PTI Karachi Jalsa will decide

Re: PTI Karachi Jalsa will decide

I hope it to be true, but its quite early to say such things. You never know, when political alliances start and end.

Is this the case in just Karachi or in other areas of Sindh as well?

But I saw many people going freely to jalsa with PTI flags in hands from FB Area (stronghold of MQM).

Well, I have heard from others that there were banners in at least some MQM areas, so I guess it is your word against theirs.

If you put up a PTI banner at Liaquatabad (aka Lalukhet)'s bridge, its not a big deal as its a main road but just go and try to put up PTI banner/flag in some random street of Lalukhet.. If you return alive or with hands/feet salamat then post here :) Same goes with Malir, Landhi etc.

Main roads per dekha ho ga na janab, itni dheel to MQM ne dee hui thi... but I bet ke kisi random street per kisi ko PTI flag ke sath nahi dekha ho ga especially jahan barriers lagaye huay hain.. I bet. ;)

But I myself saw PTI banners in Hussain Abad (near 90).

I think it might be the case that while the leaders are chummy, the workers aren't that polite. It is like how zardari and altaf were BFFs, but it didn't mean MQM and PSF cooled things down completely.

Ab banners pe larayi hogi yahan

Spot on!!

All our family members listened to Imran Khan speech live!. Proud to be Pakistani!

IK mentioned Nawaz Sharif and Zardari in his speech but no word about MQM. Altaf Hussain then extends mubarakbad and gives some positive statements about the Jalsa. Does that say anything?

^^ that says IK is quite an aqalmand insan.

I do not know why some people are arguing. MQM was backing TI Jalsa or not is easy to tell. :)

Even though I am told much before Jalsa that MQM was backing TI Jalsa and wanted it to be successful, someone’s words are not enough. At least I like to see evidence especially when one can find that evidence easily.

So ... here is how to tell.

If MQM leaderships would come out demeaning and criticising TI Jalsa (as PMLN and PPP has already came out), then it would be obvious that MQM was not backing TI Jalsa and all rumour about backing is fake. If MQM leaderships do not come out demeaning and criticising Jalsa (even some amongst MQM leadership) then one can say ... ‘dal may kuch kala hay’.

As for MQM interest in seeing successful TI Jalsa, there are reasons too (regardless of MQM supported the Jalsa or not): That is:

From what I am told, it was establishment that requested MQM. Anyhow, I believe there are some logical reasons too.

1: If it would be seen that TI attracted people in Karachi Jalsa then that would make many more electable joining TI, weakening PPP and PMLN as well as PMLQ. Something MQM would love to see, as all three parties are parties of corrupt mega rich businessmen/feudal, whereas PTI at least talk against that ... that suits MQM agenda. [If TI succeeds in weakening PPP in Sindh, there is chance that MQM might make government in Sindh as largest party easily]

2: PTI success (however partial) in next election means, seats outside MQM fold would get more fragmented making MQM seats more significant in any future coalition government.

3: If MQM develops some support in Punjab and would contest election in Punjab than they do not need as much votes to win if votes in Punjab constituencies would get divided further, between PPP, PMLN as well as TI.

1. If MQM went with request of establishment (as rumour is) than MQM can expect that establishment would not create hindrance with MQM Jalsas in Punjab.

2. It seems TI is establishment backed party, and that means if TI wins next election with reasonable seats than TI would have to work with MQM to rule Pakistan. Knowing their bad past relationship, it is possible that establishment decided (and MQM realised) to bring both party together, hence this gesture.

[Note: It is very difficult for any political party to govern Pakistan without having peaceful Karachi, and that means whichever party wants to rule Islamabad (or sindh) has to bring party dominating Karachi with them.]

Etc.

Loved it when Javed Hashmi said" humaray Minorities Pakistan ka khunn hain or hammara hissa hain or ye Quaid e Azam ne kaha thaaa."

Zardari ki sahi pol kholi hai national security k hawaley se Shah Mahmood ney yahan (parts 3 & 4)

It doesn't point to anything good.

It means IK is not sticking to his principles against the MQM, a worrying sign, but time will tell.

Zardari ki to bhut hui aj

The permission for jalsaa was denied earlier by PPP government - Later , on intervention of Ishrat Ul ibad and Babar Ghuarii - the permission was issued .. In returns khan saab was asked to hold his horses and don't criticize MQM or Altaf bhai ...

there was banners at Jalsaa - saying

Na Mahajir na Pathan - sab se phelay Pakistan :) as you know who coined this ' Sab sey phelay Pakistan ' slogan :)

And Altaf bhai has also Passed his best wishes to Imran khan and PTI for conducting such a successful Jalsaa in karachi ..

LOL, as Spock said, it is funny seeing these MQM people trying to take credit for IK's rally.