PTI Quetta Jalsa, another challenge

Re: PTI Quetta Jalsa, another challenge

i never did wudu with lota and neither seen anyone. its just despicable.

:fatee: woh lotay liye bageer koi post bhi to nahi karsaktay hain issi liye.

**+1

**However there might be situations, such as no running tap water, where you have to resort to using a lota.

But that doesn’t mean that people don’t do wudu with a lota. :hypo: In smaller town and villages. Of course, they have multiple lotas (just like our political parties), one for washroom, another for maybe the kitchen, and yet another they use for ablution purposes. Nothing despicable about it, if they have clean ones, it is a utensil after all.

:cb:

guys, can you please update me what was really happened in Quetta.

jalsa is in the evening

Rainy weather hits Quetta as PTI plans big show – The Express Tribune

****ISLAMABAD: **As Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) prepares for a big show in Quetta, it seems that rainy weather may hamper its efforts of drawing a huge crowd, the likes of which were seen in Lahore and Karachi.

PTI leaders in Quetta were putting in all their efforts to attract a huge crowd at the public gathering which was scheduled to be held at Ayub Stadium on April 20.

Organisers were compelled to change the venue due to the rain and will now be hosting the rally at Quetta’s hockey stadium.

The party’s top leadership remains optimistic of their success as there have been no huge public gatherings held in or around Quetta since 2008 due to the deteriorating law and order situation in the province.

PTI Vice President Balochistan Humayun Barkwal said that despite the law and order situation, many tribal notables will be attending the rally.

To make the show ‘historic’, local PTI leaders have approached the people and urged them to participate in the rally.

PTI Information Secretary Shafqat Mehmood met Chief Secretary Balochistan and Commissioner Quetta to discuss security arrangements for the rally.

Frontier Constabulary and local police will be deputed on the occasion.

Exactly. Quite similar situation to our political parties. :mehr: They too have to resort to using (read: signing up) lotas.

A lot of rain during the past 3 days finally the sun has come out. All the PTI leaders including IK are in Quetta, lets see what sort of plan they are able to give about the Balochistan issue as per their understanding.

From first look, it looks like another packed house. :hypo: A lot of people are in, Qasuri is alongside them, and Imran Khan (along with other party leaders) is expected anytime now. Not everyday you see people in Quetta coming out like this. Me likey!

Mostly rhetoric, no solutions as far as I am concerned, couldnt even name who's responsible for the mess in Balochistan.

^^ That's what i thought in the beginning but he raised issues about "Missing people" and promised to solve this problem. Talked about role of police rather than FC to bring peace.

That I think is the correct strategy , by not naming any one , see he did the same in Karachi , did not named the obvious , the first objective is to get a consensus , other nitty gritty can be taken care of later...

As expected, the rally did not excite mainstream TV channels. But given the weather, I think it was a good gathering…waiting for the speech text… :hmmm:

Aah Pasha
Teri yad aai teray janay kay baad
You can count them

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/554423_339594389436478_242664339129484_939795_272512864_n.jpg:

It will continue till Lotays are not discouraged .
Waisay to ab PTI ka nam suntay he Lotay ki tasweer damagh main aa jati ho gi .

PTI ka naam sun kar to nahi aati, aap ka naam sun kar zaroor aa jaati hey :D

Thank you
By the way
How many new Lotas in Quetta ?