In what ways are you privileged ?
Good health, good genetics, living in the best country on the planet, incredible amount pf love.. Alhamdullilah
I am privileged and blessed to have all six
***My privilege was to have known this small town School Teacher who taught in a rural school during the British Raj; was so Good to her young Pupils she taught KG to 6th Grade that the Hindu and Sikh children from her school did not want to leave their favorite school Teacher after Partition!
they all cried for being forced to leave!
Her method of teaching was to overwhelm the children with as much knowledge as she could but make the Tests very simple!*** ![]()
Alhamdulillah we all are very much privileged. So the question refers to our realization of the factors we are privileged for.
Countless, absolutely countless. From Eeman to health to a wonderful life right from childhood, so thankful for everything.
Privilege comes in all colors. For example, when a person is condemned to death by using the blasphemy law, and others do not speak up or actively support this death penalty or hide behind the fact he broke the law, that is privilege for you.
My question was about YOU. How are YOU privileged?
Can you please go a bit deeper and be a bit more specific?
@lp most actors, athletes models etc are privileged by their genetics your bone structure, height, features, predisposition to disease longevity etc has a lot to do with genes.
our beautiful country is the best place on the planet with a lot of rights, privileges and abundance, people have religious freedoms, personal freedoms and lifestyle freedoms we don’t lynch people for religious views or stone them for being in love or for being gay
This is a loaded question. Very good indeed!
Aside from other privileges, I must say:
I am privileged because I was **born.
I came to exist!**
All other privileges came later.
V oll are privileged to have buzurguwar bobby in our life. Warna kya hota hamara.
Aur bobz is privileged because he has two two begumat. Although the wifis are very hi unlucky to have him
Paa ji bachay do hi achay. Aapke six hen to aapko china bhejna parega
That I answered in my first post
My living condition is surely better than at least 95% of Indians. Most probably I belong to top (3/4)% of the Indian population. I am nowhere close to being happy rather I am devastated by the facts.
- I spend a minimum of 32 rupees per day.
I am above the poverty line. That makes me belong to the top 79% of the population. 21% of Indians are below the poverty line.
- I am literate that puts me in the top 72% of the population.
International Literacy Day 2019 Today; Figures On Language And Literacy In India
https://qphs.fs.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-0dc0e9d916fbe277a35915c93b9a11b2.webp
- I am having a house to live that puts me in the top 50% of Indians.
https://qphs.fs.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-6f0a15351bdcf0ffbd6f55b37f7a2ed8
Over 50% of people live in their own houses in India - Times of India
- I have a toilet in my house
Which (As of 2014) takes me among the top 30% of the population. As of 2018, I am among (30 + 26% of the increase) = 57 % of the population still, some reports show that India’s toilet data is too good to be true. So I took 2014’s data.
https://qphs.fs.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-7d6271f4ce93314464730997e4fd39c4
- Per capita consumption of my family is above 3.20$ this is the definition of lower middle class set by the world bank. (As of 2017)
It takes me in the top 40% of the population.
- I use the internet for more than one hour a day. I am among the top 34% population of India.
India has the second-highest number of Internet users after China: Report(Claims 1/3 of the Indian population uses the internet.)
- We own a 2 wheeler.
That brings me to the top 34% again. (Only 34% of households own a 2 wheeler).
One in three households in India owns a two-wheeler
- I have enrolled myself in a college
That takes me in the top 25% of the population.
Education in India - Wikipedia
https://qphs.fs.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-0a3e589bfc07e32a73b7a48bd10ff3ae
Both of my parents are graduate.
That puts me in the top 8% of the population. (As of 2015 only 8.15 % of Indians are graduate the percentage of people whose both parents are graduates would still be less since I was born in 2000 and at that time Graduate % would still be lesser.)
Education in India - Wikipedia
https://qphs.fs.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-df407620756d61d7d9a59e62b3aa388c
- We own a car
That brings me(my household more precisely) in the top 5% of the Indian population. (As of 2019 I can safely assume the number would have doubled and I am in top 10%)
According to Amitabh Kant, Niti Aayog chairman, we have 22 cars per 1000 people. Assuming on an average the car owners own one car, my dad(Technically the car belongs to him) belongs to the top 2% of the population.
https://qphs.fs.quoracdn.net/main-qimg-abb14dc43878f31cb14ac7252950568a
2011 Census Shows How 1.3 Billion People in India Live.
I am intersection of all of the above cases. Estimating roughly I am among the top 95% of the population and that is least to say. Am I happy being in the top 5%? No. I am sad for the rest 95%
[quote=““the kaur””]
My living condition is surely better than at least 95% of Indians.
Iska matbal hai ke aapke pas toilet available hai. Hena? Luckier than other indianz
As Sid already said, we are blessed with so many priviliges. Alhamdulillah.
I’m priviliged that my grandparents moved away from Pak so that I was lucky enough to be born elsewhere and experience other cultures, religions, a different way of thinking instead of becoming another toxic backwarded person from back home.
Come on. You can’t be serious here.
ek masoomana sawal:
Agar aapke grandpa move away na karte to aap abhi backwarded desh men kya karrai hoteen?
Option A: apne nikkay kakon ki naak saaf karrai hoteen?
Option B: Gol riotian pakaeng?
Option C: Paharon men bakrian charaeng?
Option D: Apne dulha saeen ko kheton men baajre ki roti aur sarson ka saag pohnchaeng?
Holy can increase more options but then it will be censored
Anyhoo ab since now you are not so backward, you will still be doing Option A and B aaj nai to kal. Te fir kya ukhar liya aapne bahar beth ke?
Option E Ja simran Ja apni zindagi jee lay
Kaam wali sub sambal lay gi
On a serious side, girls don't have much option back as its a men's society and majority of women are maid like and yeh bi koi zindagi hai?
but then would love to know what elders who moved out think of it now after having grandchildren was it a good thing they moved out or was it bad
ah the batair and teethar sayings they have about bornbredoutpakis
I think really depends on the environment back Pak and outside Pak
backward, orthodox, city, town, village , etc etc