prettiness vs insecurities

do u think that the prettier a female is, the more insecurities she has?

i know i know huuuuuuge generalisation!! but lately.. no actually for awhile ive noticed a lot of the girls i know who are absolutely gorgeous are soo insecure bout the way they look.. from what they look like, to what they waer, to retarded relationships they are in… they are just never happy with themselves

yeah true i think most girls are pretty, so i guess it covers all girls..

i wanna know why these girls dont think they deserve a better man? why do they not think that they do look perfect just the way they are.. they do not need to wear a size 8 or 10 to be hot.. they just are! why do they tolerate abuse?

sigh i wish i could wave a magic wand and fix their retarded heads

Re: prettiness vs insecurities

*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
do u think that the prettier a female is, the more insecurities she has?

i know i know huuuuuuge generalisation!! but lately.. no actually for awhile ive noticed a lot of the girls i know who are absolutely gorgeous are soo insecure bout the way they look.. from what they look like, to what they waer, to retarded relationships they are in... they are just never happy with themselves

yeah true i think most girls are pretty, so i guess it covers all girls..

i wanna know why these girls dont think they deserve a better man? why do they not think that they do look perfect just the way they are.. they do not need to wear a size 8 or 10 to be hot.. they just are! why do they tolerate abuse?

sigh i wish i could wave a magic wand and fix their retarded heads

ummm if any wana look bete wat troubles u ???? n yea i do think so it goes somethin like that . but i have xperienced the pretier the gul is , the worse attitude she got ...... oh wel aint ma type . i fink a nice gul is all the guy need , beauty is just a plus point ;)

By "pretty" do you mean the girls with loads of make-up done just right ?

If so, of course they're insecure, that's why they're so careful with their make-up.

There are exceptions of course, but I really have not met many. And usually, those girls wear light make-up or they do it just for the fun of it.

^pcg, i thought u would know me by now... ofcourse i meant girls without makeup or the lightest possible.... most of my gal pals dont wear much to begin with... they're naturally hot stuff!

i just notice that they have so many insecurities about themselves too... sigh

Masked Phantom, i have no problem with them wanting to look good.. heck i try to look good too.. but when it comes to a point where it depresses them and gets them down... thats an issue

well i got 2 older sisters who are really pretty n i'm not as pretty .... coz bus bachpan say i was told tht ...
my sisters r not insecure....n they are really pretty....so pata nahi

^ u were told u arent pretty?! by whome?? if anyone said to my sister.. they'd have to deal with me

they were like 'oh sana pyari hai...nida bhi hayay kitni pyari hai ... momina toh abhi bachi hai.....bari ho gi toh she'll be pretty'
i got used to it
but now i have someone who loves me a lot :)

n thas all that matters right? :blush:

*Originally posted by 4`da~starz~: *

they were like 'oh sana pyari hai...nida bhi hayay kitni pyari hai ... momina toh abhi bachi hai.....bari ho gi toh she'll be pretty'
i got used to it
but now i have someone who loves me a lot :)

well who cares :) u know i always get "tum kithni achi ho.. sanwali ho lekin pyaari".. people will say crap all the time. Dont listen to them. They dont know what beauty is

i would think that pretty girls would be more secure :confused:

^ouch…u know what beauty is …at least the pretty ones havent given up on themselves…to have insecurities abt how pretty u r is quite normal,cuz the truth is no woman can be pretty enuff to not make his man interested in other women…‘intellectual’ notions of beauty R crap however…:flower1:

I’ve generally found that only the ultra-pretty girls are totally secure. Anything less and they tend to have some issues with themselves to deal with.

You kno.. i've never met one not a single person who is totally happy with the way he/she looks ... they can be pretty by face.. but according to them they might hav big butts or few extra pounds here or there .. or their nose might b little too thin... or they worry about their double chins... n the list goes on ... most of them get out of this phobia when they get commited... thats the only way they think their prettiness pays off... just my do pesay ... :-)

*Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT: *

I've generally found that only the ultra-pretty girls are totally secure. Anything less and they tend to have some issues with themselves to deal with.

depends on ur self-image..a mediocore looking girl might have a very high image of her or a low one...and a lot of other things go into this self-image thingy than just looks..

on the other hand these "ultra-pretty" girls are pretyy much secure abt their good looks...afterall they are prolly reminded me of it pretty much every day by us men :p

when i finally realised i was like very pretty...all my insecurities were cured,i used to be a very very insecure person back then...now...yes,defn,i am Gods gift to humanity:D

oh yes,im a blonde...:Pretty:

no ur not :smash:

i am :Pretty:

Re: prettiness vs insecurities

ive noticed a lot of the girls i know who are absolutely gorgeous are soo insecure bout the way they look.. from what they look like, to what they waer, to retarded relationships they are in... they are just never happy with themselves

No offense, but I have seen you discuss physical attributes more than anyone else here on the forum. From cheeks, thighs, skin colour, height, voice to whatnot :-) In my opinion you are absolutely gorgeous...what is your take on your own question?

Re: Re: prettiness vs insecurities

:eek: FLIRT ALERT :eek:

Fayz Khuda ko maanein janaab is board pe kisi aik kurri ko toh buxsh deyn :smiley:

p.s. sadzz no doubt u r gorgeous but i could not resist making that comment to Fayz uncle :smiley:

:hehe: If you were not a conservative muslim, I’d give you some attention too :slight_smile: