Over the time i have started to feel that we had thought of Imran has being politically naive and can never make it. I think he is making clever moves each aimed at gaining support ragrdless from where and why it comes. I think he has understood that two things that can get him votes are anti-american stance and anti-corruption stance. How will the PM Imran turn out only time will tell. Its hard to see at present where he actually stands.
I am sorry but same history of IJI is being repeated .
'They' never allow the democracy to grow.
There was no need of conspiracies and using 'secret money'.
People were ready to make some change but now.
Everyone will knew the truth and than.
There will be no value of democracy .
Political parties name any, won't work until people like you and I force them to work. That is why i started the thread First thing First, and once the list of 5 major things is completed, i am going to paste it in the facebooks of almost all the leaders.. to let them know what we need from them and failure of that can cause end to their career...
According to pmln (the anti establishment party) imran khan is bring propped by the establishment, they should go and ask the establishment to not support imran khan what have I or other pakistanis got to do with him?
Yes i am sure about IK, because not very long ago i was with him... but i never was with NS... so i don't know if he was brought into power by Military but i surely know that he has been thrown out of power by the military, why because military under no circumstances can afford anyone more popular than themselves....and about the popularity of IK... it will not take you very long to find out the secrets about it...which are BTW not secrets...?
Nawaz sharif started his career as education minister in zia's cabinet, zia used to say "meri zindagi bhi nawaz sharif ko lag jaayay". From minister to going against junejo to become chief minster Punjab is nawaz sharifs history.
Let's come to baba e democracy, Bhutto who used to call ayub papa, used to be foreign minister under him. Transformation from "papa to ayub kutta hai hai". This is a brief history of Pakistan during the past 30 years.
That obviously your own idea. Otherwise for JI and ANP supporters this is hardly hilarious.
But in any case, if these choices were hilarious for you then other choices were not. What about them?
What is hilarious is justifying support to Imran by saying that there is no other alternative to PMLN and PPP. Saying this is a coward's way out. Similar to an atheist hiding in the guise of being an agnostic only because he can't disprove God's existence.
If you really are willing to support Imran's far right policies then do it openly. Don't hide behind the argument that you have no other choice.
Raymond from Punjab. Mehran from Sindh.Khrotabad from Baluchistan.Osama from KP (In a year only)
Makes no difference for our intermediate pass intellectuals.
Kutay ki dum nalki main so sal rakho ,Terhi ki Terhi rahay gi.
That obviously your own idea. Otherwise for JI and ANP supporters this is hardly hilarious. But in any case, if these choices were hilarious for you then other choices were not. What about them? What is hilarious is justifying support to Imran by saying that there is no other alternative to PMLN and PPP. Saying this is a coward's way out. Similar to an atheist hiding in the guise of being an agnostic only because he can't disprove God's existence. If you really are willing to support Imran's far right policies then do it openly. Don't hide behind the argument that you have no other choice. Regards.
Easy there tiger.
Both JI and ANP have been in power (ANP right now in K-P and oh guess to which party the famous railway minister Bilour sahhib belongs? ;))
This is what I was hinting at, now combine this fact with your assertion "if those who are not tested yet, why not JI or ANP", it becomes hilarious. Aap ki masoomiat pay hansi aa gai, LOL.
Oh BTW just as a side note, the grandson of Khan Abdul Ghafar Khan is joining PTI. Enjoy.
So we can handover the country to one who can play cricket and well practiced womanizer with some experience to collect charity . There is no party still .
I think you should stop Imran's character assasination and focus on his policies. You have been at it in every single thread and I think it doesn't suit someone of your age. We expect a little better from our elders. None of our politicians are angels and i'm sure you'd not appreciate if someone went after bhutto in such a manner. One should act one's age.
Just a request. I have no partiality towards any pakistani politician and to be frank don't really care a whole lot about pakistani politics.
^ I have to say that imran's womanizer past might come to haunt him, considering the fact that he tries to appeal to the right winger crowd who are very intolerant by nature, be it in Pakistan or in the US. I do agree with the gist of your post regarding the person here.
Why does the credit of gawadar go to NS? Musharraf is the one who started the project. If we are going by who uttered the word of gawadar first, then ultimately the credit should go to ayub khan as it was in his time that gawadar payment was made and the port handed over.
Correct it , Gawadar was taken before Ayoub . These dictators have only given loss only and made us less only .
It was proposed in 70s but project was taken up in 1993 and basic work was done in Nawaz era but construction of the port started in 2002 , ( Mush era) .
Both JI and ANP have been in power (ANP right now in K-P and oh guess to which party the famous railway minister Bilour sahhib belongs? ;))
This is what I was hinting at, now combine this fact with your assertion "if those who are not tested yet, why not JI or ANP", it becomes hilarious. Aap ki masoomiat pay hansi aa gai, LOL.
Oh BTW just as a side note, the grandson of Khan Abdul Ghafar Khan is joining PTI. Enjoy.
Beta, hansi to mujhe tum nadaanon par aati he jo Imran jese shakhs ko maseeha samjahte hein jo Taliban ko freedom fighter gardaanta he.
ANP and JI have never been in power in center, and that is what I was referring to. If they are not good then look for other alternatives. PPP Shaheed Bhutto, or Muslim League Functional, or Mahmood Khan Achakzai, for example.
But you think ANP is unacceptable because of Bilour alone. In other words you are not going to give anyone any chance just to cling to the Taliban Khan.
Well, ANP at least has a clear record of fighting against the mufsideen. Compare that to Imran who considers this war by Taliban on Pakistan a war of revenge against Americans. At worst it is a blatant lie. But Imran's supporters like you are willing to give such a person a chance to rule Pakistan without giving an inch to others like ANP.
Do you get it?
So grandson of Abdul Ghaffar joined PTI. What about it? I neither care about him nor I care about ANP. My point was to show that there are better alternatives than this very dangerous egoist narcissist racist becoming Pakistan's leader.
People like you want to vote for Imran since you have tried others, but you have blindfolded yourself to see what Imran's policies have been for the last twenty years he has been in politics.
Correct it , Gawadar was taken before Ayoub . These dictators have only given loss only and made us less only .
It was proposed in 70s but project was taken up in 1993 and basic work was done in Nawaz era but construction of the port started in 2002 , ( Mush era) .
Fine, give it to Iskandar mirza but it was around the time Ayub had assumed power. It did take him a month to kick Mirza to the curb, which he did deserve for inviting the army in the 1st place.
It was during the time of Prime minister Feroz Khan Noon but this took years before in negotiation. Sikendar Mirza did nothing during his presidency except giving extensions to Ayoub Khan .
How naive and simpleton are those people who want to give Imran a chance when he has been giving indications of what to expect from him. Consider this:
Some more about this place which Imran visited and the kind of people who were supporting him there.
From wiki:
The school has been referred to as “the Harvard of the Taliban movement”, and is believed to have been the alma mater of hundreds of Islamist militants in the region.[SUP][1]](Akora Khattak - Wikipedia)[/SUP]
Almost 1000 students pass their graduation every year from this university. In the last decade this university has provided hundreds and thousands of islamic militants which include Taliban fighters and suicide bombers in the region. This university is also famous as “The University of holy war”.
^ For Imran, one has to push real hard to eke out condemnation from him when it comes to Taliban.
He thinks that Taliban terrorism is only due to US intervention.
Is it naivety or a lie? To me it is a lie, and people who believe this lie are either Taliban supporters or naive.
Imran advisor of religious affairs is a former jamaati, Ejaz Chaudhry. And he has vowed that PTI will never make any amendment to unIslamic blasphemy law.
This after Salman Taseer's murder.