PTI Vs PTI

Re: PTI Vs PTI

Yes non availability of able leadership is my problem. Existing players are not able, and to be frank, I don't see new players giving any hint to assess their ability.

There are millions who do not offer prayers (namaz). Is it a valid excuse for you to do the same? Holding fair and free elections is the duty of election commission, PTI has nothing to do with it and you cannot deprive it of your vote on this pretext. Besides, if your employer is not paying tax, will you stop receiving salary since he is committing a crime?

I don't understand how you are correlating non offering of prayers with the bogus vote casting. I don't find it worthy to fight with armed ppl at polling stations just for the sake of voting the lesser evil or the tested one. I would definitely want to know your course of action, if you have to face the same situation (i.e. reaching polling station, you were told by some armed ppl that your vote has been casted.)

I had asked you a question earlier which wasn't replied to in a different thread. Let me repeat my question: If you have to choose for you between fever and cancer, which disease will you go for? The disease which you will choose, will be called lesser evil.* (It's just a question: Khuda aap ko sehat aur lambi zindagi dey. Aameen)*

We can play with words, the situation is not here from choosing between known fever and cancer. The situation here is I don't know whether the fever being offered to me is never ending dengue or just a viral.

Signatories of Misaaq-e-Jamhooriat had decided not to take part in general elections under Pervez Musharraf. It was a clause in Misaaq-e-Jamhooriat to which PTI was a signatory.

And what was the reason / basis for signing such pact. Will IK sign similar pact today? Yesterday, it was not taking part in election under Mushy govt, today it can be under Zardari Govt. So circumsatnces ( be it elections under a particular govt or having no suitable option to vote for) can be one of the many reason for boycotting election or not casting vote.

You are most welcome to be as anti-PTI as you want to be. When people say that you should also talk about other parties, they perhaps feel that diverting all of your attention towards PTI alone means that you are unfairly targetting PTI. While it may not be your intention, I understand that it is your right to express your views in any way you like. Having said that, allow me to reason with you on anything I believe your take is colliding with reality. Yours and my party is same: Pakistan :)

I can only say that I try to keep and give my two cents as per the topic, be it about PTI or any other parties.

lesser evil.........thats all...

PTI will have lots of scum in it too........but the concentration will be a ''little less'' than PPP and PML.......so thats the only thing.....

Its our perception of lesser evil at this stage. only time will tell what will be the position of PTI after allowing anyone in the party, may be they will turn out to be the major evil.

its the ''may be'' that differentiates..........and also some element of clean people in PTI.......

which other parties don't have.......

^ Yes the same people who have transferred from that other parties. I hope these parties who currently don't have clean ppl will provide more clean ppl to PTI soon. After all PTI got the pope to baptize the kachra of other parties.

Non-availability of jobs is also a major problem. Do you sit at home since jobs are not available or do you keep looking for one?

PTI is not a tested party muqawwee. And how many polling stations are there where people have to fight armed people? Even if it is a case with you, at least you should make it clear on the net that you are unable to vote for this particular reason, but urge all others that they must vote. And why don’t you name those armed people? Are they from PTI?

You “don’t know” if fever is viral or unending, but you definitely know that cancer is lethal. And you are still not sure of the lesser evil? Ye khula tazzaad nahi? :bummer:

Misaq-e-Jamhooriat signed by all major parties of Pakistan in London, except MQM and PML-Q. And it was the decision of all democratic parties that they would not go to polls held under pervez Musharraf. PTI was not the only signatory party.

Your “two cents” are most welcome :slight_smile:

muqawwee123 what happens when your cricket team fails continously? You change your captain and coach or you disband your team? You will again say that I am playing with words, but it is a fact that all the players — except a few — remain in the team while you bring in a new leader to lead them. Why do you do that?

Don’t you know situation of polling stations in Karachi. Is it a new issue that has never been hilighted? What were the concerns of IK against the players in Karachi?

Dengue and viral also became fatal (like cancer) when you only depend on hopes and take wrong medicines. :@:

So when its done by parties its ok (whatever the reason may be) and when ppl want to do that for their reasons they are traitors :mad:

Come on, don’t you see any difference in leading a cricket team and running a country. :bummer:

Than why don’t you simply stop living in Karachi? What makes you stay put? If you can be born there, live there, work there, marry there, earn there and bury they, than why Karachi becomes hellish only when it comes to voting?

Than leave dengue and embrace cancer. If this is your choice, than you deserve what you have right now.

According to your theory, let us suppose that not a single vote is cast countrywide, what will happen than?

You are skirting around my question muqawwee123, why do you change your captain while the team remains the same?

Because you don't have problem with the capabilities of team, but in political scenario under discussion, we do have problem with the team. BTW I don't know much about cricket, but its not always changing of captain that improve the performance of the team, you have to take new players in the team.

:smack: Don’t try to make fun of our helplessness. Next time, you will say during target killing, wh do you Karachiites stay at your home.

Khudanakhasta! why should I accept any fever. Mark my words, no one will accept this fever unless its intensity is known.

Did anyone ask this question from IK and other parties, when they signed boycott pact against Musharraf?

You will remain helpless until you decide to use your vote for change. Take your chances and go for change, however meaningless it may look at the moment.

Accept the fever, avoid cancer. Assumptions of fever may turnout to be wrong, but realities of cancer are established. Please try to understand difference between assumptions and realities.

So you won’t answer what will happen if no vote is cast countrywide?

Amal Bhai, Muqawwee Sahab ka vote to unfortunately "Sector Commander" pehlay hi cast kar daita hay. :( Yay ab ek bara masla to hay na.

Ab Allah ka shukar hay kay hamarey yahaN aisa nahi hota, is liye several different parties win the same constituency over the year.

I’ll off course cast my vote when I find a satisfactory option.

I neither accept fever nor cancer. I’m looking for shifa :snooty:

Will it make any difference if silent majority not answer this question when the top leaders opted for this option (boycotting elections) whenever they wanted.

Yes its the situation here in Karachi and you better ask IK to raise his voice against this instead of going into infamous reconciliatory deals with the people behind this because this is what ppl of karachi need more than mere slogans.

^ In that case isnt PPP govt in Sindh in a better position? They have an added benefit that MQM are their allies.

They are ek hi thaali ke baingan. You know karamaat of infamous reconciliation.

Ab IK akeli jaan kya kya karey. Wo Awaz uthata hay to log kehtay haiN Adalat maiN jao. Adaalat waaley saboot maangtay haiN.

Ab kya aap saboot do gay, if it goes before court?

And I am all for taking on this terrorist organization called MQM, but one thing at a time. Pehlay yay do baari JoonkeiN jo hamarey mulk ko chipak gai haiN, in say nijaat haasal kar li jaye.