How do all guppies and guppans view them?Should they be involved as they may have suitable matches?are they equally popular in east and the west?How do you compare them with matrimonial web sites?
Re: Pros and Cons of Rishte Karane Waleee Aunties?;)
i will never recommend either rishta wali aunties or matrimonial websites to anyone. The best way is to find rishta is your own circle of acquaintances , ask your friends and relatives to let you know of any rishta.
I met my fate through a rishta wali aunty. They are merely interested in the commission money they get and for that they dont even mind hiding significant information from both guy's as well as girl's side of the family. Mostly I believe the info is hided from girl's side of the family.
These rishta wali aunties in my view are also responsible for making this process like a business . They take the guy's family to many many homes they reject as many as they want because their sons are sent down from heaven and these aunties just to get their commission say "koi baat nahin larkian bohat hai aur dekh lena"
They also like to fabricate girls as a product , like establishing salient features of girls. Height , Age , Colour complexion , education etc. When I was going through this process my mom used to get many calls and most emphasised question had always been the "colour complexion" by saying "bhai larkay walo to gori larki chahyeh" khud woh kitna bhi kala ho !!
And I tell u these aunties charge half the commission from guy's side to what they charge from girl's side. Yahan bhi injustice ! These rishta aunties also have the guts to give lecture of girl's mom if they refuse any rishta. Whenever my mom refused any rishta they got angry saying " rishtay ko thukrana nahi chahyeh and blah blah" .
I am sounding very bitter thats because I had very bitter experiences with these rishta aunties.
yeah doesnt seem turstworthy..once these risthewale for my older sister forgot to mention that the guy was already married..yeah.. OooPsiEzZ!..
We can dis them as much as we can, but if so you are in the UK, and not Mirpuri or Chachi, these aunties do play a useful role.
I didn't have an arrange marriage, but my sister did. The lady who arranged it did not charge, and was responsible for many marriages. Mind you that was 16 years ago. Maybe the situation is worst now.
But say you are in the UK, don't belong to the two communities mentioned, and want an arranged marriage, how do you achieve it with out some go between. I would trust these aunties over the dodgy internet sites anyday.
Re: Pros and Cons of Rishte Karane Waleee Aunties?![]()
***Everything has its pros and cons…I’ve got friends who met through internet matrimonials or rishta karane wali aunties and they have great marriages.
However I would not trust either and it really is your own responsibility to do all the research and homework to verify any given information.
I’ve personally had rishta karane wali aunties suggest guys , even as recently as a few days ago and in her words he is " Bahut hi acha insaan hai , mein family ko jaanthi hoon , yehiin settled hani etc" …but 20 minutes into the first conversation , I find the guy drinks , doesn’t pray , categorises people into groups depending on lineage and asked his parents to put up a business for him so he can live in the lifestyle he thinks “Befits him” instead of working to achieve that lifestyle ! …
…other than that “Bahut acha insaan tha” !
So really U can’t trust anyone just because someone recommends them…U got to do your homework !
Its easier when the person is part of social circle only cause then you have more info on them from the get go but even then people can turn out to be entirely opposite of what they show themselves to be.***
I have paid a rishtay waalee aunti jee in Lahore. Its been 7 months, she has not produced even a single rishta for me ![]()
I personally want to find him myself, and I believe I will inshAllah.
***FT …never trust those you got to pay for a rishta , they will palm any tom ,dick and harry on u just to make a fast buck…![]()
Not popular with me anyways.... as soon as you've grown 5 feet, their X-Ray eyes will even stare the panty out of you!!
Pervy lil aunties!!
Not popular with me anyways.... as soon as you've grown 5 feet, their X-Ray eyes will even stare the panty out of you!!
Pervy lil aunties!!
LOL.....haha
Never been to one, so cannot say. Internet matrimonial sites are almost always misses. Most of them will charge you, and I'm convinced half the hotties on them are made up by the website itself to PRETEND to like you and want to talk to you, so you sign up for annual subscription of 100 or 200 bucks. Someone out there is making a riot of money at the expense of how desperate you are.
No free, and trustworthy internet site comes to mind. GS could possibly be a potential venue for these services, but people who are NOT serious are everywhere, and its hard to know you're talking to a responsible person who is just looking to sincerely get married, and settle down with the person of their dreams.
Free match-makers are not so bad. There are many who spend their time and money just to help people.
Matrimonial sites are good, especially shaadi.com...
^ They have soooooo many people on there and the quality isn't bad either lol my brother and I were checking it out for him a few yrs back and some of the girls were gorgeous, quite a few of them tho had gotten divorced at a very young age (usually arranged marriage gone wrong), really sad to see girls divorced at 19, 20, 21.. also there were some weird things like a lot of girl's dads got in touch with him, they'd obviously set up the profiles for their daughters and who knows if the girls even knew.. I do know a couple of ppl who met their other halves on there and are happily married, they're attractive and have good jobs as well so that sterotype of only desperate ppl using those sites is sooo untrue tho tbh no need to pay for Shaadi.com (it wasn't cheap either) now we have Facebook :D
they are fake.. rishaty wali aunties involve much in gossips.
hmmm
these ladies need to get with the program, and diversify
where are dating karany wali auntiaan or muttah karanay waali auntiaan
very underserved areas I tell u
I think a lot of the time this is true eg. girl walks home from school with a male classmate one day, auntie sees them, puts 2 + 2 together and gets 5, rumour spreads that the girl is ‘easy’ and has a white bf and when she gets a proposal from some distant family this rubbish is then passed on
Kinda reminds me of that bit in ‘Bend it Like Beckham’ where the girl’s marriage is nearly called off when her sister is seen ‘making out’ with a boy at the bus-stop (she’s just giving her friend, a girl with short hair, a hug lol) but it sums up the simple-mindedness and stupidity of a lot of these women.
A true example, a friend of mine went to live away at uni and some stupid auntie decided to start telling ppl she had moved away to live with a boyfriend, honestly these people need a slap.
An example of the other side of this stupidness is the assumption that a girl who always wears salwar khameez and dupatta living in the west in somehow more ‘decent’ than a girl who wears western clothes, no matter how modest it is, or if a boy is a doctor he is obviously ‘whiter than white’ and has impeccable morals..
Deeba's post is spot on. Especially her last sentence unfortunately is very very true and really sad.
I did not know that we also have these kind of aunties. And they ask for money? What a complex and complicated gender. I'd kick their butt. Why do even people bother in hiring those kind of women? No trust in your own personality? No trust in inquiring?
Is it just me or do 80% of Pakistani boys fall under this description?