Happening at this moment…
Official - Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani - Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.
Shouts of “Jeay Bhutto! Shaheed Benazir Bhutto!”, after swearing-in from PPP supporters after swearing in.
Happening at this moment…
Official - Syed Yousaf Raza Gillani - Prime Minister of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan.
Shouts of “Jeay Bhutto! Shaheed Benazir Bhutto!”, after swearing-in from PPP supporters after swearing in.
Re: President Musharraf adminsters Oath to Prime Minister Gillani
New PM Yousuf Raza Gilani sworn in
Updated at: 1210 PST, Tuesday 25 March 2008
http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates_pics/3-25-2008_41591_l.gif
ISLAMABAD: Newly elected Prime Minister of Pakistan Makhdoom Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani sworn in as 23rd Prime Minister of Pakistan here on Tuesday.
President Pervez Musharraf has administered the oath to the new prime minister in presidency.
Sources said that President Pervez Musharraf would hold a formal discussion with Yousaf Raza Gilani in presidency after oath taking ceremony.
Gilani would go to the Prime Minister House at 1:00 pm today. He would receive guard of honour from the contingents of armed forces.
More than 500 important political and other personalities including PML-N leader Nawaz Sharif, President Shahbaz Sharif and Co-chairman of PPP Asif Ali Zardari were invited for the oath taking ceremony. However, the ruling alliance has announced not to attend the oath-taking ceremony.
Why was oath in English, and what % of people in the country speak English? Elite mentality. :(
Shamraz bhai, from now please write your posts in Urdu or Punjabi, so that a non-elitist like me can understand. :o
^^ for that you, yourself should first write your posts in urdu or punjabi.
Shamraz bhai, from now please write your posts in Urdu or Punjabi, so that a non-elitist like me can understand. :o
Aap kab sei non-elitist baan gai? :D
Jab se awaami or jamhoori hakoomat baal hui hain Pakistan mai…
matlab Aaaj se. ![]()
yani iss say pehlay ju hakomat thee woh awami aur jamhori nahi thee???
Chalo acha hua ke aapne admit thoo ker lyia ke phali waali hakomut awami aur jamhoori nahi thi. ![]()
Alhamdulilallah. God bless the continuation of Democracy in Pakistan under the great leadership of President Musharaf. ![]()
Mashallah soon the greatest leader after Quaid-e-Azam will be thrown out of Army cheif’s residence as he is hiding there out of the fear and does not want to go to the president’s house. Alhamdulilallah he is so intelligent, he already had figured out that he won’t be staying in president’s house anyway.
Long Live Musharraf till after he becomes fugitive to USA ![]()
Mashallah. For an Iranian your Urdu is much better than many Pakistanis. ![]()
Pakistan’s President Pervez Musharraf, left, greets newly-elected Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani after his swearing in ceremony at the presidential palace in Islamabad, Pakistan on Tuesday, March 25, 2008.
Pakistan National Assembly speaker Fehmida Mirza, (R) meets with Supreme Court Chief Justice Abdul Hameed Dogar (L), during the swearing-in ceremony of Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani, at the President House in Islamabad March 25, 2008.
hahaha
Mushys days are numbered. The little tyrant just could not hold on… mashallah
^ Wait for the day that you guys would be cursing and calling this new lot the same...bigger tyrants etc etc and that would wouldn't take that long either.
What do you suggest to avoid that? Put a dictator to rule or support strengthening of institutions who can control / counter each other to avoid such situations?
I remember that October day in 1999 when Musharraf took over...then he was called the saviour from that NS govt's loot khasoot... People danced and distributed sweets to each other to cherish the occcasion. now the dictator.. However he did start many mega projects for the betterment....I guess not belonging to a political or an ethnic family of Pakistan , he would always lack a populist sentiment..... But then Pakistani nation always prefer political dynasties/hegimonies with the likes of Bhutto's, Sharif's etc etc.
Benazir Bhutto.
Imran Khan.
Qazi Hussain.
Fazlur Rehman.
and others.
All opposition leaders who supported General Musharraf's military coup in 1999, that overthrew Nawaz's govt, as did 95% of the Pakistan people. Not much talk of upholding the constitution then. Get rid of 58-2B and you will see scores of political leaders in a year or two's time queuing outside GHQ to save them from a dictatorial PM.