PTI's economic policy

Re: PTI Economic Policy : Najam Sethi

The thread is from an anti-PTI person, so you should know the objective of "new thread", uncle, rozaa to nahi rakh liya phir se?

besides, you had your own army-men share in your party, so why cry if PTI has a son of a general actually contributing towards democratic process?

Re: PTI's economic policy

[note]merged the two threads together[/note]

Factually wrong .... ! IK is a great philanthropist , there is no doubt and I always admired him here on this forum for SKMH and NUML .

Msla ye hae ** Siasayaat** aur uski Harkiyaat **(dynamics) aur cheez hoti hae aur **charity work krna aur !

and unfortunately , IK abhi tk yh cheez smjh ni ska , 11 players ko lead krne mae aur 20 crore ke mulk ko chalana mae bra farq hae !

I sincerely wanted PML-N + PTI alliance to come up with reasonable electoral power in National Assembly in Next elections & in Senate ( after 3 years) but Hazrat sahab are so confident about his Solo Flight , so let us all wait for the elections !

^ What is PMLN's policy for improving the economy? After all they are in opposition and aspiring to lead the country after the next elections.

And do you believe that IK is responsible for PMLN's solo flight? The past four and a half years of PMLN's policy is marred by erroneous decisions, and Ch Nisar has taken them into virtual political isolationism.

If NS is under the impression that he will win simple majority in the next elections on his own, he is mistaken. He will have to make an alliance with some one, but for that he needs to lower his ego. If he had acted with political maturity in 2008, he would have been ruling the country with help of PMLQ (after all most of his previous foes are already his partners) now.

I am not PML-N spokesperson aur na mae PML-N ki andha dhund hamayaat krta hu , they also make blunders ...

PML-N ke paas bhi kafi bnde hae , Ahsan Iqbal ne Planning Commission ke deputy chairman ki seat pr kaam kiya hae in 1997-1999 . also Sartaj Aziz and Ishaq Daar etc

Shyd unki website pe koi ho document about economy , mae ne dekha ni

NONE. That is unfortunate for Pakistan. PPP is still poise to win the elections because of incompetent opposition.

Re: PTI’s economic policy

Ahsan Iqbal - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

I know Ahsan Iqbal, he is from my ancestral town.

DB, i agree to some extent that Imran could have join hands with PMLN for Pakistan's sake and Pakistan will DEFINITELY enjoy some short term benefits but long term imrovements can NEVER be made until:

• Taxation reforms aren't made & implemented (How can NS & co ask others to pay when they have been paying 1-2% of what they should be payin??)
  • Accountability laws are implemented without ANY exceptions (Would NS & co let this happen given their own past record)
  • Foriegn investment is increased (How can NS & co ask others to invest when they have multi million dollars investments ovreseas and they hardly rely on any facility in Pakistan i.e. health education etc)
  • Top positons are awarded based on merit rather than political affiliation (NS & co survive on support from people who are direct beneficiaries in terms of contracts, government posts etc)

Imran Khan can join hands with Sharif brothers to bring half hearted change compromising on most of his points of argument or he can let Sharf brothers take the power and keep them under pressure while being in opposition and i can assure you that the latter will work much better for Pakistan.

Quoting for future reference! :hehe:

Your response is totally different to what I said. Either we are not on the same page or you are ignoring my post completely. You commented that PTI's leadership has not declared assets and I answered that. They are factually correct. If you want to criticize those, prove it wrong with facts.

At least PTI's leadership is making itself accountable and open to questions. They want to come in parliament and lead the country and people now have a choice to question their wealth and gets the fact straight. Sadly, PMLN and PPP will never do that.

And no I am not naive to believe IK will end corruption in 90 days because he NEVER said so. He has claimed to end top government level corruption in 90 days. I agree with mysterious guy that these statements will lead to confusion as common man wont get the difference between low level and top level corruption.

unfortunate, indeed!

Kia faida opposition ka phir , phle 5 yrs Zardari ko bhugta , ab PML-N ko

Haji tau yha sare hae nai , na Farishte , IK ki party mae bhi ab yhi haal hae

so basic principle is , something is better than nothing ....

idealism khwab-o-khyal mae tau acha lgta hae , zindgi ke talkh haqaiq aur hote hae ....

Asal** Game hi **Punjab mae prni hae ....

see the Composition of General Seats of National Assembly

Punjab : 148

KPK : 35

Sindh : 61

Balochistan : 14

FATA : 12

Islamabad : 2

Punjab** seats are more than** combined seats** of all other provinces , for general majority in NA , 171 out of 342 is needed ....

PML-N + PTI** , if make an allaince and sweep in Punjab (except few areas in Saraiki Belt , traditional strong electorate of PPP) can easily make Government in Center and with one or two alliances , can even reach **2/3 ......

Lekin agar Punajb mae vote ** split **hua b/w **PML-N and PTI .... **then be ready to welcome **Zardari + Fazlu + ANP + PML-Q + MQM **again for 2013-2018 term

Re: PTI Economic Policy : Najam Sethi

Sethi sahab ka purana rishta hai… from 1992:

Najam Sethi » Get going, Imran

…As for captain Imran Khan’s ‘fierce motivation’ to win the cup, we don’t like it one bit, Khan says that his motivation is of a purely private nature. He is concerned about the fate of his cancer hospital and has been advised to stay in the limelight if he wants to raise funds for it. No one has the courage to tell him plainly that his private motivation is adversely affecting the morale of his team. If every player were to follow suit and play for himself, as Imran is doing and as Rameez Raja did against the Windies, rather than for team and country, we might as well ask the boys to pack their bags and call it a day…

Najam Sethi » The Friday Times (Editorial)