* proud to b muslim*

Re: * proud to b muslim*

Awesome… lets put down some ones whole life…portray it is a huge mess up…and make someone think their only parent now is a devil… kudos to life1 scholars/counselors :k:

If OP really is ok with what her father did, she should be able to defend her actions. And yes, I remember VERY well that I'm asking a girl about her father. A girl who doesn't give a sh*t about her mother. And here's the sad part about it....the mother that OP doesn't seem to care about all all....I will bet you anything that the same non-Muslim mother probably still remembers that two children that were taken away from her.

You guys want to talk about being harsh? Let's talk about OPs mother. What was her crime? A Muslim Pakistani man married her....had two children with her....and then took the children away from her. What in Islam justifies this? Do you think it was "harsh" for OPs father to do that to her?

She talked about the past and you bring your majic ball to see future? The matter was between her father and mother.

You don't even know what Stockholm syndrome means by the way. Useless addition of words there!

She (OP) is happy. That is what should matter. If you or anyone has sympathy for her mother then go ahead report her that her daughter is happy. No mother would want to see her daughter unhappy at her expense.

No she does not have to defend her father. You are just being judgmental and ruthless for no reason. Try not to bring something emotional or as if you know her mother better for sure.

can you defend and explain why you were conceived and brought into this world??

basically.......... why did your parents have you????

People started their so called judging over here as usuall & after sometime they will start calling names too & that too to those people who they dont even know & never met them in their entire life.

Although I don't agree with what OP's father did to her mom but you guys are too harsh. Why should we talk badly about someone's parents. Only present your view and lets not do personal attack as to why he had sex with her mom.. pretty harsh. She didn't even reply yet... Dosron ki personal life main bohat interest hai.. kab kis ne kis ke sath sex kia aur kyon kia :D

well said my friend…well said :lajawab:

Knowing what we know now, he did the right thing. She turns out to be a happy and content person. That should be the main focus.

If OP truly is comfortable with the decisions her father made, than good for her. What me, you, or any other stranger thinks is irrelevant. However... when you make the choice to post something so personal and controversial about your life, you best be ready to hear equally contraversial responses. And given the last two pages of this thread..most are going to have less than stellar opinions regarding the actions of OP's father. Myself included.

But again...it's her life and her reality....

OP...I hope your mother had a chance to live her life equally as peaceful as you say you have, as a mother myself, I cannot even fathom not knowing where/how/who my children are and will grow up to become :(

Best of luck to you

why is it ok to give ''controversial'' responses in some threads...and not in others??

people with ''stellar'' opinions are called trolls, illiterate, brain not functioning etc etc ..........

i agree with the OP. people make many decisions in their lives which they later go on to regret. maybe her dad did fall in love. maybe he did marry a non muslim (which is not against islam). maybe he started having problems with his wife. he could have had the realisation that he would not get custody of his kids. he could have broke up with their mother on very bad terms. maybe he couldnt stand the thought of his kids growing up to be non muslims. maybe the only choice he has was to kidnap them to make sure his children were bought up as muslims.

and now his kids are thankful that he did that. they understand this was in their best interest.

maybe their mother is suffering. but he would have suffered equally if he did not have custody of them or she didnt allow them to see their father. imagine what he would have gone through if he ever saw his daughter walking around in a miniskirt with her boyfreind?

until you dont know the full story you cant say what is right or wrong. how the hell do we know that the mother is suffering? maybe she moved on. ive seen many mothers not give a crap about their kids. all they care about is themselves. your judging this poor girl on the limited imformation she has presented and your own imagination..

i for one am glad to hear that this girl is happy and content with her life and her father has provided her with love and knowledge of islam to understand that he did the right thing.

masha Allah.

hmm.....

when my dad got married married with my mom she changed her religion... she became pakki Muslim... then my dad got marrie with her.. but after marriage she changed.. her routine was same as before.. night clubs.. sharab and all that stuff...
thats why my dad left her.. secong thing we did try to contact with her but she has moved on...

so she is happy with her life and we are happy with our dad...

And Punjabi Kuri, why would you not include ^ this essential piece of information in your original post…especially when you saw the type of responses that were received in the other relevant thread?

Why do some Guppans do this? A few pages and umpteen less than positive posts later decide that they should come back and share some more details? I can understand a teeny tiny minor detail…but when it’s bigger stuff. Somehow that can be more irritating than the ones who post and disappear altogether. :rolleyes:

Glad everything “worked” out for both parties though.

i rest my case. lol

punjabi kurri.. masha Allah ur dad did the right thing..

i didnt said that i dont care about my mother... she has moved on in her life... she got other kids as well
and she is happy...

umm, maybe I didn't make myself clear....it is perfectly ok to give controversial responses...it is perfectly ok to agree with the OP and/or the actions of her father. it is perfectly ok to believe that flying pink bunny rabbits will drop from the sky and rule the earth. to each his own.

my views are expressly that....**mine. **i don't think i disparaged or made fun of any opposing posts. i merely stated that as a mother, who has gone through hell and back to bring three innocent souls into this confusing world, i feel for that women, who is somewhere in Germany, most likely mourning the loss of her children..wondering if they are dead or alive..what they look like, what their voices sound like....

on the flip side, who knows, maybe she happily gave up custody....who are we to say? **that **is all i was trying to say....when you come on a public forum and dish out the skeletons in your closet...be prepared for the responses your are going to get. bas.

"Everyone Is Entitled To Their Own Opinion, But Not Their Own Facts"...don't know who said it, but truer words were never spoken.

*in light of recent admissions and truths by OP, i feel the need to add to my post....OP next time you decide to open up a thread, please be sure to paint a clearer picture of your topic. i think it's reprehensible how you conveniently leave out pertinent information, and then sit back and watch the insults fly and let people get all worked up over nothing.*

i didnt know that this would happen..:frowning:

hmmm... :@:

its ok :)
every one says my dad did wrong.. but we know my dad did everythng for us....

and i would say he is the best father in the world

Well you're happy and assuming your mother is happy too it's a win-win situation.

However, you shouldn't take away the fact you and your brother were kidnapped by your father. What is wrong is wrong. Sorry.