Re: PTI sit-in/dharna
sach karwa hota hai. Imran never wastes an opportunity to disappoint wrt Taliban.
You have to tone down the rhetoric. It is easy to jump onto a herd driven by conspiracy theories and rumor mongering, which really drives much of Pakistani media sadly. If I say something about Nawaz, he has a history to speak for itself. You cannot take it away from him. As for Imran, he's just trying to speak to EVERYONE, including some elements you and I may not agree with, but who's participation in the national dialogue is important.
I have consistently been sceptical of this whole bring democracy back movement knowing the clowns we have -- a Ziaist mullah sans darhi on one side, and a corrupt daku on the other. They are NOT going to change. If you want change you will have to try something new, and I think I make my point pretty clear there.
You have to tone down the rhetoric. You're just jumping onto a herd driven by conspiracy theories and rumor mongering, which really drives much of Pakistani media sadly.
Specifically, what conspiracy theory?
Nevermind, I guess it's obvious :)
If I say something about Nawaz, he has a history to speak for itself. You cannot take it away from him. As for Imran, he's just trying to speak to EVERYONE, including some elements you and I may not agree with, but who's participation in the national dialogue is important.
Im sorry, but national dialogue with murderers, religious bigots and ideological wellsprings of the same is not important. Especially if your 'national dialogue' is echoing THEIR rhetoric. Why doesnt Imran go to a Taliban seminary and tell them that regardless of American crimes it is heinous to bomb schools hospitals and markets, that women should be treated as human beings, that shias/ahmedies/other minorities shouldnt be bombed? That every single murderer and facilitator for murder amongst them should be caught and hanged?
Why do we need Imran Khan if he is just going to go to a taliban seminary and echo exactly what the taliban say?
I have consistently been sceptical of this whole bring democracy back movement knowing the clowns we have -- a Ziaist mullah sans darhi on one side, and a corrupt daku on the other. They are NOT going to change. If you want change you will have to try something new, and I think I make my point pretty clear there.
I dont believe in trying something new for the same of something new. Just as I dont back the Ziaist mullah, I dont back the new face of IJI (Imran Khan), or the corrupt daku or the london based telephonic khitab master. That allows me to be free to criticize any of the jackasses vying for power, instead of carrying water for my selected messiah.
Nevermind, I guess it's obvious :)
Conspiracy theories explain world events as the result of a plot hatched by conspiring parties. What have I said that fits that description?
Im sorry, but national dialogue with murderers, religious bigots and ideological wellsprings of the same is not important. Especially if your 'national dialogue' is echoing THEIR rhetoric. Why doesnt Imran go to a Taliban seminary and tell them that regardless of American crimes it is heinous to bomb schools hospitals and markets, that women should be treated as human beings, that shias/ahmedies/other minorities shouldnt be bombed? That every single murderer and facilitator for murder amongst them should be caught and hanged?
Taliban are extremists/terrorists and they are operating hand in hand with Lashkar Jhangvi, SSP and many other such organizations. You can bomb people in western part of Pakistan but the organizations I mentioned are all over Pakistan, how many drone attacks are going to take care of that all over Pakistan?
I didnt criticize him for his point of view on drones did I. The criticism is for consorting with the types you mention.
Isn't dharna for the same reason? Isn't that the reason he supports dialog with Taliban?
Im criticizing his decision to hold a rally at the birthplace of the taliban, exhorting them wrt jihad and talking smack about Amreeka. You can take a stance on drones without being identical in rhetoric to a bunch of mass murderers, at the ideological font of said group of mass murderers, while rallying for one of the frequent demands of said bunch of mass murderers.
As for dialogue with the taliban, its amusing how this is touted as what should replace drones. This is exactly why people are suspicious of even his talk on drones, because of this false choice thats constructed where you have drones killing innocent children on the one hand, and dialogue with mass murderers on the other. 'Dialogue' for what exactly? Do you remember the days when Imran Khan was all oh no we must not forgive robbers no NRO. Well we should forgive and forget about murder? On what terms is this proposed, mythical dialogue supposed to be exactly, that is so alluring while also having the luxury to be completely and utterly unspecific?
