTI policies are copied
to
PTI policies impossible to be implemented (Hello..I thought PTI copied your policies, how come they can't be implemented??)
Next would be
Not implemented properly
to
It's working because they copied our polices (Don't ask us why weren't they implemented when we were in power)
I agree with you (without being sarcastic).
What Imran needs to realize is that most of his target audiences aren't really educated so he shouldn't make these kind of statements otherwise people will think that Imran is claiming to stop
Our bholi bhali awaam doesn't know that this kind of corruption may take 90 years to finish but whats hurting us the most right now is our top leadership taking Millions of Rs for issuing contracts to preferred organisations, jobs being awarded to incompetent party supporters, issuing of massive business loans and then have them written off etc etc
Now Imran should go in MORE details, tell this bewaqoof awaam what he is talking about giving REAL life examples and maybe only then they MAY be able to understand.
Now if HONEST leadership willing to tackle this issue treating it is as their TOP PRIORITY can't control this even after 3 months then it can easily be said that it is NOT their top priority.
At the end of of the day, even if Imran fails to eliminate corruption, even bringing it down by 30-50% will make a MASSIVE difference.
PTI Economic Policy : Najam Sethi
*September 2, 2012
](http://e.jang.com.pk/pic.asp?npic=09-02-2012/Lahore/images/08_07.gif)
Column :
http://e.jang.com.pk/pic.asp?npic=09-02-2012/Lahore/images/08_07.gif](http://e.jang.com.pk/pic.asp?npic=09-02-2012/Lahore/images/08_07.gif)
Re: PTI Economic Policy : Najam Sethi
Finally the chirya is chirping.
Hai kwakib kuch , nazar ate hae kuch
dete hai ye dhoka bazigar khula !
And as usual, people wont address the points he raises but attack him personally ![]()
aur hasb-e-sabaq pehla pathar aik moderator sahib martay hain…
So what solutions/suggestions has najam sethi Urf chirya presented to remove the flaws that could be in their economic policies. Is he satisfied with the economic policies of the present regime? I believe the policies are being presented now so as to initiate a debate which could lead to improving upon them before the next elections.
I can't translate the whole Urdu text. Hope to get the English version of it. BTW, I** am not in a position to judge if he saying the truth or not**. But following is the summary of his claims:
All in all he is saying that this policy looks good but its suggestions are not new, and the policy is very difficult to implement.
PTI wants to double the revenues and reduce spending. PTI also wants to bring the money in foreign countries back to Pakistan.
He says that these tasks are nice but not easy.
About improving revenue:
He reminds that Imran opposed the VAT which current government wanted to implement in order to improve revenues.
About reducing spending:
- He says that in order to reduce spending, a lot of unnecessary people would have to be let go from various government institutes. This will result in protests and it would be difficult for government to face them.
- Another way of reducing spending is reduce defence budget, which is again difficult thing to achieve if army doesn't agree.
- Provinces get 3/4 of the total revenues. If PTI government is only in center then it won't be able to convince provinces to work on reducing spending the way PTI wants.
Then he says that besides all this, the policy ignored other issues. For example,
- PTI policy wants to implement uniform educational system. But Imran does not want to talk about extremist teaching in syllabi.
- PTI wants to reduce dependence on the West by relying on China. Yet China neither loans us any money, nor it does any investment in Pakistan.
One way or another, Najim sethi wants to be different on every front irrespective of he has to be right or wrong. He speaks as if he is the only evaluator.
A critical analysis of PTI’s economic policy. I have not gone through the full text, but certainly some points worthy of debate.
This is called blind criticism. Without understanding the brilliant vision shown by a very respectable ex CEO, people are criticizing. Sad! :)
That is true. One shouldn't comment without first understanding what is being said. I don't like Imran Khan, but I don't say it about Asad Umar. I am sure he gave the best policy he could think of. If someone thinks there are flaws in it then such flaws should be highlighted and debated. Instead of just blurting out sweeping mocking/ridiculing statements.
I think this is a good step, there would be some assumptions used while devising the policy (which could be flawed) and there is always room for improvement. People are now sick of criticism for the sake of criticism, for the past four years and a bit the opposition has been attacking governments policies but haven't given alternatives of their own. Ideally this should have come from pmln as they consider themselves as the opposition (shadow government) and the party to rule the country after the next elections but alas. It's something new in our political culture and I think a positive development, the parties should compete on policies and not mudslinging and allegations.
Hahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
New thread for Old Policy
Millions jobs
At every corner of every street
A nirralla will be there
To collect
Sadqah , Fitrah , Chandah , Zakat and Khairat
And Qurbani ki Khalain at Eid ul Azha
This is second specialty of Imran Khan
First is you all know
Promote tourism in Pakistan
He is certified from all night clubs of London
His policy makers
Tareens , Son of a Policeman and
Asad , Son of a Yahya's General
^ an exhilarating display of intellectual excellence!
It is the real truth , face it and admit
when we already have a thread on Economic policy active then why need of another thread specially if the poster has no opinion of his own on it?