* proud to b muslim*

Re: * proud to b muslim*

Did you miss the entire story? Is that why you’re asking me such a silly question?

I would NEVER in my life would care about happiness or would ever be contend/satisfied knowing that I was cheated/forcefully taken away from my mother. Now matter what a horrible person she is! Spending a day without seeing my mother is like sitting in the dark and having all the luxuries to enjoy, without light. My mother comes before religion, race, khandaan, aur any of that stuff. If Janaat lies beneath mother's feet, how can a person's deen be complete without serving a mother. And clearly when this statement was quoted it did not say a muslim mother. The OP has no idea what a naymat a mother is.

Don’t you think you are beating the dead horse?

A lot of information has gone through.

We know her father was right. She is happy. She has desire to meet her mother.

Drama was created by few posters who jumped on OP’s throat of saying something about her life being ‘similar’ to one of the recent thread in which a girl was taken away by her father.

Off course there is similarity of these two threads but also many differences. But instead of asking her simple questions, all kind of battleships came out to shoot her.

For all I care. The case is closed. :slight_smile:

shaadi ke ek saal baad, there was your elder brother and you? i'm not saying your dad is lying, but you have only heard one side of the story. if abandonment by your mom was really the case, your dad wouldn't have had to change all your identity and paperwork.

you are 19, and don't go to school. why is that?

in any case, it is your life. and you have obviously had it harder than most of us posting and giving advice on here. who am i to judge.

This story seems very fishy! Your dad knew your mom very well and she became a pakki muslim before marriage, how can a person you know change so fast? in a year? she left your dad after a year of marriage? How did your mom give birth to two kids in one year? are you and ur brother twins? if not then yea.... And if you two are twins, then how did she manage to get married in a year, give birth, and have a boyfriend on a side. On another note, you said you have talked to her and she has moved on, and then you say that you tried contacting her but she doesn't live there anymore, so did you ever speak to her or no? The fact that your dad burned all the proofs is fishy enough. I doubt your cousins will help you with the truth aswell.

Oh and if you and your brother are not twins, and your mother left after a year of marriage, then surely one of you were born before wedding ceremony took place. Is your dad a good follower of deen? is his sin less then hers for having a boyfriend ?

^With all these questions, there's only one likely possibility. The OP was paid by Edal. :p

^With all the defending from Diwana, the evidence point to someone else....:D

Just goes to show go judgmental and edit women can be.

^aren’t you doing the same CM?.. Just goes to show how some men think they know better than women..SMH :disgust:

A statement of fact is not one of judgement. The observation is plain for all to see.

lol you really think your "statement" is a "FACT"?
Chalo....

hmmm... m 19.. m married n got a son :)

ager in sub baton ka jawab mery pass hota to bht hi acha hota.. but unfortunately jitna mujhy pta tha i hv already told... rest i dont knw :(

yeah.. last year papa ny proof burn kiye cuz kuch log dhamki dy rahy thy.. k wo papa ko arrest kerwa dain gy aur hamain papa sy door ker dain gy... so papa burnt all the proofs...

lol… u think i made up all ths :hoonh:

@lil_ash my bro iz 11 mnth older thn me…

After reading 3 or 4 pages of this thread i am wondering who is OP… Diwana or Punjabi Kuri??? just wondering… :halo:

I don't think CM was trying to imply how all women come across as judgmental to him, perhaps some do. And I'd personally agree with that very notion. Reason being, If you go deeper within this thread and the other one, you might just understand why.

The other thread for example, nobody actually questioned the OP (except a couple male posters) of how the mum was to her children before dad decided to bring the children down to Pak. Safety is apparently the biggest issue with todays parent (s) and I don't think any sane minded person would choose to judge/insult a parent before understanding both sides of the story. Did some do or not, is for everyone to see.

No offense intended.
Cheers.

I did not find anyone being inapproriately judgmental. If anything, the guys who are coming in accusing others of beiing judgmental appear to me to be the pot calling the kettle black.

No offense intended.
Cheers.

MashAllah, I'm glad it all worked out. You sound like a smart young girl, I hope GOD blesses you and your family with lots of barkat, both here and in the Aikhirah. I'm very happy when I see a young Muslim girl take pride in her deen. Good for you.

Young sister, don't worry about some of the posts or posters on this forum or any other forum, or even comments from people in real life. A lot of people live in utter filth and misery, and don't like to see others live a life of purity and morality in submission to Allah SWT, it burns them.

I will just add that the same thing happened with my dads bro. Though he didn't attempt to do the right thing like your father in terms of Islamically marrying and waiting for his "wife" to convert. He messed up big time.

He just made an arrangement with a Mexican lady (who was a U.S Citizen) to marry her for his papers, something common in the early 1990's i suppose. He was supposed to pay her money, get his Greencard, and file for divorce, then bring his wife and kid over from Pakistan.

Didn't work out so well, though he did get his Green card it took a lot longer than he had anticipated. Also things got complicated in terms of bringing over his wife and son, some immigration road blocks. I guess being in the U.S without a woman for so long, some sort of relationship developed between him and the Mexican lady, and a child resulted. He wasn't able to visit Pakistan until he had his papers.

Once he was legal, he'd go back and forth between Pakistan and the U.S visiting his wife and son there, plus daughter in LA. Eventually when she was 4 or 5 he just brought her back to Pakistan. He said he couldn't leave her with her mother. He did an act of great mercy upon my cousin.

My uncle never planned to take his daughter. It just happened one day when he came to visit and saw "Maria" drunk and wasted, while my cousin was crying. They got into a big fight, and he just took her. He did what any father would have done, he protected his daughter, his flesh and blood.

Brought her back to Pakistan , and my grandparents helped raise her giving her a lot of love and attention. My cousin is now in Med School and from what I hear and saw during my brief visit a very pious Muslim girl.

Her dad did the right thing, though he made a mistake he didn't let an innocent child suffer for it.

So you agree people are being judgmental. The only difference is that you don't find it inappropriate. Thanks for agreeing with me.

People who are thinking punjabi kuri is a troll or making things up are wrong because I know her from chat way before this thread.