PTI Vs PTI

Re: PTI Vs PTI

^^ Bhai sahab, from my point of view, you are not doing any justice, if you keep criticizing some person without appreciating good things that he has done. This man has done excellent social work tirelessly for the last 16+ years. And the person gives something to this nation which was completely missing before - HOPE - that is.

You do not like him, fine. You do not agree with his policies, fine... but you are not doing justice to him by passing your judgment for the bad things that he "might" do in future.

How do you know that he will be the same corrupt leader that we have been seeing since 90s?

Going by your posts, seems like you have already decided what he is going to be. At least give him some benefit of doubt, because in his life of 59 years we have not seen him involved in some major corruption.

I can not say the same about leaders of other major parties who have been tested and whose corruption cases have made all the major headlines for many years.

I just wish honest people like Abus Stattar Edhi and others were also in politics. People like him and IK are our real heroes.

Did I say that IK is corrupt? Did I ever say that he has not done anything for this country. Neither this nor my previous posts are the topic of this thread.

Plz Read first lines of opening post of this thread and come up with any comments you have rather derailing the thread.

PS: For your satisfactions I repeat:

I've nothing personal against IK and I never posted anything which could be termed as personal assassination of him. I have problem with IK's unclear agenda to deal with the problems and the problems he may have to face due to inclusion of Sardar Asif and Kasuri likes (which is the topic of this thread).

So what is the purpose of this thread then?

"PTI has internal rifts and will not win the elections?"

Is that what you want to tell us with your thread?

My point was the new entrants in PTI are creating problems for PTI. On one hand these entrants (claiming to join PTI for the sake of Pakistan) have conflicts with each others (for election seat) and on the other hand Kasuri met Musharraf which created impression that PTI is going through some reconciliation/alliance with Musharraf.

Its too early for guessing election results, because as per some reports there would be some interim setup from August 2012 for next two years under Musharraf and allied partners (probably including PTI), which will last till 2014 until US operations are expected to be completed in Afghanistan (Read post 13).

Highly unlikely, Mush worsened Army's reputation, and they no longer want to be associated with him.

But Mushy would be the most favorite of USA because he was the one who offered them written and unwritten favorable packaged deals and the one who allowed then for Drone attacks for the first time. We should not forget America Bahadur's asherbad in selecting Pakistan Governments.

True, that is a big factor.

Assumptions ... speculations.

Other day there were reports that NS is going to mend fences with Chaudries of Gujrat. Then there were reports NS has solved his issues with establishment. Then there were reports PML-N and PPP are going to make seat adjustments during next elections. Reports ka kya hay, aaj kal jis ka jo dil chahta hay chaap daita hay.

Aug 2012 is not very far, lets just wait and see.

And as far as new entrants creating problems for PTI, well it is an evolving party and we'll learn many lessons with the passage of time.

But, I personally would advise IK to keep doors open for everyone who is not involved in some major corruption and who accepts PTI's policies in principle.

Don't pay attention to anything other parties are saying. Their motto is simple: Try to get anyone and everyone in their party, if XYZ joins them, he is champion of democracy, if the same person joins PTI, he is a LOTA. So let them keep whining, ;)

^ Thanks Bro finally you posted something on the topic.

Its all about expectations, speculations, hopes and waiting for the uncertain future.

Paiwasta reh shajjar say Umeed-e-Bahar rakh!

Hope keeps things moving.

And the youth is hopeful and very lucky to have a leader like IK!

Even if he delivers 25% of what he is saying, that is still a great achievement.

Cheers!

You are right. Umeed pe duniya qaim hai.. per jin darkhton ko amarbail pakad lai un se bahar ki umeed rakhne ki bajae unke liye dua ki jati hai.

qasuri, quraishi, lagharis, tareens, these are the scum of pakistni politics... PTI faces huge challenge ahead to keep them in check and make sure they stay "clean" (if we forget the past for the sake of discussion) as imran declared them.

any alliance with mush, and PTI will be history...

Nhe ata musharaf PTI mein dun worry

:jhanda:

^ and if PTI does not push for his arrest and trial, i will consider it alliance with mush, and my vote will be no more for PTI.

Dun worry Imran is not pagal that he will involve Musharaf and lose a huge support of people

Musharraf was better then Zardari IMO

^ not asking for his trial and his arrest, is same as making alliance with him in my dictionary. and zardari is better than musharraf in my opinion. no matter how bad or how corrupt zardari may be, no other pakistani has ever reached the the status of murderous monster which mush has been.

Wait for the time when "daal jooton main bataygi" , when all gisay pitay lotay apni asli shikal main as a curse ke tarah awam par musalat hongay.

Well this is an interesting point that you have raised, I find this highly unlikely as if Musharraf comes to power, it would become impossible to reach out to the baloch's. That's one of the reasons I believe any party who forms a coalition with him will read the obituary of their party themselves.

Salim Safi and Sana Bucha says that they never get such kind of reaction from followers of other parties. While I do not condone disrespectuful behaviour, I would like to know why PPP, PML, MQM, ANP, JI, JUI supports come forward to defend their parties and leaders? Does not it show that they are disconnected with their parties and their policies? And does not it show how passionatily and dedicatedly PTI followers are attached to their party and leadership? What exactly makes only PTI followers to fight for their party and leadership, given that they are not paid? Someone please identify for me the factors that make PTI followers to confront just anyone who who appears unfair towards their party and leadership?

Your party is your country. You cannot shy away from your responsibility to provide your motherland with able leadership. Non-avaialability of such leadership is not the problem of your country, it's your's baby!

There are millions who do not offer prayers (namaz). Is it a valid excuse for you to do the same?

Holding fair and free elections is the duty of election commission, PTI has nothing to do with it and you cannot deprive it of your vote on this pretext. Besides, if your employer is not paying tax, will you stop receiving salary since he is committing a crime?

I had asked you a question earlier which wasn't replied to in a different thread. Let me repeat my question: If you have to choose for you between fever and cancer, which disease will you go for? The disease which you will choose, will be called lesser evil.* (It's just a question: Khuda aap ko sehat aur lambi zindagi dey. Aameen)*

Signatories of Misaaq-e-Jamhooriat had decided not to take part in general elections under Pervez Musharraf. It was a clause in Misaaq-e-Jamhooriat to which PTI was a signatory.

You are most welcome to be as anti-PTI as you want to be. When people say that you should also talk about other parties, they perhaps feel that diverting all of your attention towards PTI alone means that you are unfairly targetting PTI. While it may not be your intention, I understand that it is your right to express your views in any way you like. Having said that, allow me to reason with you on anything I believe your take is colliding with reality. Yours and my party is same: Pakistan :)

I am in... :)