problemmmo

Re: problemmmo

she can always live with her in-laws initially and then they can both move into a separate house.

i think she should speak to him very politely and nicely that she wishes to have her own house which she would like to decorate. or may be she can even show him some house pictures saying that after marriage i am planning to buy a similar house for us two. he will either say yeah sure or will question her that you have plans to live in a sep house. and to that she can say what she wants.

waise before the engagement she should have told her parents about her concern so that they could have told the guy/parents...anyhow still not late.

I know girls who preferred living with inlaws (and their inlaws didn't like the idea!). It's worked out well in many cases, but there are of course difficult moments.

For the OP, your friend needs to speak up. This really should've been discussed before the engagement. But at the very least it should be addressed before the nikkah.

Question: Is your friend willing to walk away from Rishta if guys says NO to separate living or guy is too good to miss on?

^that would be another thread ::hehe:

Well Said.

Is breaking marriages/engagements/relationships that easy for you? or you just dont feel like offering wise advice to others?!

Meet me too :D but reading your post, i doubt i would like that :(.

If you keep your neeyat saaf and get married into a decent, sane family (IA) you will remain the same. Aameen.

It sounds like it didnt work for you which is unfortunte, but that doesnt mean it cant work for others.

No its not.......but since the OP mentioned that living separate is very important issue for the girl......and from observation i have seen things go very ugly due to these matters....its better to break it off now rather than start issues later..

P.S.....the instant rishta breaking thing is Life1 ettiquette..which i can't go against :@:

I would agree with that in this situation that if she does feel that strongly about living alone, she should let them know and be prepared for the consequences. However i have noticed in all such threads, your reply is always about the same that get out of the relationship but i dont think that's the wisest idea in most cases. Life is never a bed of roses and neither it is a made to order package hence the adjustments we all have to make. The sooner we accept it, the stable we will be in life otherwise there will be no end to quitting and getting out of relationships.

@OP Why is she in a rush to get married if they have different philosophies of life ? If she compromises now she might have heartaches later. She should wait and keep looking for someone who could share her views about separate family units.

There is a very recent thread where the girls compromised to live with in laws and now she is having severe depression because of this compromise she made. Read her posts and learn.

@ZareenKhan did u read my PS?

Yup and it doesnt make sense. '

Thank-you for the humor but doesnt always work ;).

‘advices’ also don’t always work :faizy:

You may have stamina to argue with divorce mongering feminazis…i don’t …:chai:

See that’s just what i wanted to hear! You know sarcasm is often not understood by people so why take chance when you know someone can take influence from your post.

You are not obliged to reply to each and every thread incase that makes you just say things for the heck of it :slight_smile:

^you don't have to read my replies.......:D

neither does the OP.......

Oh so now we are back to let's play "stupid" in order to get out of a lost argument.

I concede defeat… :hat:

Now that’s like a good boy i always thought you were deep down the “i m indifferent” show you put on :smiley:

^ get a life

bhai aap ka kya masla hai? aap sab se itnay naraz kyon hain? :teary1:

um she should wait cuz it will put a bad impression of her on his parents and also on him. she can always move out after 6-7 months of marriage but she can never change her image that she will create before the marriage. and may be she like living with her in-laws and sharing responsibilities (instead of taking care of all the responsibilities :S)

Am i safe from you now??? :(