PTI Vs PTI

May God help IK for achieving his slogans of change. The newly entered Qasoori started showing his colors. Baday Buzrig awen to nahin keh ke gae: ‘Chor chori si jae, hera pheri se na jae’.

http://images.thenews.com.pk/30-12-2011/ethenews/e-84890.htm

“These days it is very feasible to conduct such poll. I will accept its results,” he told The News while reacting to certain remarks (that appeared in this newspaper) of his old-time electoral rival in Kasur, who also affiliated himself with the PTI a few days after Kasuri’s association with it.

Kasuri said he was constrained to go to such length after Sardar Asseff made negative comments against his chances in NA-140 in future polls. “I was surprised as I had politely spoken about Sardar Assef, calling his a friend.”

He said he organized a big public meeting in Kasur to show his strength prior to joining the PTI while Sardar Asseff avoided doing so, which explained the fact that Sardar Asseff had won in 2008 under peculiar circumstances. (Joining for change and talking about status quo :hmmm:)

Sardar Asseff should have also mentioned that I beat him in 1997 by approximately 35,000 votes, which was one of the biggest margins of that electoral exercise. Let me say in the same spirit as stated by him that he won in 2008 in strange conditions,” Kasuri said.

The PTI leader said apart from other factors the PML-Q with which he was aligned in 2008 was being called “Qatil” (killer) League after Benazir Bhutto’s assassination. This resulted into the defeat of leading stalwarts of that party.

On the other hand, Kasuri said, in 2008 his own (former) party put up a provincial candidate, (late) Sardar Akhtar Moakal, against him, who had earlier successively won eight times.

The idea behind this move, the PTI said, was that PML-Q leader Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi wanted to get him (Kasuri) defeated from Kasur so as to remove him from the race for what he considered to be the future prime minister. “Not only that even the other member of the Punjab assembly in PP-179 was made to revolt against me and support Moakal. As a consequence, Moakal polled approximately 20,000 votes, taking this tally from our combined group in the constituency.”

Kasuri said he still might have won in 2008 despite this scheming by his party had Benazir Bhutto not been assassinated or had the elections been held on time rather than being delayed by 40 days, leading to a huge sympathy wave for the PPP. These were exceptional circumstances in NA-140 constituency under which Sardar Asseff succeeded, he said.

He said the reason why he was certain about himself in NA-140 was that massive development work was carried out during his incumbency. “At one stage, Kasur had been declared as the dirtiest city in Asia. I was instrumental in having the biggest water treatment plant built in Kasur, thus removing that stinking and polluting water, which was causing cancer and stock diseases.”

Additionally, the PTI leader said even since Independence the Lahore-Kasur road was a death trap and everyday experienced fatal accidents. Due to his efforts, he said, a six-lane expressway of international standard was built during his incumbency and two major road networks of four-lanes - Kasur-Depalpur and another leading up to Gundasingh border with India - were constructed, which have changed the entire character of his constituency as well the district. The highway going to the border will enable future trade to take place through this point rather than Wagha alone.

Recounting his achievements, Kasuri said he convinced the Rangers and the defence ministry to allow mobile phone networks to operate in Kasur, which was earlier being resisted for security reasons. “Besides, I and my brother, Bakhtiar, are permanently available to the constituents.”

Kasuri and Sardar Asseff are former foreign ministers of different governments. They have also been in the opposing camps and fighting against each other since decades in Kasur. It has happened for the first time that both happened to be in the PTI. Much before the award of tickets, two top PTI leaders have locked horns, which shows the deep-seated district level rivalries.

As per another news item:

Former foreign minister Khurshid Mahmood Kasuri met with former presidet Pervez Musharraf in Dubai.

According to sources, both the leaders discussed current political situation of the country and Musharraf’s return to Pakistan in January.

Khurshid Mahmood Kasuri has served as foreign minister in Musharraf’s government and their meeting is very important as many leaders are joining PTI.

:hmmm: There is something fishy there.

As per the press release of PTI, there was no fixed and formal meeting between Kasuri & Musharraf and there are no chances for reconciliation with PTI.

Ab dekhte hain, oont kis karwat bethta hai…

Re: PTI Vs PTI

Is KarwaaN maiN bohat saarey log aaeiN gay, bohat saarey chor jaaeiN gay. Parties ko in marahal say guzarna hi parta hay.

Yay aana jaana laga rahey ga....

The power of PTI lies in people, the youth.

Insha Allah, yay log aur yay Pakistan ki youth is qaafley ko manzil taq pohnchaye gi. Which is to provide justice to people in every department of life and get rid of corruption in our beloved Pakistan.

So there is no need to be happy for taking wickets like Sardar Asif (The only thing IK offered to us Karachiites in 25th December Jalsa).

Kisi bhi party maiN rifts are normal.. they are part of game, like in PPP, Jahangir Badr don't like Ahsan and viceversa and back in early 90s, Javed Hashmi and SMQ had same when they were in PML-N...

alarming though

Exactly. Its normal and nothing has changed. The new entrants in PTI who claimed to join IK for the people of Pakistan proved themselves that they only care power. Power ke liye apun kuch bhi karega.

@ **muqawwee123](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/muqawwee123.html)
Naya naya heart-change howa hay dono ka ( the two who are mentined in OP) and third will have dry-clean operation soon… hence the promise of CHANGE is delivered…

Teesra Kon??

You mean to say Mushi? No waaaayyyyyyyy!!!!!!

