Proposals for the fantasy league

Re: Proposals for the fantasy league

hmmm :)

Well, let's take a look at ODI's best bowler and best bat.

Wasim Akram took 502 wickets in 356 ODIs @ 1.41 wickets per match.
Tendulkar made 13909 runs in 358 ODIs @ 44.01 per match.

==> 4 wickets for the very best bowler is almost the same as a 100 by the very best bat.

Now, let's take a look at best bowler and best bat in Tests.

Shane Warne took 651 wickets in 133 Tests @ 4.90 wickets per match. (2.45 per innings)
Lara made 11204 runs in 121 Tests @ 58.36 per innings. (92.60 per match)

==> 5+ wickets for the very best bowler is almost the same as a 100 by the very best bat.

what about bonus points for a player who gets MoM award????
his points for that match cud be doubled or asy 20, 30 extra points for the MoM award....

i think a bowler shud get more points for wkts which were all hsi effort (lbw, bowled) and less for the wkts he got from a catch or stumping (or hit-wicket even)....

good one… I urge all the users to post their FINAL recommandations for bonus points so that SABY/EHSAN (:hehe:) can make the list of events that they have to keep in mind to assign bonus points.

Decent Bhai, I hope you have seen my final recommendations which I posted earlier. By the way one of the recommendation was regarding the MOM and his bonus points (#6)

^^^^

I didnt read all of the replies..

But I definitely would like to see points given to MoM and MoS. Like 50 for MoM and 200 for MoS.

Secondly please allow to change the team for the injured or replaced players.

you stole my idea.. any way,, a good one.

I didn't go through the whole thread but if you are thinking about droppipng the idea of trump player, plz do NOT do it because there is no Flintoff this time. We have more options this time and there is no clear favourite(except Afridi) so it will be difficult to choose right trump.

Oh my. Ever heard of the term ‘strike rate’? I suggest reading a cricket ABC bok from any online book store.

Here is my list of suggestions:

1) Participants should be allowed rather than required to change trump after each game. Many members visit GS after a gap of two three days so it will be kinda tough for them to fulfill this requirement. Though changing trump is nice idea but should not be imposed. Whoever wanna change it, can go ahead and do it.

2) Bonus points for MOM. 30 at the very least. 10 extra points for a century and five wicket hauls.

Baby steps people! We should and we will modify more like weights and cateogiries thing but lets ease in the changes for all members. more changes can be incorporated in future series. We have a hectic season coming up.

Akhter has the best (strike rate) of all active players.

Anyways, a bowler has more chance of getting wickets in Tests than in ODIs. Similarly a batsman can score more in Tests than in ODIs.

I think you are agreeing that keeping a same trump was creating too much predictiblity in the previous leagues.
However I want it to be a requirement since I think by keepiing it an option, most of the people won't be changing trumps in every match specially if their trumps are peforming well. I could be wrong and people WILL change their trumps in every match.
I feel the more participants have these common factors (same trump) in their sides, more are the chances of predictable results and thats what I do not want to see.

I understand some memebers cannot visit GS.
But I think people who cannot even visit GS during the rest period of 4-5 days in between each test match (when they will be required to make changes to their trump or team), won't be interested in having a fantasy league in the first place.

So we will not the see the macth forecast points as recommended earlier ?

I think there is no urgent need to change the ‘whole structure’ of the F/League rules, but rather add new ones to make it more interesting hence my reco.

I agree with MOM points and the TRUMP replacement after every match
:elmo:

I agree with saby, Trump change should be allowed , not required.

hello, anyone home. Can we have a summary of what has been agreed in order that the fantasy league can be started. Not many days left.

Ehsan bhai, I posted my final recommendations 4 days ago.
I also requested other participants to post their final recommendations.
Now it depends upon you guys, how many of the following you want to implement.

A bowler taking 5 or more wickets in an inning (Test) should get additional 30 points, a bowler taking 4 or more wickets in an ODI should get additional 20 points.

Each runout should result in 20 points (cuz neither bowlers nor keeper is awarded any points for a runout), if 2 players are involved then divide 10 among each.

Captain bhai suna nahin aap nay director sahib nay kya kaha?
Totay totay mein recommendation na dein. Aik bur poree summary post kardein as the final recommendation list.

^ kia karoon, time hee totay totay kar ke milta hay :bummer: