Privileged

Haw, lub you too na

Abey, ‘this part of the world’ men bachay nai palogi to boy friend ke kuttay nehlaogi. Dono men kya cheez behtar hai? Yes this obviously holy wouldnt know

#KuttayDoHiAchay

Not assumptions, it is backed by reliable n authentic sources n surveys that religion is getting weaker and atheism is on rise in the west and desi muslims living there are no exception. Don’t go too far, just see the situation over gunshup. There are hundreds of guppies here who openly claim to be atheists and i can name them one by one for your convenience. Unfortunately we lost the crowd to other sites otherwise you would see desi pakistani atheists bashing the religion frequently here. Even today when our traffic is almost dead and only 6-7 of us are active here, we still have the services of atheists like isaidwhatisaid and Bobby1.

And yes the Islam in Pakistan or muslim countries is not the ideal one, but still there is a STRONG connection with the religion here. The Fitnah of dajal will be maximum in the areas where religion is weaker. The resistance to his advances will come from the areas where religion is stronger. Yes dajal will not be able to enter Makkah n Medina but he and his forces will not get a free pass through us. So yes being in west, your generations will become an easy prey to dajal and his system… many will turn atheists (after 3,4,5 generations), the other will join hands with the champ of feminism, homosexuality… the devil Anti-Christ!
Now if you want to close your eyes like pigeons do to escape accepting the inevitable…then fine, have fun until the time comes!
That’s all i have to say, good night sweetheart!

2 Likes

[quote=““Le Pakistan””]

The halo smiley got me confused.

But coming back to what you said, that’s not true at all; implying that people backhome are toxic and backwards and that the ones who have been expsed to different cultures and religions are a bunch of tolerant, open-minded enlightened beings.

The halo smiley was added because I knew it was going to be a unpopular opinion which certain people would mistake for trolling. Had I been trolling or joking, I’d have used the devil and clown smileys, respectively.

The part in bold is not what I implied. The effects on human beings living in a “homogeneous” enviroment will be different than living in a heterogeneous enviroment. In the latter you will be challenged (more), not so much in the former. Generally.
Now humans tend to resist change, unless staying the same causes more discomfort than changing. Even then stubborn human nature is often resistant to change. Forget questioning our own or others’ behaviour, God forbid.
If you are born in a toxic and backwarded culture you become part of it otherwise you don’t easily survive. People don’t have incentive to change or they don’t realize that their way of life and looking at things is not the only way. Even more so if people are convinced that their culture follows Islam when it often does not.
If you live in a society where not everyone is like you and life is lived considerably different and there is no clear right and wrong in how you should live life then, assuming people prefer improvement over staying toxic, you have more opportunity to question things. You see things being looked at from different perspectives. Just because things have been done a certain way for generations doesn’t mean next few generations should blindly follow same rules or traditions.
Now if you’re born abroad, most parents will stuck to following pk culture at home whilst outside you’re exposed to one or more different cultures. Most of the time they clash and you’re stuck in between, especially if you are an (asian) woman. You can pick and choose certain aspects of different ideologies/cultures etc rather than just blindly following one just because you were born into it.

2 Likes

[quote=““Pakistani Prince””]

And yes the Islam in Pakistan or muslim countries is not the ideal one, but still there is a STRONG connection with the religion here. The Fitnah of dajal will be maximum in the areas where religion is weaker. The resistance to his advances will come from the areas where religion is stronger. Yes dajal will not be able to enter Makkah n Medina but he and his forces will not get a free pass through us. So yes being in west, your generations will become an easy prey to dajal and his system… many will turn atheists (after 3,4,5 generations), the other will join hands with the champ of feminism, homosexuality… the devil Anti-Christ!
Now if you want to close your eyes like pigeons do to escape accepting the inevitable…then fine, have fun until the time comes!
That’s all i have to say, good night sweetheart!

I can’t tell whether you actually believe in the things you say or whether you’re joking, but maybe it doesn’t matter.

If being privileged means..surrounded by materialism then..Alhamdulli’lah..most of us here are content. I would rather be in privileged agar kisi kay kam asakon…ya a kisi ko..sukoon ki neend ajayee..

Being privileged is more than being surrounded by materialism.

​​All of us can be of use/help to another human being. We just need to make the intention and opportunities Will present themselves.

2 Likes