^^ Jub mushi key gang aa sakti hay tu MUSHY nay konsa na-qabil-e-mafi jurm ker diya hay? Isn't he Pakistani? Can't he repent? Isn't this the latest Criteria of PTI, that anyone who is Pakistani and who repent on his past sins can join PTI??? so?

Let's wait and see if pti does any alliance with Musharraf that's for sure it will lose a lot of support from the Pakistani people. That would be their biggest blunder.

I hope this does not happen... Apparently, Mushy have called meeting in Dubai to discuss his plans to return to Pakistan... also there was news sometime back that Mushy is going to be in Pakistan by 12 January 2012... so let wait and see what comes out

Ae gal sola aana sach si, Pakistan main hath main sooraj leke bhi nikloge tab bhi koi naik electable nahi mile ga, so lets test the tested one.

PTI ka Pindi change tube kamal dikhae, corrupt politician ko naik banae.

Ye Peshkash former generals ke liye bhi hai.

Intebah: Agar alammat barqarar rahen to establishment se rabita na karen, apne muqaddar ko kosen... Minjanib: Anjuman e pedawaar e inqalaab.

http://www.ummat.com.pk/2011/12/31/news.php?p=story2.gif

I notice there is no comment from those who usually speak loudest about PTI?

Nothing to say??

What if PTI do the right thing?
What if issue is dealt with by people below IK?
What if IK says I can't do any thing the people dealing with issue wont listen to me??

That would be setting new standard in politics, and would make other leaders sleepless.

To answer your question realDeal, PTI supporter are extremely non sticky kind. They would move on pretty quick
if IK lose track.

I know doing easy thing(honesty) is so unheard of my Pakistanis that its not possible for them to imagine.

For PTI supporters and their aggressive views for defending each and every step of IK at any cost, Shair ne kiya khoob kaha hai:

Sheeshi bhari gulab ki athar pe tod doon
Jo manay na meri baat uska munh tood doon

Of course there is a need to be happy to take real wickets, such as Javed Hashmi's.

Which was taken "just" before the Jalsa.

So the great personality that IK gave Karachities on 25th Jalsa was Javed Hashmi and people are happy about it.

How about that Muqawwee Jee?

BTW which party do you belong to and which party do you support?

At the moment you claim to be neutral but are pretty much obsessed with criticizing and degrading PTI.
Would be nice if you would also state the manifesto of your own party so that we had something to discuss.

At least people like TheRealDeal, Hanibal, Pasha etc are brave enough to disclose and stand by their own parties...so what is the reason for hiding yours?

Don't worry bro, we the youth is standing with our leader Imran Khan and we trust him. We know he is no angel, and we know that he will make some mistakes as well. BUT we want to give him a chance and that we will IA definitely do!!!!

IA, the day will come when truth will prevail.

Baaqi yay character assassination is nothing new, just ignore. We must stay focus on change, and change we will bring with the blessing of Almighty.

I don't own any party buddy so don't have to give any manifesto. My issue is problem of my countrymen. Is it necessary for me to affiliate me to any party before talking about ppl of my land?

You read my posts I equally criticize PPP & MQM for their unclear and unjustified stances, but never got queries to disclose my political affiliation from their supporters. Your query for disclosing my affiliation remind me attitude of MNA/MPAs who when criticized by a non MPA (JI,PTI, etc), they say first get yourself elected then talk about the matters.

My dear 'Ibteda e Ishq hai darta hai kiya? Aage aage dekhiye hota hai kiya'.

PS: Its not my complaint, but many ppl (including posters you mentioned here) pointed out that PTI supporters are extra emotional and use foul languages while defending IK. I'm thankful to moderators here, who have made ppl follow policies to create a good atmosphere for discussion.

^^ Bhai party batao na apni.

Is it MQM? PML-N? JI? PPP?

Kisi na kisi party ko to support kartey ho gay na aap. Or do you belong to those people who never vote but never cease to criticize others? Going by your last 100s of posts, it is 99% PTI bashing. So why PTI alone? Abhi to PTI govt maiN bhi nahi aai and you have never tried IK, so abhi say ham par shaq?

And it is very easy to say that PTI people use foul language. I can not speak about other forums, but you can not substantiate your claim at least on these forums.

So lets not mention something which is not happening here anyway just to score few points.

Internet is a huge and anonymous in nature.

Yes we know because of the popularity of PTI and IK in youth and given the fact that majority of Internet using youth is member of PTI, it is easy to point fingers, but I can register 20 different nicks as PPP, PML-N, MQM supporter and start abusing journalists or other media people just to discredit those parties. So that argument does not really stand.

^ Have you not read what Saleem Safi had written in his column about PTI supporters and when did I said that this forum allow anyone to use foul language. Its general level of patience of PTI supporters that I was talking about and it was not addressed to any member here ,therefore you don't need to ask me prove my claim.

As I've already told you that I don't belong to any party, so there is no need to repeat your query. BTW, the majority have their own reasons for not using their voting rights.

(1) There are million bogus votes

(2) You don't need to go at polling station for casting your votes. I know many ppl who when reached polling stations were told that there vote has been casted.

(3) Its not always easy for everyone to choose lesser evil compared from the given options

PS: Why IK boycotted 2008 election, when it is that necessary to cast vote and take part in election whatever the candidates you have been offered to choose from.
Note for personal queries**:

There was a time, when I was known as MQM hater on this forum and PPP supporters have read my posts against their leaders too, so I would also post against PTI, if I found something unacceptable. I don't know what you meant by scoring few points. Wouldn't that be better to discuss the posts/topics instead of raising personal queries.