Producing offsprings is not enough!!

This is so frustrating that most of the parents I’ve met think that producing a child is their only duty! The rest the child will learn himself!!
People this is not how it goes! If your child misbehaves it’s your duty to stop him!!! Why does rest of the world has to deal with him! :mad:
I’ve noticed kids especially our desi kids are more into destroying stuff or other’s property rather than playing nicely! Then the mothers instead of being sharminda laugh away saying kids these days are like that urghhhhhhhh!!
Since when have kids started coming with a degree in manners/respect /etc..
And if you try to teach manners to your kid at the very spot, obviously he is going to give you a weird look coz he is hearing that rule for the first time in his life!!!
I have kids too, plz don’t tell me that they are from some other world!! Their parents have spent time on them!!
Uffff I’m so pissed off

Re: Producing offsprings is not enough!!

Did some desi kid broke your stuff? :hehe:

Have seen this happen often and recently yesterday!

Eik kaan ke neche lagani thi.

It seems that neither do you have kids nor do you socialize with daisies…

Wish it helped!

Lol well some do. ask moms. they will prove their point by hook or by crook and throw a bashing too. Every mom has different priorities, different way of parenting. the best we can do.is make effort bringing up our children.in a way they become good mualims, good human.beings and a useful addition to the society. how can you.expect someone’s kids to behave when.this wasnt.their parents priority in the very first place. maybe thy think kids are natural, they will learn.when.they will grow.up.

Then parents need to think about their priorities as bullying, destruction and disrespect is not acceptable anywhere! The natural beings need to be told that this is wrong! The world will have to deal with this till they grow up!

I used to criticise parents for not controlling their kids. Especially mothers who sit there and dont know where their kids are or can see their kids misbehaving and laugh it off by saying " bachey hai, kya karein?" or “bachoin ko rok bhi nehe sakte”, one mother said this to me when we did iftari at a restaurant and her kids were running riot! That really annoyed me since there were other gorey people trying enjoy a meal out!

That was before I had kids of my own, now I don’t do it as much. My 3 year old can be a nightmare at times, as in not listening to me. Now my mum says it cause I used to talk about other people’s kids. But alhumdulillah, she is only naughty at home, when we go out she is like an angel, a totally different child. I always make sure I know what he is up to when we r at someone house, n discipline her straight away if need be.

It definitely is a desi thing where parents don’t say anything to their kids. My husband has friends with 2 kids, 7 and 5. They are a nightmare, break other kids toys, push n shve people, n most annoying of all, they shout, they don’t know how to talk. How often to you see gorey letting their kids run riot in restaurants?

Parents are busy having kid after kid…

I agree with you fefe, gora kids are much better behaved than the desi kids ( my observation)
I have witnessed this restaurant scene many times! They run wildly and scream at the top of their lungs!

interesting topic! :slight_smile:

there must be some restaurants just for adults like we had ‘Adults ONLY’ apartment buildings in the past.

in restaurants, the kids are nuissance for an hour or so but when i fly to India i find it unbearable when so any babies start crying in sync for hours…OMG…i move to the rear of the plane but i still can hear their screams. there must be "Adults ONLY’ flights as well. :smiley:

Some people live with too much empty pride around them. And I have made a pact with myself to stay away from such jahils. I am not holding anyone’s hand, you are responsible for your own crap and

good luck to you as a person and especially as a parent :disgust:

But having said that I also see many parents reprimending their child if she/he has misbehaved including desi parents, so we are not completely doomed just yet :smiley:

Outside my daughter’s class, I recently saw a mother made her child apologize to another child for ‘hurting her’ and when he said he didn’t want to, she dragged him by the arm to and approached that

girl to make him say sorry, I was so impressed by her effort, and she also had a newborn in a stroller with her. That’s really commendable on that parent’s part.

^ Ofcourse there are good parents too who really want to discipline their kids (although they are rare)!

Adults only flights is a good idea :slight_smile:
You might want to suggest this to an airline company, I’m sure it’ll be a hit!

I’ve had my share with them. I got some hosla afzai from stranger at a shaadi and my parents didn’t mind it at all, they thanked him, phir unho ne meri aur izzat ki.

You can hear their screams because something is making them uncomfortable and not because they love screaming. However, if the screams bother you guys all that much, save yourselves from misery and get your own personal jets.

wrong observation.

Being gora doesnt make you have manners. And being desi, doesnt make you become a bad kid (or bad parent).

I see all kinds of parents (all different races) and you see similar types of parenting in all cultures. I have seen carefree “gora” parents letting their kids run amuck and have seen desi parents having very disciplined kids (go to any school, and you can see varying types of parenting and kids).

So, a huge generalisaiton on your part

secondly, if you’re not a parent yourself, you wont understand how tough parenting is. It takes everything out of you… EVERYTHING. I agree, some kids are more demanding than others.. and parents of those kids need to be more hands on… they need to not hide behind the “kids are kids” slogan and do their job… BUT.. having said that… there are days… many days, where a mother is sitting there with kids running around, and drifting off to fantasy land where she is sleeping… sleeping… dozing off… and there are no kids around… I have moments like this. Days where I am so pooped I cant even brush my teeth… days when I will just eat a bikkie for dinner.. or have left over crust pieces cus my kids wont eat them… because I am that pooped

so, unless you have a certificate in child upbringing or whatever… or are a parent… please dont give parents advice on how to raise their kids. Shukriya very much

btw, this topic has been done to death

I said it’s my observation and never generalized that goras have better behaved kids than desis :@
First of all I’m a parent of MashAllah 2 kids a teenager and a 7 year old! I’m proud to say that I have brought them up very well! I have seen all the phases and stages and have tried to deal with them in the best possible way!
What I meant was that parents need to spend a lot of time with their kids and understand them.
If a child is not comfortable in a restaurant or an environment and goes wild screaming and misbehaving, it’s the parents duty to find out instead of torturing the rest of the people!

I did not know there was a limit to which a topic could be discussed!

lol…they will call it ‘discrimination against kids’ :smiley: