She is ahead of her time - say in 20 years more & more muslims will find her views acceptable.
Even in Hinduism a few hundred years ago a priest's son started questioning the whole aspect & beliefs in Hinduism. Arya Samaj temples- are without the idols & photos of gods.
while she may have some reasonable arguments that have been made before her. her other stuff is senseless,
Adapt or DIE!!
she is against adaptation, as she clearly says that the 'moderate' muslims are not following 'real' islam :)
so she is against adaptation..because if you 'adapt' then you are not following the religion.
Now had she said that we need to look at how the faith is being interpreted and the interpretations taken as fact today need to be revisited, I would have said sure.
but that is not what she said, so she can whine all she wants. Her 15 minutes will be up and life will go on.
I would have said sure.
Yeah see then there would have been this orgy of self proclaimed defenders of Islam on your tail... shouldn't you be thankful to dear ol' Nasreen? Oh boy, your attitude is contagious :D
The question of why the Koran isnt in local languages is lame... Islam was expressed through Arabic, its simply tradition... By following it in its original form, we honor the prophet and Muslim history. For some reason Nasreen bibi hasnt heard of translations. The Koran and hadeeth have been translated into just about every language of in the world. So whats the issue?
As for the Namaz, there are many reason why we should pray in the original format... We ALL pray in Arabic, which is a unifying factor, which is something that Islam is big on...
Its beautiful thing that no matter where you are, you can pray behind a Muslim from any part of the world and KNOW that you will pray the same prayer.. Be they from Turkey, Indonesia or China, its beautiful thing that we may not understand a word of our language but we can pray together. I have met Albanians who are culturally completely difrent from me, yet become suddenly familiar when we talk about Islam...
Its ridiculous that Nasreen jee should bring up this non issue and she is able to confuse some segments into thinking its some kind of epiphany...
i think we need to dialogue such issues with tact and diplomacy instead of resorting to pelting stones
Well, its very easy to over react like some of the fundamentalists have and attack her...
But by attacking your steping right into her trap and fueling her argument.
All these notions of Arabic being superior, and Quran being pure only in Arabic, etc, etc only increase the inferiority complex most non-arabic muslims have towards arabic muslims.
Yeah, elevating Arabs and Arabic to levels they dont deserve is wrong.. But as far as Islam goes, it was revealed in Arabic, and thus there is nothing wrong with it being followed in Arabic.
No one is saying you cant read the Koran in your language, there are countless translation in Bengali, and im sure when she prays to god, she speaks in Bengali... Who said god doesnt hear her prayers in Bengali? But complaining that the religion in Arabic centric is meaningless...
This isnt like the case with the bible for which there were no translation outside of Latin... The Koran is easily accesable to everyone around the world in every language... Granted Salat is conducted in Arabic, but the point behind Salat is unity... Its like a meditation, and the Arabic prayer is like a mantra... That mantra doesnt have to be in your own language...
Its high time government spend some money towards teaching Arabic to every1- Arabic is a wonderful language and a very scientific language. Knowing Arabic will increase Pakistani-Arab friendship and solidify our relationship as brothers. Urdu is a borrowed language- its a poor copy of Hindi- spoken by Hindus. Urdu sounds like a distorted version of Hindi. I was talking to one Sikh fellow in Urdu and he was replying in Hindi. One gora was watching and he asked me whether we were talking in the same language, I said no then he said he didn't find any difference. I feel passionately about Arabic. The reason Arabs share each other's pain and help each other out- economically and technologically is because they speak the same language. Despite we being close to Iranians, we haven't been able to get a gallon of free oil from Chaudhary Ahmedinejad!
Is there anything about pakistan that you appreciate ?????
*Arabic a$$ kissing wont get you anywhere bro *
Is there anything about pakistan that you appreciate ?????
*Arabic a$$ kissing wont get you anywhere bro *
I won't call it that way- Arabs have helped us most and most of the Pakistani guest workers who go and work in the Arab states are respected and well-treated- many of them get to marry Arab wives. It's about time we start sharing their and ours achievements in education and technology and become part of ummah. Amen.
Yaar khuda ka naam lo....kis duniya main tum rehtey hoo...... your knowledge about arabs is extremely poor.
Yaar khuda ka naam lo....kis duniya main tum rehtey hoo......your knowledge about arabs is extremely poor.
Yaar I am a rajput(arab origin) and I believe me most of Pakistanis have some Arab or Afghan blood in us. Bharatis and Iranians have worked hard to create rift between Pakistani/Afghan brothers and Pakistani/Arab brothers- although there's so much common between Pakistani-Arab-Afghans. Pataa nahin inn Bharatiyon and Iranion ko kiya milta hai yeh sab karkey:(?
I'm not going to start a pointless discussion about what concepts were taught to you when you were growing up about caste,sects,race,color etc etc. *
*I'm only going to tell you.... watever you think about pakistanis status in Arab countries is not TRUE. Get a valid source of your analysis. ( Not your uncle not the random delusional cab driver)
arrey bhai, please convey my regards to your gori wife- I am proud of you yaar. Atleast hum Pakistaniyon ki agli nasl hindus se achchi hogi. I would too make a gori one of my wives- only problem they will not cook food or wash clothes for you Agar Arabs humein bura treat kartey tu kiyoon itney zyada Arab mulqon mein hain? Why are so many pakistanis in the arab world if they hate us:halo:? Make your kids good muslims, muali bhai. One question- Why goris like Pakistanis better than the Indians? One Pashtun I know here who works at a gas station is also married to a gori but I am yet to meet a bharati with a gori wife.. Jeevay jeevay Pakistan
Have you punjabis figured out yet whether to write in shahmukhi or gurumukhi?
Yaar kia Bhaang pee rahey hoo… How is this thread relevant to me being married to a gori? The reason there are so many people working in arab countries is cuz they make a better living out there compared to pakistan.The reason arabs Hire paki,indian,bangladeshi,sri lankan people cuz of cheap labor.Plus they know people like you can be found abundently in this part of the world who worship arabs .