Prime TV is a dissapointment

I have had subscription to PTV USA for a while now. I must say I am dissappointed. I have been patient with them as they were a new channel. But the level of prgoramming is worse than PTV2.

I mean who gives a damn about 40 year old Pakistani movies? And they are the main attarction on the channel. I am a Pakistani music fanatic and the programs suck big time. No new videos aired in Pakistan are showed.

If they want to be a success they need to do something about this!

my advice: cancel ur subsciption...

My advice: Get the Indian Cable Or Dish network channels
the women there show more skin…
maybe this paki channel should be labeled morality
channel…
cuz the current state of paki films is nothing
more than a disgrace to women, cuz the women
in paki films.. from what I hear… do nothing
more than shake their arses and wiggle the
fat on their stomach…
If I am wrong… please give me one quality film
in the last year…
Thank you.
BTW… i still wouldn’t watch it cuz the south asian
entertainment industry is pathetic…
west is the Best!

** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh:
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”
Yeh Duniya Doh Rangi Ajab Iski Baatein
Agar Pyar Maango toh Hasrat Millegi
Chaman Zindagi ke Hazaaron Killeinge
Magar Eik Dil ki Kali Nah Kiley Gi

hey y'all, pleeeesz DO NOT put down PTV or Pakistani TV industry. It may not be the best in the world, but at least it exists! So be proud of it...show some nationalism! And pleeeeez DO NOT admire Indian TV over Pakistani TV. Show some patriotism, you guys. These Indians are the same people putting troops on their borders, burning down masjids, and slaughtering our Kashmiri brethren.

at least you have some kind of paki tv in USA we have none, no channels at all, this sux…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary2.gif

, why cant some pakistani channels be shown in central europe.

Really, Ali? I was looking at the prime-tv website and the programming seems decent - are not all of the shows they have featured on the website shown on the channel?

I'm from the Western world, and I wish we had decent TV...... The majority of our shows are about sex, money, sex and pornagraphy, some people would love this, but not me......I will trade with you anyday for decent shows.

Be thankful that we at least have a pakistani channel to watch. Its the best thing to ever happen on TV.......for once i felt eid existed cuz of all the music shows and eid dramas that they aired. Its not that bad......try gettin away from the hype of Indian "skin showin" tactics.....and u mite luv it more. {One thing that i agree with......pakistani movies suck}

I agree with some people here, the channel is still in its building process, I heard they were starting a new programming lineup after the new year.
Zee Tv was no different either when it started, they also showed old movies and programs for the first couple months.
The only bad thing about the channel is that they don't show any cricket matches. Thats a shame, the only pakistani channel and no cricket.
As far as the music is concerned, I rather watch the early ninties music, which they show most of the time rather then todays Indian ripoff videos.

Thank you, come again

Ok I've had since Aug. 14th but hey it's not that bad!

Sure old Pakistani Movies stink so bad.. and old Indian movies are a classic! :)

But....
There is some really good Pakistani drama, which might I add are new.

Besides, I'm sure their not specializing in Old Pakistani Movies. That's just being sterotypical.

Reason Cricket is not aired on Prime TV that often is, in UK where it's broadcasted, they have availablity to it easier than us North American people. Also there is tons of legal rights, sponsership, etc. (But their trying).

The Music is not bad. If your a music buff too, then never will tv be the same as your CD's or mp3's (of course). But hey.. there is good enough Pakistani Pop on the channel.
Not like ZeeTV or SonyTV shows tons of music either.

I loved the Eid specials that were on. It felt really nice watching them, especially living in Canada.

Personally living in Canada, given the choice of which channels to choose from, I'd pick Prime TV and Sony TV because Sony has some really nice drama and specials.

the ptv has to do a lot of learning. its way behind in the race. it would not be a bad thing if it just copies the zee and star

Ali bro u have that channel u are lucky..i want it..i see the advertising they show good stuff on it..u know music shows , dramas , and stuff.isnt that cool channel.. i m gonna tell my dad v want that channel…is it not good??? if its not good..i wont buy..i heard 4m my friends that its nice

Originally posted by kabir:
the ptv has to do a lot of learning. its way behind in the race. it would not be a bad thing if it just copies the zee and star

you mean half naked women dancing, or they could just show recent pakistani movies, if you want to see exact copy of Indian channels.
PTV s showing exact stuff you would see in Pakistan, so it could make you feel home.
If you don't like it then cancel the subscription and get zee tv.

PC, it doesn't have to be new live cricket matches, it could be highlights from old pakistani matches, like they show on ptv in pakistan.

Thank you, come again

PTV superb..

good music showz, dramaz, moviez, and everything else…i’ll say itz decent and nice…

kaka-ali lugta hai tumhein bhi wohi nang-dharang fahashi pasand hai, jo indian channelz ka khasa hai…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif

kaki-$..i’ll say buy it on trial bases…ager pasand na aye to cancel ker daina…just give it a try…

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

muhabatein theen kabhi apne dermian kitni…
bicha gaye hai anna hum mein doorian kitni…
abhi to toota hai dil hi teri judai mein…
girein gi hum pe abhi aur bijlian kitni…

Hey my previous post was a little sarcastic…
but its true… look at the current state
of the paki film industry and it is nothing
more than a hijraa…
The woman are trying to show some skin through
‘desi’ fashion…
the actors are the same in all…
I’d say stick with dramas and music…
BTW… I’ve never watched this PTV and would
like to give it a try…
and yeah… I’ve also never watched the Indian
entertainment channels
nor would I want to.

** Mu Hu Hahahahahaha!**:hoonh:
"Quote the Mu,“NeverMu!”
Yeh Duniya Doh Rangi Ajab Iski Baatein
Agar Pyar Maango toh Hasrat Millegi
Chaman Zindagi ke Hazaaron Killeinge
Magar Eik Dil ki Kali Nah Kiley Gi

Sadi, we can get prime TV here in England, are you sure you can't in Europe?

Ditto!

Well for you kind information guys..

Junaid Jamshed Live in Concert was on Prime TV yesterday. It was really good. See.. now they are trying to satisfy everyones needs :)
"How can you call this channel a disapointment", it's improving.

Maybe to spice stuff up, they could try to be more digital like Sony.

hey..

there is ARY Digital available in UK.. and maybe Europe as well..

It is so good that many indian people have cancelled their subscription of Zee and gotten the ARY Digital.

My uncle's got it.. and has been very happy with it.

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
** you mean half naked women dancing, or they could just show recent pakistani movies, if you want to see exact copy of Indian channels.
PTV s showing exact stuff you would see in Pakistan, so it could make you feel home.
If you don't like it then cancel the subscription and get zee tv.

PC, it doesn't have to be new live cricket matches, it could be highlights from old pakistani matches, like they show on ptv in pakistan.

pakistanis do watch india movies and indian sattelite chanels and its the truth so instead of ogle what dont you make your own version you cant beat them join them