Re: Proposals for the fantasy league
Also, along same lines as Ehsan bhai (extra points for better SR in bowling), any score above 30, with a SR of 100+ should also be awarded extra points.
If you choose Waqar Younis you get 5 points for everytime he says buttaaaaaaaa.
Sincerely,
Captain Lota
Ehsan bhai's and Captain 1's idea are good but I would say 30 runs for batting with good strike rate is not enough, coz I think its too less somewhere around 45 warrants for a good batting and if the strike rate is good then why not give 10 - 15 + points.
Here is a thought, if the FL guys can do, if the wides or No balls runs can be docked from the bowlers, and in similar way dropped catches should be docked for 5 runs.
Some interesting suggestions indeed. Will give my views later on.
Acrobi, it'll be hard to count "number of catches dropped" because these are not part of scorecard, also there will be 'sitters' and tough catch-chances.... which one warrants points deduction? Deducting points on tough chances is not a good idea, but then it becomes a difficult call to categorize all chances fairly.
I dont agree with "Batsman Strike Rate" suggestion. If anyteam is 4 down for 50/60, last thing that 5th batsman want to think about is strike rate. So now this will add one more parameter of "Situation"
I am not in the favor of adding TOO MANY parameters so that in the end jeetney waley ko pata na ho k wo ksiey jeeta aur last number waley ko bhee pata na ho k wo kasiey last number per aaya. On the other hand TOO MANY parameters means, too much work for SOMEONE after EACH DAY OF PLAY. Concept of creating the site was to reduce the amount of work one has to do after each days play.
I would suggest following:
BASIC POINTS SYSTEM:
BONUS POINTS:
Now you guys take it from here :)
DC: If you need help in entering the info after end of each game (sometimes during the game) I can enter it if there is some easier method (Excel sheet or other web-based method).... let me know.
Thanks for the offer, will definately let you know. I was not updating the scores anyway. Ehsan bhai and Saby were doing that during last series ![]()
oh..and i need help with the graphics. can someone please comeup with NICE banner for the site, a banner that just says it all about the series as it can not get bigger than this anywhere in the world :)
So wicket of both Danish Kaneria & Inzi will fetch you 25 points only. ![]()
What happened to player change after each match?
I think 25 points for each wicket is too low in test matches. It should be 30 or 35.
Why suddenly so much love for keeper. They anyway get many catches. why 15 for each catch. not fair.
Users will be able to change the Team after every match
thats not a problem. Points for each “event” like catch, runout, stump etc can be decided after the discussion. I guess you are right. Keeper catch should fetch 10 but stump should get him 15.
Kool…I agree here totally…
Lekin why is a test wicket only 25.. it should either be based on batsmen average or may be 30- or 35 points. Wicket in test matches are hard to get.
fb, if a batsman makes a hard earned 60 runs in a difficult situation would be hiding his face from a lallu part time bowler who gets three tailenders, boosting his points to 90 in your case. I think its unfair.
thats why I thought that identifying “key players” before the series will be an interesting idea where important wickets like those of inzi and dravid will fetch more points.
I don’t mind team changes after every match as long as decent bhai can manage all this.
Keep in mind however that putting a new player in your squad for e.g during second test, does not mean that you will also get the points fetched by that particular player in the first test. You will get the points earned by your team during that particular match only.
Ehsan bhai, Saby, decent, captain, I would like you all to consider the trump suggestion. Restrict the participants to pick a player as trumph only once in the series. It will make things more unpredictable in every match. For e.g. if akhtar performs well in the first test and he is my trump, it would be tempting for me to pick him again as my trumph for the second test but due to this once match restriction, I would have to pick a new trumph. He would be there in my team for the next test but as a regular player and not trumph.
Thats exactly my point. I dont undertsand what are you trying to say here…
Fkhan2 ,,,
This one is a serious suggestion. Give it some thought,,,as we have many 'crystal ball gazers’ out there, so let them have their fill too.
Winning margin - Less than 10 runs = 20 Points, More than 10 less than 25 runs = 40 Points, More than 25 less than 100 runs = 50 Points & more than 100 runs = 100 Points.
^ For this there should be a bottom line for members to forecast game result in favor of Pakistan or India by a specified margin of runs.
^ Hazaroon Khohisheen aisee k har khoish pai dum nikley :)
Basically I was just trying to avoid "human" factor from the game. Now someone has to decide that "WHICH INNING was WORTH getting EXTRA points" etc.
Khair If you ppl like the idea what i can do is that i can give a BONUS POINTS box in front of each player's name for EACH inning. Then whoever is updating the score (saby/ehsan/myself) will decide the bonus points for each player (he will follow the pre-defined rules for assigning bonus points)
????
Requirement to pick a new trump is an interesting one.
I agree with that ^^
Obviously it won’t be possible to give more than 60 points to a batsman even if he socres 60 in a difficult situation however we can definitely minimize the chances of a lallu panju part time bowler getting 90 points
Once the 16 members teams are annouced, is it possible to allot points to each player, from salman butt to kaneria and from sehwag to zaheer. So their wickets will worth points according to their talents as a batsman:D
For e.g. Openers and middle order player wickets are for 20 points except inzi, and dravid’s for 30 points. Similarly tailenders wickets will give 10 points.
Is is possible???
what will be criteria of deciding what point is given to which player??