Im criticizing his decision to hold a rally at the birthplace of the taliban, exhorting them wrt jihad and talking smack about Amreeka. You can take a stance on drones without being identical in rhetoric to a bunch of mass murderers, at the ideological font of said group of mass murderers, while rallying for one of the frequent demands of said bunch of mass murderers.
Let me go to basics. Where, when and why were "Taliban" born?
Secondly, where would you hold a protest: Place where people are affected by a crime or Far away place where people only hear/read about it.
As for dialogue with the taliban, its amusing how this is touted as what should replace drones. This is exactly why people are suspicious of even his talk on drones, because of this false choice thats constructed where you have drones killing innocent children on the one hand, and dialogue with mass murderers on the other. 'Dialogue' for what exactly? Do you remember the days when Imran Khan was all oh no we must not forgive robbers no NRO. Well we should forgive and forget about murder? On what terms is this proposed, mythical dialogue supposed to be exactly, that is so alluring while also having the luxury to be completely and utterly unspecific?
NRO was for criminals who run the country while these criminals are not controlling direction of government/country other than terrorising the population. Its possible to bring them to table and see if they can come to some sort of compromise.
It's a complete drama going on by PTI/JI... Military/ISI can't able to pursued US to stop drone attacks, so our mighty minds behind the brick walls of GHQ thought of domestic pressure. What a pity ...
Go Immi Bahi..Go.. Pakistan Zindabad, Pakistan Army Paindaabad.
According to the rumor mills/planted journalists PMLN is the "anti-establishment" party you have. Go ganjaa brothers, let's have another Mulk Bikao Jaib bharao scheme! And who wouldnt mind Zia 3.0 with another massive mandate! Yay!
Let me go to basics. Where, when and why were "Taliban" born?
Secondly, where would you hold a protest: Place where people are affected by a crime or Far away place where people only hear/read about it.
So lets be specific. You think its a good idea to protest against drone attacks by going to the alma mater of the Taliban, talking about the necessity of jihad and bashing america. Lets not confuse the issue.. there have never been any drone strikes in Akora Khatak, or indeed even peshawar.
They ARE suffering from the menace of the Taliban in this area. But when has Imran ever spoken against them?
NRO was for criminals who run the country while these criminals are not controlling direction of government/country other than terrorising the population. Its possible to bring them to table and see if they can come to some sort of compromise.
I see. Please tell me what compromise you hope can be achieved, and what you are willing to give them in return.
According to the rumor mills PMLN is the "anti-establishment" party you have. Go ganjaa brothers, let's have another Mulk Bikao Jaib bharao scheme! And who wouldnt mind Zia 3.0 with another massive mandate! Yay!
So this is a dont bash Imran because the alternative is each douchier argument. Yes Hes Mussolini but hes no Hitler!
what a response, what a pity.. :k:
^^ Imran is clean. Even his worst critics cannot deny that. He's non-corrupt and if he ever makes it, it will be after eons that we have a leader who has no allegation of financial corruption against him.
So this is a dont bash Imran because the alternative is each douchier argument. Yes Hes Mussolini but hes no Hitler!
With your line of argument we'd end up with HIitler. And that's a bad analogy as Imran is certainly not Mussolini though Nawazjee is certainly the prodigy of Zia.
Imran doesnt have a snowballs chance in hell against any established party. His party is much smaller than JI with pretty much the same platform. He aint stopping nobody.
Having said that, criticism of Imran is not automatically translated into voting for Nawaz. Like I said, Im not in that position, even if I were in Pakistan in the next elections, I live in an area where neither would even come in 4th place. If I did live in a place where there was a real tradeoff between Imran and Nawaz, I might consider voting for Imran as opposed to my current choice "third party/independent/unknown/jamhoori watan party/pakistan tehreek e istaqlal". Since I do not, I can happily call him names and have no intention of voting for him without having Nawaz on my conscience as a result.
The theory you’re putting forward is fueled by the fears PMLN and PPP have as they’re in for a THRASHING at t he ballotbox, mark my words.