President Musharraf administers oath to Prime Minister/24-member cabinet (merged)

Re: President Musharraf adminsters Oath to Prime Minister Gillani

There will always be people of different views. Today you might see people distributing sweet for restoration of democracy, it doesn't mean they are the very same people who distributed sweet in Oct 1999.

Yep, you hit the nail.. won't take too long. One can pull old threads but then these Mush/Dictator/Tyrant hating guppies won't be there or will be in new burqa.

Its funny. I actually hated it when Musharraf took over. I wanted democracy to continue, plus this change was the result of personal animosity between two people (Mush and NS). I did'nt like the idea (still don't) of government change based on personal issues or egos. However later on, Musharraf policies like fight against mullahs in a pro-taliban infested Pakistan of that time, emphasis of economy and education changed my mind. so I think Musharraf is much better than what we had before and what we have now.

he held longer than NS, BB etc.

Because more than half that time he was a General as well as something else...But ofcourse he embarrased himself by declaring Emergency against himself, and then re-elected himself as President.

President Musharraf has now sworn in more Prime Ministers than any other Head of State in Pakistan’s history.

Gilani fifth PM in Musharraf’s 8-year rule

ISLAMABAD, Mar 25 (APP): Yousaf Raza Gilani is the fifth prime minister who has been sworn in by President Pervez Musharraf during his more than eight-year rule. President Musharraf, the then Chief Executive took oath from Mir Zafarullah Khan Jamali as prime minister on Nov 21, 2002 who remained at the post till his resignation on June 6, 2004.

Jamali was replaced by Ch Shujaat Hussain, to whom President Musharraf administered oath as interim prime minister on June 30, 2004.
Shaukat Aziz took oath under President Musharraf on Aug 28, 2004 and remained as prime minister till the parliament completed its tenure on Nov 16, 2007.

President Musharraf administered oath to** Muhammadmian Soormo** as caretaker prime minister on Nov 16, 2007, who held the post till March 25, 2008 when President Musharraf sworn in Yousaf Raza Gilani as the newly elected Prime Minister.

http://d.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/nm/20080325/2008_03_25t081459_450x342_us_pakistan_politics.jpg?x=400&y=304&sig=omJXTic0_vvnyzto0f4nAg--

dono ek doosray ko shuk ki nazroon se dekh rahay hain.:smiley:

List is growing. Everybody gets a chance (except for Nawaz, Imran or Mullahs)

Reza Pehalivi,

So you think it is cool. Why don't you get this achievement of Mush who for many is illegal president, printed in Guinness Book of Record?

Ziaul Haq ko zinda rehnay diya hota to aaj shayed Musharraf bhi usi se halaf leta :D

:biggthumb

Alhamdulilallah. The list is not yet complete. :)

Mashallah Aalsi is our next Prime Minister. Alhamdulilallah this could only happen under the country’s only democratic president Musharaf, of course the greatest leader after Quaid-e-Azam :jhanda:

LOL uncle Dogar is even more githu and tingu than aunty Fehmida!

Wow what a great observation....Pakistan need folks like you .

New cabinet ministers to be given oath by President Musharraf from Saturday onwards.

http://www.dawn.com/2008/03/26/top3.htm

Oath Taking Ceremony Part 1

Oath Taking Ceremony Part 2

GoldenAsif bhaijan. Dr. Fahmida Mirza does indeed stand tall as the most powerful woman in Pakistan. :k:

Dogar is probably asking her for a loan on favourable terms like the one he got for betraying his colleagues on 3rd Nov.

after taking the oath Gillani was defiant in that he declared that Parliament will be supreme.