Maid like ? I thought most middle class people back home hire maids to do all the cleaning, ironing and stuff. Some even have the maids make the rotis. They send their kids for tuitions. How are they maid like?
Ye sab kaam tou abroad mai middle class desi ladies do by themselves and some even do 9-5 jobs along with these things.
^ Agree with first paragraph but also with second paragraph and second paragraph is also the answer to the first
second paragraph wali would have moved back if first paragraph was that easy and carefree
in the end there pro and con but to the abroad bred walay, more cons
it's the older generation who left everything behind and the later can't have that onnection to Pak as the older generations version of Pakistan is the version they know off
One day you guys will regret moving out. Half of your next generation will turn atheist, rest will join hands with the anti-christ.
Have fun until the time comes!
My whole life is full of privileges, I was born into a rich family, I lived in three different countries, I traveled allover the world, I got a good degree, I made my money, I spent my money, I have the looks and the health, everything.
But the most important privilege in my life is to be able to sleep in my wife's brace every night and being able to wake up next to her every morning.
I don’t like people who are too lazy to do their own work, calling household help as maids and servants seems bad.
I don’t like a society where most of the population is maids and servants getting abused and exploited by a few rich, arrogant entitled people
One day you guys will regret moving out. Half of your next generation will turn atheist, rest will join hands with the anti-christ.
Have fun until the time comes!
I thought Dajjal will not be able to enter the cities of Makkah and Madinah only, but apparently Pakistan and Pakistanis will be safe too from this fitnah. Oh well, I take my chances. West ftw
The assumption of this type of people which is that everyone living outside Pak or from another culture must be less or non-muslim is hilarious. Culture equals religion. Ahh defenders of Islam, tujhey salaam.
Your posts reek of superiority. It’s either “(muslim) men above (muslim) women always and forever” or “those born abroad are coconuts and atheist”. Yeah, you defo proved my previous post wrong.
Agar aapke grandpa move away na karte to aap abhi backwarded desh men kya karrai hoteen?
Option A: apne nikkay kakon ki naak saaf karrai hoteen?
Option B: Gol riotian pakaeng?
Option C: Paharon men bakrian charaeng?
Option D: Apne dulha saeen ko kheton men baajre ki roti aur sarson ka saag pohnchaeng?
Holy can increase more options but then it will be censored
Anyhoo ab since now you are not so backward, you will still be doing Option A and B aaj nai to kal. Te fir kya ukhar liya aapne bahar beth ke?
Option E: ***** *** ****** ****.
And, as a woman in this part of the world, there’s more to life than making gol shol rotiyan, bachay palna and doing khidmat of khasm, but you obv wouldn’t know.
It’s not just men, since, often, women are each other’s worst enemy too. It’s the toxic (patriarchal) system and certain type of thinking and way of life there.
When our elders left Pak, life and place back then used to be different. Time has changed, so have things and people. The generation who left tends to reminisce and thinks time has stood still back home all this time and holds on to certain traditions or ideas stronger. I come from a family of faujis so my mom made sure love for the land was ingrained in us but I feel alienated from the system that’s in place there. I could always move back to Pak, but that’s Plan Z for when **** hits the fan in the West. :D[IMG2=JSON]{“data-align”:“none”,“data-size”:“full”,“src”:“https://gupshup.org/core/image/gif;base64,R0lGODlhAQABAPABAP///wAAACH5BAEKAAAALAAAAAABAAEAAAICRAEAOw==”}[/IMG2]
Terms such as coconuts or ABCD or even implying that they are less muslim or on the verge of becoming atheist simply for being born in the West or not doing things the paki way is childish and narrowmindedness. This superiority comples can be shoved elsewhere.
I have been “blessed” to witness the traditional Paki communities in the UK and the Netherlands, as well as the “real” Pakistani society back home. I choose not to follow the culture, in many ways it goes against common sense and Islam, neither do I consider western culture as my own. My urdu skills might be basic and I might not have four eyes the way people in Pak do, but I am lucky enough to be a different kind of person and muslim due to exposure to diverse cultures/religions/thinking than I would have been had I lived there. I feel more at home with people from other muslim cultures born and raised in the West than with ppl from Pak, and so do many others. Yeah it’s nice to be in a country where you hear azaan multiple times a day and not feel like a foreign intruder at time but still Alhamdulillah.
But coming back to what you said, that’s not true at all; implying that people backhome are toxic and backwards and that the ones who have been expsed to different cultures and religions are a bunch of tolerant, open-minded enlightened beings.
Al hamdu LilAH - Apart from owning beautiful house of my own, nice job and my beautiful family. My husband is true blessing in my life. He just knows me too well. I am privileged to have him in my life.